Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Volkswagen Santa Monica

4.9

334 Lifetime Reviews

2440 Santa Monica Boulevard, Santa Monica, California 90404 Directions
Sales: (310) 829-1888

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

334 Reviews of Volkswagen Santa Monica

Sort by Write a review
April 09, 2019

"Outstanding customer service from Willie Rockett"

- VeraM

I had the most pleasant experience at the VW Santa Monica service thanks to Mr. Rockett. Very professional, knowledgeable, he made the whole experience a breeze. A model of customer service. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Willie Rocket
5.0
Apr 10, 2019 -

Volkswagen Santa Monica responded

We are so pleased to hear about your quick and effective service! We aim to please all our customers so every success story puts a smile on our faces. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

March 31, 2019

"Highly professional, 5 star experience with Bridget Stennis"

- Martha

Was at the dealership to purchase two Touaregs coming off our prior 3 year lease. The Touaregs turned out to be a fantastic investment and a superb, top of the line ride every day of the week. Our salesperson (actually Fleet Manager) was Bridget Stennis at the time. She made everything about leasing the vehicles as easy and painless as could be. I requested that she handle the sale of the vehicles to us and she was just as professional and accommodating as she was leasing the vehicles. My husband and I each needed loaner vehicles as our cars were in the process of being certified. Bridget accommodated our request with no charge to us. Our transactions had to be changed and rewritten a few times to accommodate the various add-ons to our contracts, and I will add it was a very busy day. Our requests were accommodated with no signs of frustration or impatience. That rarely happens in real life, but that's how Bridget conducts business. The contracts and the various and inevitable changes are all about the customer's needs and wishes not hers. Her focus is on you and your transaction. Bridget is a seasoned professional who intuitively knows how to sell and accommodate the customer simultaneously. Bridget is intuitive and makes the "magic" happen during negotiations, at the point of sale, during the never-ending paperwork and finally at the delivery of your beautiful VW. If anyone wanted to watch a true professional in car sales, watch Bridget Stennis. She is the consummate professional at the very top of her profession. You will benefit from her vast experience and desire to make you a VW customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bridget Stennis
5.0
Other Employees : Tamer Askarieh who also was accommodating and very professional in preparation of voluminous paperwork!
March 09, 2019

"Great service "

- dave b

Peyman help with some extra recall work that was needed in a quick manner and the regular service was done ahead of time Thanks again Peyman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peyman Kahen
5.0
Mar 12, 2019 -

Volkswagen Santa Monica responded

We are so pleased to hear about your quick and effective service! We aim to please all our customers so every success story puts a smile on our faces. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

January 15, 2019

"Very Professional Experience"

- Passat2012

I took my car in for scheduled maintenance. I was working with Carlos Fuentes. I mentioned a possible issue with the brakes. Carlos was very helpful, courteous and professional. He checked me in quickly, noted my concerns, called me immediately once the technician informed him of the condition of my brakes, and Carlos let me know when my car was ready without my having to follow-up and call him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Fuentes
Jan 17, 2019 -

Volkswagen Santa Monica responded

Thank you so much for your great feedback! We are pleased that Carlos took thorough and efficient care of you and your vehicle, and we're glad that he kept you well informed throughout your visit. We appreciate your 5-star rating and hope that you think of us again the next time you are ready for service! Regards, Sean Homayoun, General Manager

January 14, 2019

"Vitaliy Konovalov is great!"

- AC36

I've been coming to the dealership for years and the staff is always kind & helpful. However, Vitaliy Konovalov made this recent visit to pick out a new car quick, easy and completely stress-free. He couldn't have been more helpful or accommodating. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vitaliy Konovalov
5.0
Jan 15, 2019 -

Volkswagen Santa Monica responded

Thank you for your very kind review and loyalty. We are delighted that you have come back to us again and that your experiences with Vitaliy have been so exceptional!

December 27, 2018

"Helpful and Patient"

- phillipkafka

The service department is excellent, they really know what they're doing. Willie Rockett, the service manager, listens and cares. Alexander Gross, one of the salespeople, was extremely helpful and patient with my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Gross
5.0
Sean Mollabagher
5.0
Willie Rocket
5.0
Other Employees : Vante Williams
Dec 28, 2018 -

Volkswagen Santa Monica responded

Thank you for your time and feedback. We truly appreciate hearing from our customers and we are delighted to hear that you had an exceptional experience with us! Please let us know if we can help you again in the future.

October 31, 2018

"Willie is the best!"

- GYPCWCH

My wife & I have been coming to the dealership for years! We are treated kindly, honestly and with respect. VW SM is the best out there....Willie always takes care of us, always! Thanks VW SM!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JD Dotson
5.0
Peyman Kahen
5.0
Willie Rocket
5.0
Nov 01, 2018 -

Volkswagen Santa Monica responded

Thank you so much for your awesome review! Willie will be so delighted to hear of your very kind review, and we are glad that he consistently provides you with the exceptional service you deserve. We feel so fortunate to have your confidence, and we look forward to taking good care of you and your automotive needs for years to come.

October 23, 2018

"Santa Monica Volkswagen Service Department"

- jlicari300

Kudos to Mr. Ryan Maldonado, Volkswagen Santa Monica Service Advisor. Ryan was very helpful, and very effcient in getting to the bottom of my concerns. Very knowlegable. He got me in and out in no time, as promised. I highly recommend him for service needs. I've been taking my car in for years at this location, and have never been disappointed. Thanks for all you do!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Maldonado, Volkswagen Santa Monica
Oct 24, 2018 -

Volkswagen Santa Monica responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are honored to have your confidence, and we are thrilled that the team has consistently provided you with automotive assistance that you are so satisfied with. We're so glad that your recent experience with Ryan was equally as thorough and efficient as your prior visits, and we look forward to continuing to provide you with the same quality service in the future.

October 04, 2018

"Service department is excellent!"

- JLH

I have been coming to this dealership for service on my Eos for 8 years. Peyman Kahen is excellent to work with and he is very helpful in outlining the services my car needs, when they need to be done, how much they will cost, and how long it will take. He's honest, friendly, and helpful. I would recommend him and this service department to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peyman Kahen
5.0
Oct 05, 2018 -

Volkswagen Santa Monica responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are honored that you have confided in our service for the past 8 years, and we are so glad that Peyman is consistently so thorough in ensuring that you and your vehicle are taken care of as efficiently and effectively as possible. We appreciate your kind recommendation, and we look forward to continuing to offer you our best service in the future. Regards, Sean Homayoun, General Manager

September 10, 2018

"Service manager gave great service with attention to detail!"

- MKDZiesmer

I was kept informed by the manager for the service to the car. The transportation helped out a lot also. The service manager, Rod, made sure to inform me about what had been done to the car and was very helpful! Very friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rod Aquevecque
Sep 12, 2018 -

Volkswagen Santa Monica responded

Thank you so much for this great review! We are so pleased that Rod and the team provided you with such thorough and informative assistance throughout the entirety of your service visit! We appreciate your kind words, and we hope that you will continue to confide in us to care for your automotive needs in the future. Regards, Sean Homayoun, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 334 results