Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Vic Bailey Mazda Subaru

3.7

109 Lifetime Reviews

400 East Daniel Morgan Ave, Spartanburg, South Carolina 29302 Directions
Call (864) 568-3339

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

109 Reviews of Vic Bailey Mazda Subaru

Sort by Write a review
September 20, 2019

"Vic Bailey Failed to Deliver the Car I Bought "

- Donald Smith

Having bought a Mazda MX5 and CX5 from Vic Bailey, I decided to buy a new MX5 Anniversary model from them. They quoted an agreeable price, took a $500 deposit and provided the car's VIN. I made arrangements to sell my MX5 to a friend. Then after some time, the salesman called and informed me that Vic Bailey was not going to supply the car after all. I don't really understand why, I would not buy (or attempt to buy) another car from Vic Bailey.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steven Darchville
August 28, 2019

"Great experience"

- Subarus for life

Great experience from the sales staff and the managers. Awesome test drive experience. Great place to buy a car! Very professional from day one to completing paperwork.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy
February 23, 2019

"Professional, courteous and fair priced."

- Jasimmo

This dealership is outstanding. Easy to work with, no haggling, courteous and provided the best pricing up front. No hidden agenda. Did everything online, walked in, signed the paperwork and drove out with a new Subaru. I highly recommend them. Worth the 2hr drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shannon
August 17, 2018

"If I could give a 0 I would......."

- 2013Mazda3

This place deserves 0 stars! I went here based on recommendations from my coworkers and had the worst customer service experience with the service department. Came in for an oil change, tire rotation and alignment and I wanted to get an estimate for some front end damage to the car. When I arrived, I was yold the body shop charges $200 just to look at the car. Forget that! Then my service expert came out accusing me of taking my car somewhere sketchy for the previous oil change because the plug was stripped (they could see from the window sticker that another Mazda dealer did the maintenance). On top of all that negativity, when I got home, the under-carraige of the car was hanging off. When I took it to the local shop up the road, they said the bolts holding it on had been removed! They were just mysteriously GONE....I tried calling the service managet at Vic Bailey about this and got 0 response. Do NOT go her. They do not know how to take care of your car.....or you as a person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Allie
June 16, 2018

"5 star sales, one star financing"

- Jack T

First the 5 star part. We chose Vic Bailey because of positive past experience with the General Sales Manager. We bought two Mazda's from Brandon Price when he was a sales associate with a different dealer. This time we dealt with Steven Darchiville, and the process was painless. All dealings were over the net, and Steven was very good. When I balked at the trade-in evaluation, Brandon stepped in an upped the trade-in evaluation to a number we found acceptable. At that point we made an appointment to pick up and pay for the vehicle. Now for the 1 star part. We filed credit applications on line to minimize the amount of time it would take to complete the deal. When we arrived we found our credit approved. I will atke some responsibility for not specifying our desire to use a specific lender. I assumed, wrongly, that our loan would be placed with Mazda Capital Services, a place where we've had two paid off loans already. When we went to the finance office, one of the first things the finance person mentioned was our credit scores, both in mid 800s. When I asked about Mazda financing, he stated the rates were very high and that the rate he was offering through a local bank was lower. The amount financed was only $7.5k for 36 months and the rate was 5.24%. When I asked about two lenders that I was familiar with, USAA and Penfed, the finance person stated that he had checked their rates and that they were higher that what we were being offered. Given our credit scores, I thought the rate was too high, but not having done my homework by looking at current rates at other lenders, we signed. I mentioned that re-financing the note was an option. When I arrived home, I did check both USAA and Penfed. USAA was then at 2.99% and Penfed at 2.49%. Does that look higher than 5.24%? We'll refinance and save about $300 in interest, but unfortunately the finance person will have already collected their finders fee, probably 1% to 2% of the total loan amount. I would not hesitate to buy another car from Vic Bailey, but I would not go there again without having secured my own financing, Obviously the finance person cannot be trusted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Price, Steven Darchiville, finance guy
March 09, 2018

"Great Experience Buying my WRX"

- Randell Wyatt

I had been looking for an automatic transmission Subaru WRX and, I found just that at Vic Bailey. I dealt with Micheal Cecil through the whole process. He was by far the best salesman I have ever interacted with. He was up front and transparent about everything. I couldn't have asked for a better car buying experience!! He was so helpful to recommend a hotel and restaurants, as we drove up from Jacksonville Florida to buy from him. Very pleasant experience! Brandon Steadman, the manager was also very helpful and transparent about everything. Great folks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Micheal Cecil, Brandon Steadman
November 20, 2017

"Great Experience "

- Elizabeth

Thank you Shannon for an amazingly easy car buying experience! Extremely professional, quick to provide information, found the exact car I wanted for a great price!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shannon
November 11, 2017

"Knowledge and professionalism."

- MNick

Brandon Price, Sales Manager at Vic Bailey Subaru, leads a great team! Worked with both Johnathon Bussey and Johnathon Meredith. Impressive knowledge of both their product and their competitors’ products. Just made the CPO purchase yesterday-don’t have any way of knowing how the car will perform long-term, but these guys are great. They make you feel welcome and appreciated from the first contact. Best experience ever at a dealership and I bought my first car over 40 years ago, 5 stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Price,Johnathon Bussey,Johnathon Meredith
September 22, 2017

"Liars! "

- car331

You should visit this dealer if you like liars and schemers. The salesman told me over the phone that I could hold a car with a $500 fully refundable deposit. I drove 1 hr to test drive the car, and when I wasn't 100% sure I wanted the car (which I believe happens during shopping) and asked repeatedly about holding the car with the refundable deposit like we discussed earlier. I was reassured multiple times that I could hold the car for 48hrs. His boss comes out saying that he cannot let me do that because that would be unfair to other customers. The salesman looks at me with a straight face and says "sorry" with a shrug. When the only reason I drove an hour to test drive the car was because the salesman told me that I could hold the car with a refundable deposit. I was completely shocked that they would lie and waste my time. I walked away fuming! I wouldn't buy that car if they gave me a 50% discount! I believe customer service plays a big part in the car buying experience and I will take my business to Carmax or Carvana where I won't have to deal with slimy nasty liars that try to pressure you into making such a big purchase. I definitely don't believe this dealership belongs on truecar.com, where people shop to avoid the typical dealership crap.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Connor Gaffney
July 21, 2017

"Very Professional"

- Careful Consumer

I have purchased six vehicles from Vic Bailey and I can truly say they are very consistent across the board. The sales staff take plenty of time to get me familiar with the car I am researching, making sure that is the vehicle I thought it was. It always is! The service personnel always greet me with an attitude of service, wanting me to know they want to make any work done on my autos is done well the first time and not concerned about having to bring the car back time and again for the same service issue. This is a classic, professional dealership. If I need another vehicle in the future, I'll be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim, Stephen, Ashley, and Kay
1
...
1 - 10 of 109 results