Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Volkswagen Santa Monica

Santa Monica, CA

not yet
rated
335 Reviews

2440 Santa Monica Boulevard

Santa Monica, CA

90404

Directions

335 Reviews of Volkswagen Santa Monica

Sort by
August 25, 2021

"My daughter purchased a 2013 Tiguan at this dealership..."

- digby.davies

My daughter purchased a 2013 Tiguan at this dealership in September 2020. A mere 11 months and 5,000 miles later the quotation for all service requirements at the same dealership exceeded $2,000. Aside from routine items consistent with total mileage, additional items included fluid leaks; replacing split arm bushings in the suspension, fixing a door that never closed correctly and other items. It is hard to believe that an effective pre-sale inspection was carried out or that issues were not ignored at the time of sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bridgette "Jett" Richard
1.0
Moe Aboushaban
1.0
Rick Cuesta
1.0
August 22, 2021

"I was towed in because of a flat tire. I did not have the..."

- Lahifi

I was towed in because of a flat tire. I did not have the key to take the lug nuts off. I ended up getting two tires and they changed me 110 dollars extra to take off the locked nuts. When the car was finished a young service man come to and said the light on the dash would go off as you drive it. I drove it for some time and it did not go off. They told me to bring it back. I wait for it and 3 hours later they tell me I have a bad sender. It was working when I got towed in. But the killer was they wanted 295 dollars for one sender. I did not have it done. I sent a email and talked to lots of people and know one got back to me. Will I ended up going to the Tire place across the street. And had it taken care of for a third of the price. So be careful!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Cuesta
1.0
April 09, 2019

"Outstanding customer service from Willie Rockett"

- VeraM

I had the most pleasant experience at the VW Santa Monica service thanks to Mr. Rockett. Very professional, knowledgeable, he made the whole experience a breeze. A model of customer service. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Willie Rocket
5.0
Apr 10, 2019 -

Volkswagen Santa Monica responded

We are so pleased to hear about your quick and effective service! We aim to please all our customers so every success story puts a smile on our faces. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

March 31, 2019

"Highly professional, 5 star experience with Bridget Stennis"

- Martha

Was at the dealership to purchase two Touaregs coming off our prior 3 year lease. The Touaregs turned out to be a fantastic investment and a superb, top of the line ride every day of the week. Our salesperson (actually Fleet Manager) was Bridget Stennis at the time. She made everything about leasing the vehicles as easy and painless as could be. I requested that she handle the sale of the vehicles to us and she was just as professional and accommodating as she was leasing the vehicles. My husband and I each needed loaner vehicles as our cars were in the process of being certified. Bridget accommodated our request with no charge to us. Our transactions had to be changed and rewritten a few times to accommodate the various add-ons to our contracts, and I will add it was a very busy day. Our requests were accommodated with no signs of frustration or impatience. That rarely happens in real life, but that's how Bridget conducts business. The contracts and the various and inevitable changes are all about the customer's needs and wishes not hers. Her focus is on you and your transaction. Bridget is a seasoned professional who intuitively knows how to sell and accommodate the customer simultaneously. Bridget is intuitive and makes the "magic" happen during negotiations, at the point of sale, during the never-ending paperwork and finally at the delivery of your beautiful VW. If anyone wanted to watch a true professional in car sales, watch Bridget Stennis. She is the consummate professional at the very top of her profession. You will benefit from her vast experience and desire to make you a VW customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bridget Stennis
5.0
Other Employees : Tamer Askarieh who also was accommodating and very professional in preparation of voluminous paperwork!
March 09, 2019

"Great service "

- dave b

Peyman help with some extra recall work that was needed in a quick manner and the regular service was done ahead of time Thanks again Peyman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peyman Kahen
5.0
Mar 12, 2019 -

Volkswagen Santa Monica responded

We are so pleased to hear about your quick and effective service! We aim to please all our customers so every success story puts a smile on our faces. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

January 15, 2019

"Very Professional Experience"

- Passat2012

I took my car in for scheduled maintenance. I was working with Carlos Fuentes. I mentioned a possible issue with the brakes. Carlos was very helpful, courteous and professional. He checked me in quickly, noted my concerns, called me immediately once the technician informed him of the condition of my brakes, and Carlos let me know when my car was ready without my having to follow-up and call him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Fuentes
Jan 17, 2019 -

Volkswagen Santa Monica responded

Thank you so much for your great feedback! We are pleased that Carlos took thorough and efficient care of you and your vehicle, and we're glad that he kept you well informed throughout your visit. We appreciate your 5-star rating and hope that you think of us again the next time you are ready for service! Regards, Sean Homayoun, General Manager

January 14, 2019

"Vitaliy Konovalov is great!"

- AC36

I've been coming to the dealership for years and the staff is always kind & helpful. However, Vitaliy Konovalov made this recent visit to pick out a new car quick, easy and completely stress-free. He couldn't have been more helpful or accommodating. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vitaliy Konovalov
5.0
Jan 15, 2019 -

Volkswagen Santa Monica responded

Thank you for your very kind review and loyalty. We are delighted that you have come back to us again and that your experiences with Vitaliy have been so exceptional!

December 27, 2018

"Helpful and Patient"

- phillipkafka

The service department is excellent, they really know what they're doing. Willie Rockett, the service manager, listens and cares. Alexander Gross, one of the salespeople, was extremely helpful and patient with my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Gross
5.0
Sean Mollabagher
5.0
Willie Rocket
5.0
Other Employees : Vante Williams
Dec 28, 2018 -

Volkswagen Santa Monica responded

Thank you for your time and feedback. We truly appreciate hearing from our customers and we are delighted to hear that you had an exceptional experience with us! Please let us know if we can help you again in the future.

October 31, 2018

"Willie is the best!"

- GYPCWCH

My wife & I have been coming to the dealership for years! We are treated kindly, honestly and with respect. VW SM is the best out there....Willie always takes care of us, always! Thanks VW SM!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JD Dotson
5.0
Peyman Kahen
5.0
Willie Rocket
5.0
Nov 01, 2018 -

Volkswagen Santa Monica responded

Thank you so much for your awesome review! Willie will be so delighted to hear of your very kind review, and we are glad that he consistently provides you with the exceptional service you deserve. We feel so fortunate to have your confidence, and we look forward to taking good care of you and your automotive needs for years to come.

October 23, 2018

"Santa Monica Volkswagen Service Department"

- jlicari300

Kudos to Mr. Ryan Maldonado, Volkswagen Santa Monica Service Advisor. Ryan was very helpful, and very effcient in getting to the bottom of my concerns. Very knowlegable. He got me in and out in no time, as promised. I highly recommend him for service needs. I've been taking my car in for years at this location, and have never been disappointed. Thanks for all you do!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Maldonado, Volkswagen Santa Monica
Oct 24, 2018 -

Volkswagen Santa Monica responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are honored to have your confidence, and we are thrilled that the team has consistently provided you with automotive assistance that you are so satisfied with. We're so glad that your recent experience with Ryan was equally as thorough and efficient as your prior visits, and we look forward to continuing to provide you with the same quality service in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 335 results