Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Volkswagen of North Tampa

Tampa, FL

4.9
18 Reviews
Thank You for Choosing Volkswagen of North Tampa The team at Volkswagen of North Tampa would like to welcome you to our dealership in Tampa, where we’re confident you’ll find the vehicles you’re looking for at a price you can afford. Come and check out our full selection of new Volkswagen vehicles, or get a great deal on a reliable pre-owned model. No matter which vehicle you decide on, our professional finance team will help you get settled with a competitive financing or lease plan. When you’re looking for quality auto maintenance and repairs near Tampa, you can always count on the professional technicians in our Volkswagen service department as well, where we handle everything from oil changes and filter replacements to powertrain and drivetrain repairs. Schedule an appointment today, or purchase parts from us to handle maintenance and repairs on your own! Lots of folks in Tampa count on the high-quality vehicles and services found at Volkswagen of North Tampa, and we look forward to living up to our reputation every day. Stop in and see us today, or contact our staff with any questions!
Contact Dealership

11337 N Florida Ave

Tampa, FL

33612

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 18 reviews

December 01, 2021

"The experience was really better than expected. I have..."

- daveg

The experience was really better than expected. I have not been to a dealership to purchase a vehicle in years but Kaitlyn was great, really laid back. Ron the finance guy was great too and provided guidance in what could be a tedious process. He made it actually fun.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ron B.
November 20, 2021

"Fantastic dealership. Kaitlyn was fantastic! Although i..."

- bengonz03

Fantastic dealership. Kaitlyn was fantastic! Although i wasn’t able to purchase a a vehicle from them; the customer service and negotiation was the best i’ve ever received. I highly recommend Kaitlyn to anyone interested in purchasing from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 23, 2021 -

Volkswagen of North Tampa responded

Thanks for sharing your appreciation for our team member Kaitlyn!

November 20, 2021

"Kaitlyn was great and provided all the answers and..."

- Sm22

Kaitlyn was great and provided all the answers and professional assistance that helped me in purchasing my first vehicle. Thanks Kaitlyn!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 23, 2021 -

Volkswagen of North Tampa responded

We're thrilled to hear our team member Kaitlyn made your visit a great one! Thanks for the fantastic review!

November 20, 2021

"Easy and quick purchase process, she was really nice and..."

- DaBlueOne

Easy and quick purchase process, she was really nice and helpful. Would buy again from them

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Christopher Rogers
Nov 23, 2021 -

Volkswagen of North Tampa responded

Thanks for the great review!

November 18, 2021

"I always enjoy the experience of an upgraded lease and..."

- Citystylz19

I always enjoy the experience of an upgraded lease and driving away with a brand new VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 23, 2021 -

Volkswagen of North Tampa responded

We're happy to hear our team always makes your visits so special! Thanks for the outstanding review!

November 18, 2021

"Kaitlyn was extraordinary! She went above and beyond and..."

- jen.roberts@me.com

Kaitlyn was extraordinary! She went above and beyond and provided the best car buying experience for me. She even picked me up and brought me to the dealership because I didn't have a car. Ron was awesome, too! What fantastic customer service. I wholeheartedly recommend their services.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ron in financing -5 star
Nov 23, 2021 -

Volkswagen of North Tampa responded

We're proud to hear our team went the extra mile to make sure you drove home satisfied! Thank you for the outstanding review!

November 17, 2021

"Kaitlyn was great! She listened to me, presented me with..."

- dmontayre

Kaitlyn was great! She listened to me, presented me with multiple options, offered to take me to the car in question since it was just dropped off, and helped me understand all the details before making my decision. I’ll definitely be back for another car!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 23, 2021 -

Volkswagen of North Tampa responded

We're happy to hear our team member Kaitlyn was so helpful! Thanks for the excellent review!

November 17, 2021

"I bought from Kaitlyn, and Reeves, because of how..."

- rsweston31

I bought from Kaitlyn, and Reeves, because of how comfortable she and the dealership made me. I did not experience the fast talking or evasion that pervades most car dealership sales approaches. I have never had a good car buying experience, and this one was amazing. Kaitlyn listened to my situation, my needs and concerns and addressed everything I came to the table with. I bought my car with more confidence than I have ever had when buying one in the past. I'm happy to have the opportunity to provide my positive feedback.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ron Bigonzi
Nov 23, 2021 -

Volkswagen of North Tampa responded

We're thrilled to hear our team members Kaitlyn and Reeves made your visit a great one -- thanks!

November 11, 2021

"VW of North Tampa Service is excellent. They checked my..."

- TEB0613

VW of North Tampa Service is excellent. They checked my fluids, and topped off all of my tires for me. TPMS Light NO MORE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 23, 2021 -

Volkswagen of North Tampa responded

Thank you for the fantastic review!

November 11, 2021

"Great service as usual very attentive highly recommended..."

- JJOLAK

Great service as usual very attentive highly recommended from a former used car manager from Ohio

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 23, 2021 -

Volkswagen of North Tampa responded

Thank you for the amazing review!

1
1 - 10 of 18 results