Back

Volkswagen of Kearny Mesa

San Diego, CA

2.3
76 Reviews

8040 Balboa Avenue

San Diego, CA

92111

Directions
Sort by

76 Reviews of Volkswagen of Kearny Mesa

November 13, 2022

We selected a car to purchase, they would not provide a contract for our Credit Union, only wanted us to use their financing or bring cash. Made it tough on us. The discussion became so difficult, purcha More

by PNDgm2021
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick
Nov 14, 2022 -

Volkswagen of Kearny Mesa responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for what you encountered during your sales experience. I would like an opportunity to address your concerns and to earn your business, please contact me at Steventaylor@vwkearnymesa.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Steven Taylor General Manager

Nov 17, 2022 -

PNDgm2021 responded

Nothing left to do. Patrick is a very nice person to speak with and the vehicle was attractive. We have moved on to another dealership that has no issue with our Credit Union and a better priced Atlas Crossport with lower miles. We are in negotiations now. Thank you for your interest, AL

October 27, 2022

Took my car in for a service, it took 3 full days till I got my vehicle back. My wife picked it up and then later on in the day I noticed that both my driver and passenger had black stains and some of them More

by adamchristopher135
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Reggie
Oct 28, 2022 -

Volkswagen of Kearny Mesa responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for what you have experienced. I would like an opportunity to address your concerns and to earn your business, please contact me at steventaylor@vwkearnymesa.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Steven Taylor General Manager steventaylor@vwkearnymesa.com

Oct 31, 2022 -

adamchristopher135 responded

I have emailed three times already about this and no response. Not very good customer service for the team and General Manager.

October 24, 2022

Sandra is a very professional friendly and knowledgeable . In highly recommend this dealership !! Daniel great More

by Victoria
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sandra and Daniel
Oct 27, 2022 -

Volkswagen of Kearny Mesa responded

Thank you for the recommendation and kind words!

Oct 27, 2022 -

Victoria responded

A pleasure to work with them .

October 03, 2022

Have to change my rating which was 5 for sales to 1 which is for service and after sales experience. I had my first servicing done with them couple weeks ago and I see some scratches on the door. I visited More

by nileshkhasnis
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
Oct 10, 2022 -

Volkswagen of Kearny Mesa responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for what you experienced with your service visit. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business, please contact me at Steventaylor@vwkearnymesa.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Steven Taylor General Manager

August 31, 2022

SERVICE IS TERRIBLE! !!!! My 2019 Atlas had electrical issues were the alarm was constantly beeping saying the the hatch was open even though it was clearly closed. I bro More

by agodarn
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josue Centella, Mark Sanchez, Shawna Bumanglag, Steve Taylor, Abe Santana, April Sorensen, Ceasar Nicholson, Francisco Hagstotz, David Scafidi
Sep 06, 2022 -

Volkswagen of Kearny Mesa responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize that your recent service experience was anything but satisfactory. I would like an opportunity to address your concerns and to earn your business, please contact me. I look forward to speaking with you. Steven Taylor General Manager steventaylor@vwkearnymesa.com

August 30, 2022

Horrible experience! They will not return your messages. No luck with manager either been waiting for his call for 4 days. Have had my vehicle for a week and still no st More

by Dee
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anton
Sep 01, 2022 -

Volkswagen of Kearny Mesa responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for the lack of communication and that your vehicle has been in service longer than expected. I would like an opportunity to address your concerns and to earn your business, please contact me. I look forward to speaking with you. Steven Taylor General Manager Steventaylor@vwkearnymesa.com

May 12, 2022

My husband works for the government and his security clearance states that he has to have good credit but last year, his credit score started to drop so we needed help. Thank you 'Remoterepair @ Clerk . More

by janetbeavers00
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josue Centella, Mark Sanchez, Shawna Bumanglag, Steve Taylor, Abe Santana, April Sorensen, Ceasar Nicholson, Francisco Hagstotz, David Scafidi
May 16, 2022 -

Volkswagen of Kearny Mesa responded

Thank you for your kind words for our staff, we appreciate it! We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit!

March 18, 2022

I had a horrible experience on 2022/03/18, I came in ready to purchase a Used 2017 BMW M3. As I approached the car, immediately it looked as if it hadn't had a car wash in weeks. The vehicle was not pre More

by Alejandro Guzman
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny (Finance Manager)
Mar 29, 2022 -

Volkswagen of Kearny Mesa responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for your sales experience. I would like an opportunity to address your concerns and to earn your business, please contact me. I look forward to speaking with you. Steven Taylor General Manager steventaylor@vwkearnymesa.com

March 16, 2022

I contacted them at least 10 times and the car was always in for repair and not ready. The price went from $15,000 to $11,000 and then up to $13,500 . They have not returned my phone calls as of yet.. More

by donald.dupuie
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Sanchez
May 03, 2022 -

Volkswagen of Kearny Mesa responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for the lack of communication. I would like an opportunity to address your concerns and to earn your business, please contact me. I look forward to speaking with you. Steven Taylor General Manager Steventaylor@vwkearnymesa.com

May 03, 2022 -

donald.dupuie responded

I’m back in Michigan so out of car market till the fall when I come back to Arizona. There was probably a lot of interest in the car but I waited for about a month only to find out you sold it. In the meantime I passed several cars.

March 07, 2022

I had a great experience! Sandra Rivera was wonderful! She took good care of me! Steve was was awsome! He worked out the best deal for me! I honestly had the best customer ser More

by Georgina
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sandra Rivera
Mar 07, 2022 -

Volkswagen of Kearny Mesa responded

Congratulations on your new car, Georgina! Thanks for the review and kind words for Steve. We hope you love your new vehicle for years to come.

1
...
1 - 10 of 76 results