Search
Back
Write a review

Volkswagen of Mandeville

4.2

20 Lifetime Reviews

1700 N Causeway Blvd, Mandeville, Louisiana 70471 Directions
Sales: (985) 626-1067

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

20 Reviews of Volkswagen of Mandeville

Sort by Write a review
January 24, 2019

"Got tricked, bad customer service "

- evaghelos

My wife purchased a 2015 Volkswagen Passat from this dealership on Friday. Unfortunately, LOL she’s not a car mechanic so when she brought the car home I discovered a faulty latch on the trunk. I took the car back immediately the next day for this latch to be fixed and the dealership requested an extra $450; apparently their responsibility with the car ended the moment the car left the lot. They failed to disclose the faulty latch and we got tricked and left with the car “as is”. So if you make the same mistake like me and buy a car from them, make sure you take a car mechanic with you to specifically inspect and vouch for the car BEFORE you leave their lot.. Just an honest and without prejudice observation. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason,
October 23, 2018

"It all went down hill"

- Georgia Peach

I purchased my 2018 Atlas back in August 2018. The overall process was good. My problem is I am still waiting on my license plate and registration. I called and talked to Cody, which was my salesman, warning him my temporary tag was going to expire. He assured me he would mail me a new temporary tag, instead I drove to the dealership to get the temporary tag as the old one had expired. I have yet to receive the new tag that was sent in the mail days before. I have asked them on several occasions where was my license plate and they told me they didn't know and assured me it would be in within the next couple of weeks. I have several people around me who purchased vehicles after me and have received their license plates, so it cant be a problem with the DMV. I don't know what else to do. I have called to speak to other managers, either their voicemail is full or they do not return my calls.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cody and Jason
August 18, 2018

"Great deal and wonderful staff"

- tm77

We had a great experience today buying a car. Everyone made the process easy and we got a great deal! I would recommend Volkswagen of Mandeville to anyone who is in the market for a used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam, Chris, Cody
August 03, 2018

"NeverAgain"

- NeverAgain

Needed car for daughter. Bought used one but needed to make 6 separate trips back to dealer to get promised dents fixed, headliner cleaned (did a lousy job), remove smoke smell, spare key, etc. Never did clean car as promised. Sales manager acted haughty and was indignant when we tried to hold his salesperson to the simple promises he made. Luckily we held onto trade-in car’s title as collateral until most of the promised items were fixed, a month after getting the car. Without this, they probably would not have honored any of their promises. I would never recommend this dealer to anyone for anything - sales or service. Reviews on other websites (cars.com) rank the dealer as lousy - and I agree with them. I suspect the reviews on this site to be selectively positive and maybe even faked.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cody
May 08, 2018

"Absolutely painless.....no hassle"

- James

Great experience. No hassle. Painless. The staff was very accommodating and made this very easy. Customer service was excellent and the finance process was painless

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky and Nate
April 11, 2018

"Excellent "

- Jreyes

Cody when above and beyond to help me with getting the vehicle for my wife and surprising her. It was a big success thanks again Cody.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody
February 23, 2018

"The best inventory and staff. "

- Jack W

They waste no time and know how to address my car needs. The entire sales, finance and service staff are by far the best in southeast Louisiana.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam, Jason
February 23, 2018

"Great service"

- Missions

Super service. Very friendly staff. I would highly recommend them to any of my friends. Definitely will be back. They went out of their way to do a great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service manager
February 20, 2018

"Good, fast service. "

- M.E.

Pleased with all aspects of dealership and Service department. Employees are professional. Happy they have a car wash. Good, fast service. Very clean facility. Thank you..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Usually David.
January 18, 2018

"My VW experience "

- Bcfrazier

I must say this was a fast, very easy no pressure dealership. From the salesperson to finance. I probably would buy from them again. Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody and 2 other guys
1
1 - 10 of 20 results