Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Vernon Chevrolet

Vernon, CT

2.9
655 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

175 Hartford Turnpike

Vernon, CT

06066

Directions

655 Reviews of Vernon Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
January 07, 2021

"Don't ever buy a vehicle here, they are the worst dealer..."

- Unhappy

Don't ever buy a vehicle here, they are the worst dealer I've EVER been to. They sold me a lemon, then I returned it and they sold me another one . They totally ripped me off, then they put my returned truck back on the lot !!!! Car buying is supposed to be great, but not here!! Dave was ok in sales , but the rest terrible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave, sales manager also
November 18, 2020

"worst dealership ever encountered. Will not honor the..."

- dan

worst dealership ever encountered. Will not honor the warranty, refuses to buy back truck. DID NOT REVEAL the truck was in an acciedent prior to selling to us, Do not go here, ever, The sales person, who lied about the service records has now been promoted, the honest former xxx manager and manager have both quit since this has happened.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leonardo Cappo
1.0
Paul Koldras
1.0
Jonathan Larabee
1.0
Brenda Verardi
1.0
November 07, 2020

"We are now on our 9th (yes you read that right) loaner..."

- catrheri

We are now on our 9th (yes you read that right) loaner vehicle and discovered that our truck had an accident on a carfax not provided to us, Our truck brakes heat up to 220 degrees which was measured by another certified dealer. Buyers please be aware that Carter has changed and two people helping us have quit. Stay tuned as our last request was to simply buy back our truck and replace it. Manager Paul Vargas refused to do so and we are pursuing legal action. We have also reached out to Jen Couture CEO with no result as of yet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leonardo Cappo
1.0
Paul Koldras
1.0
Brenda Verardi
5.0
September 16, 2020

"THE WORST incompentant liars I ever met. my 2016 truck..."

- dan

THE WORST incompentant liars I ever met. my 2016 truck has had 7 brake jobs in 60 days and still is not fixed, thay have had the truck longer than i have, Dist manager screaming at me on the phone telling me I can t speak. SCREAMING. absolutely a disgraceful operation. Forced us to take back an unrepaired truck with faulty brakes, threatened us with pure hostility as if we did something wrong

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Skovich
1.0
Leonardo Cappo
1.0
Paul Koldras
1.0
Brenda Verardi
3.0
Other Employees : Peter Larsen
November 26, 2019

"All around excellent. Everyone was polite and helpful..."

- justinandbrady5000

All around excellent. Everyone was polite and helpful from the front desk to the salesman and the financial Dept, Miguel went above and boyond, that guy knows what he's doing. I will be coming back next time around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miguel A. Rios
5.0
August 28, 2019

"Very good experience"

- 5777ggg

Bought a car there and the experience was excellent salesman is very good walked though the whole process. Wil go back and recommend my friends to go there also. Thank you Larry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry cloutier, NEJ SAYDEM
August 07, 2019

"Amazing Service"

- kylec4317

Bought a vehicle back in February and have nothing but great things to say. Had amazing customer service during the entire process from Miguel and Brenda and would highly recommend to anyone looking to buy a new car. From trade in to driving off with my new car, everything was smooth and without issue. Thanks again to the entire team over there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miguel A. Rios
5.0
Brenda Verardi
5.0
June 09, 2019

"Very happy with their sales and service"

- thomas A Bush

Just bought our 3rd electric car from Miguel at Carter Chevy and we couldn't be happier. They took our old leased car and worked with us to purchase the new one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miguel A. Rios
5.0
March 25, 2019

"Going Downhill"

- Car12756890

Started to come here after I realized that Scranton Motors was unable to properly service my vehicle. Start out OK. Over time, however, they began misdiagnosing and missing issues. Last straw: One of their repairs failed. I returned to have them look at it and they were unable to diagnose the issue (at this time, I didn't know it was the previously repaired item). 5 months later, they finally figured out it was the item they previously repaired. In addition to not providing any warranty on this repair, THEY BLAMED ME (!) for the problem. The original repair should not have failed so quickly, but given that it did, they should have diagnosed and corrected it earlier. I won't be back. Still better than Scranton motors though!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All service department employees.
August 07, 2018

"Excellent "

- Keywestjoeg

Very interested in my needs and were willing to discuss options. Made a favorable deal in a short time for a fabulous truck. Maybe a little dramatic about "let me talk to my manager" but that's what it is about. Very happy with my decision to buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Koldras
5.0
Other Employees : Shawn Butler, Justin Uriano
Aug 08, 2018 -

Vernon Chevrolet responded

Keywestjoeg, thank you for taking the time to write this review and for sharing your experience with us. We truly appreciate your 5-star review, and want to thank you for choosing Carter Chevrolet! -Paul Koldras, General Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 655 results