Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Volkswagen of Gainesville

Gainesville, FL

4.7
798 Reviews
Volkswagen of Gainesville is proud to serve Gainesville & all of Central Florida with quality Volkswagen vehicles. With models like the CC, Eos, Golf, GTI, Jetta, Jetta SportWagen, New Beetle, New Beetle Convertible, Passat, Passat Wagon, Routan, Tiguan, and Touareg, we have something for every taste and need. Come visit us to see our vehicles and take one for a test drive. If you're looking for a used car, we can assist you there as well. Volkswagen of Gainesville is not just for new VW sales; we also provide a full line of services dedicated to our Florida customers. From Volkswagen car repairs performed by expert mechanics, to OEM Volkswagen auto parts, to car loans, Volkswagen of Gainesville is the smart choice for your automotive needs. Come in and say hi!

3737 N Main Street

Gainesville, FL

32609

Directions

By Type

Showing 798 reviews

July 29, 2021

"Neat and clean. Good customer service al thought it can..."

- MMEDLOCK44

Neat and clean. Good customer service al thought it can improve. Car salesman was fine but not very knowledgeable about how my insurance could work in my very first lease ever. I ended switching from Allstate to Geico and paying more.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 29, 2021

"It was a great experience. Raul Prado helped me from the..."

- OCACOSSIO

It was a great experience. Raul Prado helped me from the moment we met by chance (over the phone and through text messages). When we met in person, he answered all the questions, helped me slowly analyze all the options. He made the final transaction a pleasant one. He continued (s) helping me with car delivery, future appointments, service,... Kuddos, and keep up the excellent work.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 28, 2021

"I came in looking for a 2022 Atlas but Raul sold me a..."

- MARYLINPRADO

I came in looking for a 2022 Atlas but Raul sold me a 2022 Taos instead. It is way more economic than the Atlas. Thanks Raul!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 28, 2021

"Our experience was very good. Camryen was extremely..."

- Bill G

Our experience was very good. Camryen was extremely helpful during our search of various vehicles and options in both locating, showing and test driving. He was also very knowledgeable about the vehicles we were interested in seeing.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 23, 2021

"Service center gives excellent service. David is..."

- hisglory64

Service center gives excellent service. David is extremely knowledgeable and explains repairs. Gives accurate information. Uber service is convenient for transportation needed when repairs are completed. I have found the service work is usually completed earlier than estimated. The service members work well as a Team to ensure repairs are thoroughly done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 22, 2021

"Manager Tony Frierson gave me a great deal. Hannah in..."

- hisglory64

Manager Tony Frierson gave me a great deal. Hannah in sales knowledgeable. Excellent buying experience. Minimal paperwork, good finance options, respectful of what I wanted in the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 20, 2021

"Best experience in a dealership. Special thanks to..."

- msayre7982

Best experience in a dealership. Special thanks to Hannah, Doug. and Bree. They made the car buying really special. I left knowing my car inside and out. Everyone was really nice going out of their way to make you feel at home.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Doug Sayre (Finance) 5 Stars
July 20, 2021

"Friendly staff, clean and modern facility. Tony and..."

- GLENNENRIQUEZ

Friendly staff, clean and modern facility. Tony and Camryn did a good job. Deal was fair so left happy. Only adverse comment is that the condition if the car (detailing) had room for improvement. Overall a positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 17, 2021

"Amazing, the service there was very nice, clean store,..."

- NEALROLLIN

Amazing, the service there was very nice, clean store, friendly dealer and sales person. They got me a car I now absolutely love and can't wait to keep driving

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 15, 2021

"Bought 2 vehicles from Philip Costumer service is..."

- destiny.kruegers

Bought 2 vehicles from Philip Costumer service is awesome Not one problem while we where there 100% hassle free Second time at dealership Very happy

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 798 results