Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Volkswagen of Kingston

Kingston, NY

4.8
293 Reviews
If you’re in the market for a new or used Volkswagen in Kingston, you’ve landed in the right place! Here at Volkswagen of Kingston, we pride ourselves in the quality vehicles we have on our lot, as well as the customer service we provide for every customer that walks through our doors. Because the auto industry is constantly coming out with new products and information, you can rest easy knowing that we can help you sort it all out! Our vast knowledge of the product we sell, combined with our passion for serving you, makes us certain that you’ll be thrilled with your new vehicle and with Volkswagen of Kingston. So, come take us for a test drive, and let us prove to you that we’re the best dealership in the Volkswagen realm!
Contact Dealership

1249 Ulster Ave

Kingston, NY

12401

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 293 reviews

January 14, 2022

Johnny made everything super easy. He was quick, honest, and upfront about everything. Funny guy who made a dreadful experience painful and enjoyable. Definitely recommended Johnny and VW of Kingston to any More

by MWilhelm
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 13, 2022

Johnny was great! Quick and easy experience from start to finish. Need a door greeter though, I wasn’t sure where to go and no one said hello More

by CB
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 13, 2022 -

Volkswagen of Kingston responded

CB, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and let us know how we are doing. Our customers are our top priority and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Congratulations on your new car! All of us at Volkswagen of Kingston are glad to have you as a customer.

January 13, 2022

Johnny is an upfront, pull no punches, funny guy. He works well with you and will do what he can to make the deal work for you. He’s a great guy, honest, not your typical car salesman. Thinking about st More

by syonta629
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 13, 2022 -

Volkswagen of Kingston responded

Thank you! Johnny and our team appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Volkswagen of Kingston.

December 13, 2021

Tammy is the best. Bought 2 cars from her. When I recently went to another dealer for a truck her name came up and the salesperson said that he sends people to her. The dealership gave me 3K more fo More

by Huskyfan
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 13, 2021 -

Volkswagen of Kingston responded

Here at Volkswagen of Kingston, customer satisfaction is our #1 priority. We always do our best to make sure our customers leave with the car they desire! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience working with Tammy, and it was a pleasure having you at the dealership. We appreciate your review!

December 07, 2021

Johnny is direct, smart and honest. We enjoyed working with him. VW Kingston has done a great job servicing our previous VW car. Five stars all around. More

by Paul B.
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 08, 2021 -

Volkswagen of Kingston responded

Paul, Thank you so much for your kind words for Johnny, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback!

November 11, 2021

I am doing this in part to correct the record (Even though I did already) and to praise my experience overall and give credit to new people than I have worked with. I had a very smooth buying experienc More

by tylerjohncarelli1993
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Vanessa Taylor
Nov 12, 2021 -

Volkswagen of Kingston responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very happy to hear that Vanessa and Marquis provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit.

October 13, 2021

Johnny Casale delivered the best car leasing experience I've ever had. From our first phone conversation to the explanation of the new 2022 Tiguan features and all the in between‘s, (which included an More

by G_Skippy
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mike
Oct 13, 2021 -

Volkswagen of Kingston responded

Thank you for your business and this review. We're happy to hear Johnny and our team was able to serve you and demonstrate our commitment to great service. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Congratulations on your new 2022 Tiguan!

October 04, 2021

I am so thankful to have come across VW of Kingston in my car buying experience, and lucky to have worked with the excellent EV specialist Stefan! My experience was flawless, with everyone at the dealership More

by markb
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stefan Chichkov
Oct 05, 2021 -

Volkswagen of Kingston responded

Thank you for taking the time, Mark, to share your feedback with us. We work hard to make sure our guests have an exceptional experience. We will share your comments with our team, and we look forward to working with you again.

September 25, 2021

You know it's a great experience when you feel like you can be yourself and like you just hung out with your favorite uncle... Being able to work with Johnny was refreshing, enjoyable, and thorough. He is More

by Jackie
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 26, 2021 -

Volkswagen of Kingston responded

Thank you, Jackie, for choosing Volkswagen of Kingston, your feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad to hear that Johnny and our team were able to help, and we hope to see you again! Congrats on your new vehicle!

September 02, 2021

Tammy was a pleasure to work with. Everyone at VW of Kingston was tremendously helpful throughout the entire purchasing process. They were the only dealer in the region that had the car we were looking More

by Andy H.
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 02, 2021 -

Volkswagen of Kingston responded

Thank you for your very kind review, Andy. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's great to hear about your excellent experience here at Volkswagen of Kingston. We hope you'll continue to enjoy your new Atlas!

1
...
1 - 10 of 293 results