Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Village European

3.7

30 Lifetime Reviews

50 Concord Turnpike, Concord, Massachusetts 01742 Directions
Call (978) 369-4700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

30 Reviews of Village European

Sort by Write a review
September 12, 2019

"IVE BOUGHT 2 SUBARUS HERE...EXCELLENT!"

- Wm O'Neill

Purchased my first car here in 2017..Subaru Forester for our daughter who was just graduating college. 2 years later, I have not had one issue with this car. So when my wife and I decided we wanted to retire our old high mileage car, and find an excellent used Subaru we immediately thought of Village. They had an Outback in stock. Another straight-forward purchase on a quality car with no issues. We probably won't be back in a while, because of good news...the cars we bought here are great and we are going to drive worry free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mihai, Kathy
June 24, 2019

"Awesome BMW 328 iX"

- Jackson

This place is great. I got a great deal on a 2011 BMW 328 xI. No gimmicks or haggling.. They are able to get “older” cars with relatively low miles. They offered a 30 day warranty but happy to say I never need to use it. 18 months and no issues or problems. I’ll definitely be purchasing my sons first car here. Thanks Mihai and Wayne!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mihai and Wayne
December 16, 2018

"DO NOT SUPPORT THIS BUSINESS!!! "

- jillianm

this is going to be a long post so bare with me. now that my car is fixed and this dealership has shown their true colors, it’s time to let everyone know what kind of business they run. so, as most people know about two months ago, i purchased a 2012 audi a4 for Village European. we test drove it, my dad scanned it and everything seemed fine. Mihai (the salesman) explained that they recently replaced the valve cover gasket and it has new brakes and rotors all the way around, oil change recently, etc. long story short, i fell in love and we purchased it. the first red flag was that Mihai told us he had only driven it for a 100 miles, but when signing the title we noticed that 1,000 miles had been put on the car. two days after purchasing, i went on a hike and when i came back down, my car wouldn’t start. i had no service so i had to walk all the way back up to the top to call my father. as soon as my dad showed up he instantly said it was a fuel pump. and since we purchased this car from Massachusetts, (the lemon laws are different. by law, the dealership has to cover any problems within 30 days of purchasing as long as the car has less than 125,000 miles (mine obviously does) ) my dad reached out to Mihai, told him what he thought it was and the problems going on. Mihai insisted that it wasn’t the fuel pump, it was the breather valve. this meant a 7 hour round trip back up to mass for them to fix it. my dad helps the put the part in, and everything seemed okay. i go to pick my car up that night and it still isn’t starting. at this point, my dads now worrying about the cat getting ruined due to the fuel pump. the next day my check engine light comes on and guess what, it’s the code for the cat. we then reach out to Mihai again, just to be ignored. my dad finally got fed up so he did the fuel pump himself (around $400 part) and all Mihai offered to do was send a check for $100. In the meantime, we notice that my car was also consuming a lot of oil (about a quart a week) my dad brought it to an audi dealer, and they diagnosed it as timing chains. i called Village European and spoke to one of the owenrs (Kathy) and she reassured me that they would take care of everything at no cost to us, no matter how much it may be. she told me that she was going to call me that following saturday, and it’s been about 3 weeks and still haven’t heard from her. her husband, Dave treated me like i was stupid when i called, and told me that he could only discuss mechanics with my father. even though it’s MY car in MY name and i’ve been kept in the loop with everything going on. every time i call asking for either Kathy or Dave I get told they aren’t there and that they will return my call. still waiting on that call. do NOT do business with these people!!!! they are awful, and screwed my dad and i over bad. i have already been in contact with a lawyer and am moving forward. it just gets better. not only did we purchase my car, my dad also purchased a 2010 535xi bmw. my dad bought this car as is, knowing it needed a transmission. Mihai promised that it was only a transmission. my dad did he usual check over and decided it was a good deal so moved forward with it. my dad purchased the car about a week before bringing it home. when he got it home, he realized mihai changed the wheels, and removed all the tire pressure monitor sensors. you thought that was it?! hahaha. to get this bmw fixed my dad had it brought to the automaster on the shelburne rd. the tried telling him that it was a shifter assembly. my dad knew it wasn’t and just had a transmission sent there anyway. the tech calls my dad telling him they’re having a hard time getting the transmission fluid levels correct, and that there is something wrong with this transmission. after them having it for two months and xxxxxxx around with it, my dad said he was coming to get it and didn’t care how much was done. my dad gets there and the tech pulls it around, my dad said it was barely running and it was WAY worse than before. my dad decided to drive it home anyway (burlington to groton) and when he got home he realized that the tech didn’t even put the coil pack back in..... come on, you work on some of the nicest cars and you do something like that? another $2,000 down the drain. and let me just say, my dad has been a mechanic for over 20 years, he does his research and knows what he is talking about. so i don’t want to hear that we should’ve looked into it more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mihai, Dave, Kathy
February 25, 2017

"Help in a pinch"

- Martha4

Last week I had a problem with my husband's Mercedes and was panicked. I drove over to Village European without an appointment on the chance they might be able to assist me, or direct me to someone that could. They could not of been nicer!! Jacob asked me to come back in a half hour in order to empty out a space to assist me. Upon my return he worked in my husband's car and was able to fix the problem . I was so grateful for his understanding and kindness ! I would recommend them to anyone experiencing difficulty with their vehicles. They are wonderful! They saved the day for me!😀

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob
July 29, 2016

"Flat time "

- ced2016

I got a flat tire while driving and I was able to make it to Village European just as the last bit of air left my tire. The employees there was so nice and helpful. I explained that I was late to pick up my son and they immediately tried to fix my tire for me. When they realized that it could not be fixed in time, they offered to drive me out to Sudbury so I would not be late to get my son. When I got back my tire was fixed and ready to go. They were not expecting me to come in but they helped me with my situation right away and they could not have been nicer about. Everyone there was fantastic and knowledgeable and I would highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond, Frank, Jeff
July 20, 2016

"Service Department - Outstanding"

- Benz

This team at Village European is the real deal. Most drivers of a European Luxury car do so for the experience of having something "special". The service team at Village European compliment the great car you drive. They appreciate you and your car. I've found my new dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Joyce
October 02, 2015

"Excellent Service"

- saygoodbye

Village European has done a great job getting my husband's 1981 SLC ready to ship to his son in New York. It's in perfect shape and the transfer is going smoothly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond McGowan
August 28, 2015

"1989 Mercedes-Benz 560SL purchase"

- 1989 Mercedes-Benz 560SL purchase

After almost two years, I finally found the car which fulfills a lifelong passion. A red 1989 560sl was sitting in the showroom just waiting for me. Perfect! Previously a one owner local car with low miles with an outstanding service history from Village European, it was delivered to me in near pristine condition. Ray McGowen and Village European owner Dave Clark really know how to put it all together for the customer. Ray is the quintessential sales manager who takes the time to understand the passion one has for a particular model. No detail too small when it comes to customer satisfaction. Dave Clark, in addition being the owner and head mechanic, made sure the car was as mechanically close to perfect on the day I took delivery. Ray took care of any cosmetic details and was great to work with right from the outset beginning with my first phone call and visit to Village European. And of course Jake took care of the service details in the background. I not only have the car of my dreams, but also new friends who will always be there for the continued service of my 560sl and for my future purchase considerations. Thanks Guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond McGowan
Jacob Joyce
Other Employees : Dave Clark
August 12, 2015

"Audi A6 Timing belt & tune-up"

- achmidt01742

Timing belt replacement and engine lubrication and tune-up were done with consideration for cost of parts that were special ordered to eliminate dealer complex part assembly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Joyce
June 30, 2015

"Excellent service"

- Jesse

I was referred to Village European by a friend who takes his BMW to the track and has all his service done here. I have been bringing my M3 here since I got it 5 years ago and the service has always been outstanding. They describe exactly what needs to be done and the work it top notch. They have done work on my tires, brakes, suspension, cooling fan, and even the variable timing system on the engine, I brought my car here after a local dealer stripped the oil drain plug in the aluminum oil pan and wanted over $2000 to fix it. Chip was able to repair the oil pan and save me a ton of money. When the cooling fan failed, my car overheated across the street from a local BMW dealer and I paid to have it brought to Village European on a ramp truck to be sure the work was done right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Joyce
Other Employees : Dave, Chip
1
1 - 10 of 30 results