Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Vic Canever Chevrolet

Fenton, MI

not yet
rated
32 Reviews

3000 Owen Rd.

Fenton, MI

48430

Directions

32 Reviews of Vic Canever Chevrolet

Sort by
June 26, 2021

"Second time I had Liz miller from the service desk I been..."

- Petra

Second time I had Liz miller from the service desk I been going there for over 10years 2time I come in for my oil change she is very very rude speaking to me not friendly and I should ask for the manager I will go there again because they been service my car for long time I will refuse to have her service me and ask request for some one else in my next appointment I'm not ashamed to write here and go back I don't know who she thinks she is !!!not friendly also I had a recall last 3years it was approved from gm recall l think it was last year gm approved a new par computer control module my speakers and traction control works fine before after it's not working anymore and still the problem was not resolve they say it's something else no it's not I talkt to gm center for recall I want this issue fixed

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Miller
Jun 29, 2021 -

Vic Canever Chevrolet responded

Here at Vic Canever Chevrolet, we are committed to providing a pleasant shopping experience, and that always starts with great customer service. From your feedback, it is clear you were not treated with the respect and courtesy you deserve. I would appreciate the opportunity to make things right. Please contact me at your convenience. Sincerely, Matt Stevens - General Manager, matts@canever.com

Jul 03, 2021 -

Petra responded

Thank you Matt I will get in contact with you

January 25, 2021

"Outstanding and professional service. Goes above and..."

- kevinlee1975

Outstanding and professional service. Goes above and beyond to address customers' concerns. Very friendly and excellent communication throughout the entire process. I had some warranty work done, and Patrick Sassine thoroughly followed up with ordering parts, scheduling the repair, loaner vehicle, and providing updates. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Sassine
Jan 28, 2021 -

Vic Canever Chevrolet responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It's great to hear we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Matt Stevens - General Manager, matts@canever.com

February 10, 2020

"Poor Parts Department Customer Service"

- Engineer

I ordered a part for my Chevy vehicle through this dealership. The hardware I received was inadequate for the instillation. Additionally, the directs were missing steps and some instructions where backwards. When I brought this to their attention they gave me parts assistance number. I asked them if had any interest of investigating this or helping resolve the issue they said they are just a pass through provider of the part and don't offer assistance. When I call the number they gave me the gentleman from GM told me they have a dealer tech line they can call and should have called. Very lazy and poor service. Pushing their job off to the customer. This was just a simple vehicle part so can't imagine going there again for anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JESSE COLVIN, SAMMY FALL
Feb 11, 2020 -

Vic Canever Chevrolet responded

I appreciate you reaching out to us. Please know your review is taken very seriously by myself and the team here at Vic Canever Chevrolet Inc. We always strive to improve and give our customers top-notch service. I invite you to contact me at your earliest convenience so I can learn more and help resolve this situation together. I hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Matt Stevens - General Manager, matts@canever.com

December 02, 2019

"Buyer BewareI purchased a 2017 Silverado for $25,000 and..."

- Unsatisfied buyer

Buyer Beware I purchased a 2017 Silverado for $25,000 and when purchase was complete I only have 1 key fob. It wasn’t disclosed in advance of the sale that the truck would only come with one. Ryan should have told me this. And now it’s going to cost me $240.00 dollars out of pocket. Shady dealer. Be careful they don’t get you too.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan
July 20, 2019

"Great Overall Experience!!"

- mike

Couldn't of asked for a better experience purchasing my first brand new vehicle at Vic Canever! Everyone at the dealership was very nice and easily answered any of my questions. Highly recommend Robert Daliege! He was super nice and took all the stress out of buying a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Daliege
February 18, 2019

"Worst vehicle ever purcased"

- gkburwell

Purchased a 2008 Dodge Caliber from Scott Tell in Fenton. Within 75 miles we were having problems with the transmission. Called Scott and his response was turn the car off and back on. We have now had the vehicle about a month and it is in the transmission shop awaiting a new transmission at my expense.I will never buy from or recommend Vic Canever to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Tell
January 03, 2019

"Excellent Service"

- KRISTENFAY

So helpful and fast in getting me into a great car! I know extra work had to be done, as I had some special circumstances. Much appreciated!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Tell. Tony Crimi
July 13, 2018

"1st scheduled maintenance"

- diamondback

I dropped my truck off at appointed time and returned a few hours later. My truck was done including a wash. Very convenient . I recommend making an appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TJ
June 29, 2018

"Leased a new vehicle"

- gary70

The personnel at Vic Canever go out of their way to assist and make you feel comfortable -- from offering coffee, water, etc. to a friendly smile and welcome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob D. (Sorry, I don't remember names well.)
June 29, 2018

"Engine light was on"

- Suzanne

Did a great job explaining what needed to be done to fix the problem. Explained about the sensors on the tires and what they did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Camden MacLeod
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results