About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Volkswagen Reading

4.7

379 Lifetime Reviews

2746 Bernville Road, Leesport, Pennsylvania 19533 Directions
Sales: (610) 777-6500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

379 Reviews of Volkswagen Reading

Sort by Write a review
June 10, 2018

"Horrible. Run awayyyyyyy!"

- ThatGolfR

Over 9k spent on a new motor install. 6 months later the valve cover starts leaking. Called service and I was told it would be 3 hours and over $400 to fix and that it wasn’t covered under the warranty. So I went and fixed it myself for $39 and a free hour of my time (what the gasket cost). ( other shops quoted me $150) Later on I realized there was a bolt missing to a bracket under the motor. Whatever, I threw the bolt in. 2 weeks after all this non covered nonsense, the cam cradle starts leaking oil. Here we go again. Something else that is not covered. When you spend xxxx near 9k on a new motor shipped from Germany. It should be expected that the leaks and minor repairs be covered. They are not. So if you spend money on a motor replacement. Expect to be nickel and dimed on their follow up work. This is possibly the worst Volkswagen repair shop I have ever dealt with. I am no longer dealing with Volkswagen reading and have decided to go back to the place I oringally bought the car. Other issues I noticed. Heat shield had 1 bolt missing. Other minor bolts and such were missing. It was a job done quick and now I’m worried my 9k brand new motor was installed improperly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not throwing anyone under the bus. They know who they are
April 01, 2018

"Absolutely an amazing experience the salesman was awesome. "

- James R. Sweitzer

He got me $4000 off the price of my vehicles list price for the exact car I wanted and on top of that he got me a 40,000 mile full power train warranty and gap insurance. I will definitely recommend and already have recommend everyone I know that is looking for a car to Cody and I won't be going to anyone else for a vehicle in the future. If you are looking for a vehicle ask for Cody every time you won't be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Shaw
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Cody Wealand
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jeff Hart
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Keith Shaw
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 30, 2018

"Beat goes on...."

- Ray

My satisfaction with this dealership covers the past 5-6 years and has been exceptional on three automobiles I have owned and still own. Service on my 2010 Golf TDI extended all the way to it's being turned in on the VW BuyBack Program. All was handled very professionally. My overall purchase experience was also at the highest level on the recent purchase of yet another Golf. This location is my choice for everything Volkswagen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blaine Hassler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nicholas Moyer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 29, 2018

"Poor service "

- Heather

Poor service and unprofessional management.. Three trips to Vw service for same simple problem to find out they can't fix it... 8 hours of our valuable time wasted total.. Talking to management was a waste time.. Customer satisfaction is there goal... Yeah OK.. Poor poor poor...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Shaw
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 29, 2018 -

Volkswagen Reading responded

Hi Heather, your vehicle was in a front end collision and previously repaired by an outside body shop. We offered to take a look at the headlamp assembly to see if the housing needs to be replaced, but we were met with an unpleasant response from you. We're not sure why. But, we still assured you that we would be happy to service your vehicle. We wish you all the best with your vehicle, and if we can be of assistance to you please reach out to us. Thank you.

March 25, 2018

"Golf Alltrack Purchase"

- SGrundowski

Very positive experience. Zac Remlinger was very polite, professional, and helpful. Everything was explained and laid out clearly and with no pressure to buy. Would definitely recommend visiting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zac Remlinger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 23, 2018

"Great Experience"

- kquinter

From walking in the door to driving home our new car the experience was perfect. Our amazing salesman Zac was very knowledge and down to earth. No pressure and he really made us feel comfortable with the process. Not rushed into making a deal in fact we left and came back a few hours later. Zac helped us make the best decision on the car that fit our needs. Zac felt like a long time friend by the time we were finished. I would highly recommend VW Reading and Zac, A+

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zac Remlinger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 27, 2018

"New Car Purchase! 2018 Atlas SE w/ Tech and 4M"

- GSirrakos

Nick Moyer was a pleasure to work with! The entire car buying process was seamless. Nick listened attentively and was knowledgeable, and when he didn't know something, he got answers immediately! Blaine Hassler, the manager, was also very pleasant and did everything he could to ensure that my needs were met. Overall, this was an extremely positive experience and I would highly recommend the dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blaine Hassler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nicholas Moyer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 27, 2018

"Awesome!!"

- Milliethebug

From the time we searched on the website for the perfect car, to the immediate response to our inquiry online with our salesman, John, we knew we were going to to have a positive experience with the dealership. We’ve had VW’s over the years, but never purchased from a dealership. Everyone we had contact with including John, Blaine and Zac, treated us with respect and courtesy. It definitely was worth the drive. John was very knowledgeable regarding the vehicles, very professional, and perhaps one of his best traits, not pushy! Thank you so much Volkswagen Reading!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blaine Hassler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Henninger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 13, 2018

"2018 Atlas SEL "

- Dan77

Great experience. No hassle. Zach was great he did not push us into anything. He let us take are time and decide what trim level we really wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zac Remlinger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jeff Hart
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 31, 2018

"Great Experience"

- Warren2143

I had a terrific experience working with Mike on a used GTI. He was knowledge, friendly, and communicative. I would highly recommend Mike and VW Reading!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Balazs
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 379 results