Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Victory Layne Chevrolet

Fort Myers, FL

1.1
46 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3980 Fowler Street

Fort Myers, FL

33901

Directions

46 Reviews of Victory Layne Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
May 05, 2021

"just got my 2018 Siverado back today after being at..."

- sloperchucky

just got my 2018 Siverado back today after being at dealership to be looked at and there is a hand print on my hood that is grease and i have new scrapes on my rear passenger flare and just above the hitch receiver

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service
February 09, 2021

"Tahoe was there 5 times for faulty climate system and..."

- Simonzeus6

Tahoe was there 5 times for faulty climate system and still needs repair, Chevy zone told me to use another dealership. Very poor service departmentb

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed Rhoads
1.0
Feb 11, 2021 -

Victory Layne Chevrolet responded

Thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience with us. We’d like to discuss this with you further if you could please contact us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, The Victory Layne Chevrolet Team

December 21, 2020

"I purchased suburban in 2018 that was 2017 with low miles..."

- mercedes777

I purchased suburban in 2018 that was 2017 with low miles 22k. I got awesome price and was ecstatic thinking I got buy of lifetime. Well I did I found out month later that my great deal had been in accident never disclosed and has frame damage! The dealer knew they couldn't retail it so they wholesaled it to me. This is illegal knowingly not disclosing and giving a clean report. Buyer beware. I will share my experience with you if you like.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom
Dec 23, 2020 -

Victory Layne Chevrolet responded

You did not purchase this vehicle from Victory Layne Chevrolet nor did we “wholesale” the vehicle to you in 2018. As I told you back in 2018, you need to contact the dealership or the Buy Here Pay Here lot where you purchased the vehicle and ask them why they did not disclose the damage to you. Jaime Layne

December 21, 2020

"If i were able to give a ZERO star I would!!!!!! This was..."

- Kristyn Papi

If i were able to give a ZERO star I would!!!!!! This was the worst experience i have ever experienced in my entire life! I am a business owner and i have purchased Multiple cars/trucks for our personal and business use!! Just a few days ago I purchased a commercial truck (which we all know is super expensive) and the tires are proven by another Chevrolet dealership in Bradenton, FL to be defective after multiple attempts to get this resolved ALL of Chevrolet customer representatives point the fingers at each other continuously! Fast forward>>This dealership specifically George Huckleberry (who rushed through the paperwork to get his sale) sold me a commercial vehicle that was half detailed (horrible job), horrible customer service, and MAIN problem the commercial vehicle was sold to me with defective tires that had flat spots in it. This causes the vehicle to shake horribly on the highway which is extremely dangerous!!!! This victory lane Chevrolet dealership is a NIGHTMARE!!! They have put us on the back burner and constantly make our appointment 3 weeks out to even get the service department to look at it!!! NO one wants to allow the warranty to cover new tires that should been replaced the day i purchased the vehicle. This is full neglect on a standing vehicle that was sitting on their lot!!!! PLEASE PLEASE vice president STACIE LAYNE or JAIME LAYNE (president give me a call!!!!) 813-992-3823 or 813-992-3824 I have spoken to multiple people at this dealership who treat us like we are garbage, they have NO professional people on their staff!!! I am very disappointed with this and very angry with his dealership and how they are handling this situation that has still not been RESOLVED!!!!!!!! I will be contacting the state attorney general, the news, and also the BBB. Please give me a call and professionally handle this correctly!!!! I also explained our concern to Justin who has no knowledge of how to speak professional to customers who specifically told me "I am not gonna deal with you, you need to wait to speak to my boss Jaime who is not available right now, she is on vacation!" This is not Ethical it is discriminating, and it is a horrible thing to do to a customer who is spending this much money on a a vehicle with this dealership! To close this up let me add in that George (our sales person continuously hang up on us, as well as at the end of the sale asked us to fill out the survey they will be sending and give him a high rating as well as stating that we test drove the vehicle!!! WE DID NOT TEST DRIVE THIS VEHICLE because a new vehicle (brand new) should be up to part!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! a brand new $70,000.00 truck is defective and this dealership's service, and sales team, along with the management is putting us on the back burner making us wait weeks for any kind of service to be done!!!!!!!! Let me add in that at this dealership MANY people do not wear masks!!! Email: kristyncarrion@yahoo.com

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed Rhoads
1.0
Other Employees : George Huckleberry,Justin Nielson
May 03, 2019

"Dishonest service department"

- PoorService

Took my vehicle in for the same problem three times before they were able to fix it (four hour wait each time). Finally found the problem, cost $1600 to repair, however they forgot to put it back together properly. Brought it back in a few days later for "new problem" that came about from the repair. After waiting for five hours, they told me I need an additional $2800 in repairs, plus labor. I was skeptical, got a second opinion and was shown that one part was missing that had to be removed to perform the $1600 repair. Service department was informed, stated they would correct the issue, ultimately they put the old missing part back on my vehicle. The next day I was called and told that I am a LIAR and NEVER permitted on the property again.... WOW all because as a mechanic, I called them out on poor workmanship, and quality control...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed Rhoads
March 21, 2019

"Caveat Emptor"

- ochran70

I purchased a 2017 Suburban and have factory warranty bu,per to bumper so I bring the vehicle in for service to diagnose a squeak noise and I am told they cannot service as they do not know the problem and could be costly to diagnose!!!! I have new car warranty and you will deny me service. I believe this dealership needs to be investigated by the government and Chevrolet headquarters because people as myself spend alot of money and to be denied service is beyond deplorable. We wonder why the foreign companies are leading in sales and service here is example. Call me if you are thinking of buying from Victory Layne or going for service and I will share MY experience with you.......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom
March 19, 2019

"Sloppy workmanship"

- Lifter

Had my suv serviced ,checked oil at home.found that oil had been spilled on all the engine covers.Ihad to clean it with degreaser because of a lazy mechanic. I called three times to talk with service manager, he never returned my call.also l asked to speak with the general manager. Never called back.i will never return for service or recomend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed Rhoads
March 05, 2019

"WORST LACK SERVICE"

- mercedes777

Brought my Suburban that bought last week in for service as I have bumper to bumper and was told wasn't sure if it was warranty item therefore did nothing. They will not diagnose because they do not know if its warranty item! How do you know if you do not diagnose. I spoke to customer service rep and she agreed and looked into this and said they cannot determine if its warranty item therefore cannot diagnose. This is a shame for the amount of money these vehicles cost and are so called bumper to bumper. This dealer is very disappointing so buyer be ware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff
November 11, 2017

"November 6, 2017 - Chevrolet Colorado"

- McKain, Claudia

I have never enjoyed such a PROFESSIONAL, SMOOTH and CONSIDERATE experience while purchasing our Chevrolet Colorado. Mr. Jaime Carrillo is very GENUINE and SINCERE. I have never had any doubt that Jaime was looking out for us during the entire transaction process. I will always refer anyone looking to purchase another vehicle to Mr. Jaime Carrillo, as well as return to Jaime in the future when we are ready to purchase another vehicle. Thank you and your staff at Victory Layne for such PROFESSIONAL assistance. Best Regards, Claudia Leonberger McKain

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Jaime Carrillo - G.M. Certified Sales Consultant.
November 24, 2016

"Great place to buy a chevy "

- Paul stackowicz

Can't say enough good things about our experience buying our 2017 Equinox. Tony our salesman was terrific. Went above and beyond to get us the best deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony
1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results