Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Vic Bailey Mazda Subaru

Spartanburg, SC

4.5
119 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

400 East Daniel Morgan Ave

Spartanburg, SC

29302

Directions

Is this your dealership?

119 Reviews of Vic Bailey Mazda Subaru

Sort by Write a review
November 09, 2020

"This is the 2nd car I've purchased here and I've serviced..."

- stugee1

This is the 2nd car I've purchased here and I've serviced 3 different vehicles here. The car buying experience was fantastic. Shannon knows each car inside and out and can tell you how absolutely anything works. It's also been pleasure working with Dasha. The service folks are great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shannon Whitener, Dasha
October 25, 2020

"We worked with Shannon Whitener, it was a pleasure to buy..."

- lslgal5350

We worked with Shannon Whitener, it was a pleasure to buy our New Subaru, and having her take care of our needs !! It was a great experience. We have been loyal Subaru owners since 1982. Vic Bailey treated us really well, and I look forward to a long and lasting relationship !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shannon Whitener
September 05, 2020

"We dealt with Shannon Whitener. She was the best!! So..."

- charlesgershon

We dealt with Shannon Whitener. She was the best!! So easy to deal with, knowledgeable. Made leasing a Mazda CX 5 a very nice experience. Vic Bailey, keep Shannon and we will be back over and over.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shannon Whitener
August 22, 2020

"I made an appointment to have a recalled part installed...."

- jersey07435

I made an appointment to have a recalled part installed. I decided to wait at the dealer. Over two hours later they informed me that they did not have the part and would order it! 19 days later I got the appointment to have the part replaced, sat 35 minutes to find out they did not order the part!! 24 miles each way and my lost time. They swore the part would be overnighted and they would call me as soon as it came in. Three day later I call my service rep. and had to leave a message asking why I had not received a call! Days later I emailed every email account I could find associated with the dealership. A young sales woman responded and said she would look into it. I had emailed at least two department , I blasted their dealership. NO one from service contacted me about my problem, the saleswoman did and had the part properly ordered and got me the loaner car. I have owned 5 Subaru's and since this dealership is the only one by me, I will never buy another Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
July 24, 2020

"An amazing experience with this Dealer. After searching..."

- her.ryan

An amazing experience with this Dealer. After searching online and speaking with multiple dealers. Vic Bailey Subaru (Mazda) was the only one to willing and actively work with me to find the right car for me whether they had it in stock or had to order one from another dealer. I would highly recommend this dealer to anyone in the South purchasing online as I sure they can meet your needs as they met mine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Meredith
July 11, 2020

"great"

- pamandjohn2009

very clean when done also cleaned car inside and out would recommend this service department to everybody very friendly did very good job very pleased with service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
the new guy
June 20, 2020

"Cannot write enough about Hannah Carney she was wonderful..."

- sandygodfrey29732

Cannot write enough about Hannah Carney she was wonderful selling us our 2020 Ascent she located the color we wanted within two days . She made sure we knew about all the features inside and outside of the Ascent . And also took us to service department 😀She was awesome Sandy and Sandy Godfrey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hannah Carney
June 09, 2020

"Very Pleasant Purchasing Experience"

- Toucan

I first considered this dealership because of a friend who told me about it, indicating she really liked the experience she had had with it. Even though we live an hour away in NC, we were willing to go with this dealership and are very glad we did. I was in contact via email with Steven Darchiville for seven months as I researched extensively the purchase of my new vehicle. Steven was absolutely outstanding as he kept in touch with me throughout those seven months without being overbearing or pushing me to hurry and make a purchase. Steven had just the right balance of staying in touch without contacting me too frequently. I had many questions and went back and forth about purchasing new or used. Steven answered all my questions and kept researching available vehicles, both new and used. He also took an interest in what was going on in our lives (e.g., two trips to meet two new grandchildren and breaking my foot), knowing that these events would slow the process of purchasing my new vehicle. In the end, when the time was right, I purchased a new Subaru Forester, exactly the vehicle I wanted, with 0% financing. It also arrived about three weeks earlier than anticipated. Once we arrived at the dealership to pick up the vehicle, the process was quite simple and Steven was great in explaining all the features of my new vehicle. We have had the vehicle for four weeks now and absolutely love it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Darchiville
May 05, 2020

"Service at Vic Bailey Mazda Subaru is outstanding. The..."

- rickveit

Service at Vic Bailey Mazda Subaru is outstanding. The work was completed in a timely manner at s very reasonable cost. Ashley Gallimore is very helpful and pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley Gallimore
March 29, 2020

"Bought my 16 wrx from here. Friendly people to deal..."

- Racersdad2

Bought my 16 wrx from here. Friendly people to deal with. Always get service done here also. Very knowledgeable and not to pushy. Yes like all dealerships, they try to add things. But a simple no and that’s that

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Haven’t found a bad one yet
1
...
1 - 10 of 119 results