About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Village Saab

N/A

11 Lifetime Reviews

30 Main St, Acton, Massachusetts 01720 Directions
Sales: (978) 369-7222

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of Village Saab

Sort by Write a review
June 09, 2011

"We have been doing business with Village Saab since 1986,..."

- avms3

We have been doing business with Village Saab since 1986, and drive them exclusively. We have five Saabs in our family of five, and the safety and longevity of the cars and the honesty of the people keep us with Village Saab. We have never encountered the experiences some others have written about here. However, I have seen very demanding clients in both the sales and the service areas, and felt they were way out of line in their expectations and verbiage. We have done European delivery with VS, as well as new purchases, leases, and used purchases. We have never found better prices or more honest people, even though we have looked around. We still have a 1994 and a 1996 on the road. We are retiring to Florida soon, but will keep our connection with Village. We'd be thrilled if we could find a commensurate dealer in Florida.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark and Alex in Service; Chris in sales
February 12, 2011

"I went to Village SAAB because I saw a great deal online..."

- lisakennedy-cox

I went to Village SAAB because I saw a great deal online for a certified pre-owned vehicle. While I love the car and am an avid SAAB aficianado, my experience with this dealer's sales person was less than pleasant. We put down a deposit of $1000.00 with the understanding that my husband and I would be placing an adequate down payment once the money from another account was wired into my checking account. When we went in to pick up the car, they allowed us to write a check on the condition they would wait until the money was wired. I post-dated the check for Thursday, but also told the dealer we would be letting him know the status of the wiring. When I called Friday to say the money had not yet been deposited, that it would be there by Monday, he rudely informed me he had deposited the check and that I would have to come in with a bank check as well as incur any costs for the bounced check. My husband and I knew that we had agreed to call the sales person to inform him of the status of the wiring, but knew also, because we post-dated the check, we couln't prove that we had communicated this with him. Why would we come in and give a $1000.00 deposit if we weren't going to follow through with the rest of the down payment? Obviously, our credit is good and sufficiently so, otherwise, we would not be approved to buy a car, correct? The sales person should have called us to ensure the money was there (it was only a matter of a few days) before he jumped in and tried to deposit the check. This is a common misunderstanding, however, I don't think the customer should be made to feel like a criminal. We had the funds available. The sales person also would not allow me to write a new check, necessitating hiring a courier to deliver a bank check to Village SAAB as not only did I not want to drive to Acton, I never want to do business with them again. In addition, when I asked how the battery was, the sales person told me it was fine. This was a lie. I have had to have my car jump started at least six times (just got the car in October of 2010) between November and January before finally buying a new battery. I do not want to use Village SAAB for service as I am certain I would be ripped off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
neil prendergast
December 10, 2009

"Rude doesnt even begin how bad they are. Their smugness..."

- saabaero1

Rude doesnt even begin how bad they are. Their smugness is almost enough to make one sick. I don't understand how they are in business. After I bought a new car from them 2 years ago they couldnt care less that I am ready for a new one. This is one Saab dealer that should be shut down. After I bought my car from them, I recomended a few of my friends who were in the market. They ended up walking out because they couldnt believe how they were being treated. They ended up buying from Charles River and Herb Chambers. I would stay away from this place at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris, Neil, Duffy
September 22, 2009

"Bought 2 Saabs so far from Village Saab in Acton. In..."

- B-Man

Bought 2 Saabs so far from Village Saab in Acton. In both cases, the sales person (Chris) was up front with, what turned out to be after exhaustive research, by far the best price. In addition, the fact that I got two consecutive great deals in no way diminished their willingness to extend service, support, and even go above the call of duty in accommodating my needs. When I walk in the door at Service (Alex, Marc, and everyone, they greet me by name and know my situation. The repairs and service are always done perfectly and with a smile. My son now runs the older Saab, and he too is well treated. They are certainly cultivating a strong family loyalty to both the brand and the dealership. I am also happy with the cars. If you want something that is fun to drive and doesnt look like every other car on the road, Saab is for you. Personally, if you get the 6 speed manual, you will enjoy these cars more fully :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Alex, Marc and others
January 30, 2008

"I have bought there and it's been great. Please ignore..."

- BeverlyJoi

I have bought there and it's been great. Please ignore any slanderous, amature sites staing otherwise. That site was made by a woman who will do anything to get on TV or the news. She has been on two different 'ghost' shows. One she asserts herself as an 'investigator' while in another she is a ghost victim being tormented by voices in her home (or voices in her head as the case may be - no creditable proof has turned up of said voices she hears). In any case she does all these things to be on TV and get business for her tacky web design company. The people at this dealership go above and beyond others. Don't buy the rants of a person who will do anything to be on TV or the limelight, including trying to destroy the creditability of a good dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
all
November 30, 2007

"I recently put down a deposit on a car at village saab. I..."

- unhappysaab

I recently put down a deposit on a car at village saab. I was trying to wrap up the sale quickly because I had to go out of town. So I called the salesperson 3x and emailed him at least 5 times. Unfortunately, he was with another customer - which I can understand. However, what I can not understand is why he had to tell me unprovoked "i don't sit around waiting for your emails all day, I do have other customers". Wouldn't it have been just as easy to say - I am sorry I was with another customer, what can I do for you now? It was such an offensive conversation that I ended up asking for the manager. The manager was of no help. So I ended up getting my deposit back. Even though there price was good, I was terrified of what there customer service would be like. Here I was ready - cash in hand - ready to buy and they just didn't seem to want to finish the sale. They inspired me to go back to BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
2
July 11, 2007

"Attention to detail and great customer service always..."

- SaabGuy

Attention to detail and great customer service always brings us back. The silly web site that is floating around the internet is ridiculous. Someone who would devote that much time over a misunderstanding needs to get a life. Everyone I have ever talked to has been extremely satisfied with the service at Village Saab in Acton. Cant make everyone happy, but these guys sure will try there best. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Staff
January 21, 2007

"Duffy, the salesperson was so rude to me I had to speak..."

- bydesign21

Duffy, the salesperson was so rude to me I had to speak with the manager. He handed my husband the key in the middle of a snowstorm and told us to 'find the car' somewhere out in the parking lot. Numerous problems with the used vehicle we purchased and went back several times after being told the parts we ordered were in, to find out they made a mistake.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Duffy
September 14, 2006

"I almost didn't buy my Saab from village since i saw some..."

- thomasaconway

I almost didn't buy my Saab from village since i saw some negative feedback on the internet, mainly from that one site that says explicitly "village saab sucks" - i'm glad I didn't let that keep me from checking it out myself. We got THE most excellent deal on a 9-7x in the whole state - believe me, me and mywife shopped around. They gave me an internet price quote and threw in some excellent bonuses to give us a great deal. We bought the 9-7x to replace our Audi allroad, and believe me, the deal itself was great and the car is a definite winner - i've recommended Village to all of my friends, co-workers, anyone who has asked about our car. I believe the name of the internet manager we dealt with was Chris Campos - by far a great business relationship. We also had to drive quite a ways to get to Acton and Chris was very flexible with us. My only complaint is that I like my coffee stronger than their machine made it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
December 04, 2004

"I recently purchased a vehicle at Village Saab and was..."

- Snaks56

I recently purchased a vehicle at Village Saab and was very pleased with my experience. The car was ready when promised with all the paperwork completed properly. The sales staff was knowledgable and friendly. I had been to some of the larger area dealerships but felt more comfortable at Village Saab. I would recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales Department
1
1 - 10 of 11 results