Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Volkswagen of Orchard Park

Orchardpark , NY

4.7
27 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3524 South Western Blvd

Orchardpark , NY

14127

Directions

Is this your dealership?

27 Reviews of Volkswagen of Orchard Park

Sort by Write a review
March 30, 2020

"Wonderful Service Experience!"

- Stacy

I purchased a used vehicle for my daughter from VW of Orchard Park. The sales representative was very nice and accommodating. So I should write two reviews for the sales experience and the service experience, however I really want to bring attention to the service center. We had the car for a little over 2 weeks when there was an issue. It was a pretty severe issue that needed to be corrected ASAP. I called and spoke to Harry the service manager, and he took action at once. The repair was one that would normally take a long time (at least a week), however Harry was able to have the car repaired in 24 hours. Harry also had the car delivered back to the house, we did not even have to pick up the car. Thank you Harry and VW for your wonderful service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harry and James
October 21, 2019

"Awesome Experience!! "

- Michael&Amy

Our visit and subsequent new SUV purchase was great!! I can't recommend this dealership enough! It was truly an enjoyable experience!! Our salesperson was James Washington, I strongly recommend you ask for him if you visit! He is top notch!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Washington
January 26, 2019

"Terrible sales people"

- Garrobo76

Incredible lack of Sales skills. They let me walk out for 300 bucks and call me an hour later. No deal now! Waste of time after being a customer for 6 years

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
February 27, 2018

"VW of OP helped me get my dream car!"

- Heather

I've always wanted a VW Jetta. My credit is not so good, at best, however Bob Luthi and VW did whatever he could possibly do to get me approved for the vehicle, while still maintaining a reasonable prices and interest rate. I felt as though he was always looking out for my best interest whenever he came back with what a creditor was offering. He always had no problem going back with a counter offer to the creditors. Never at one time did I feel pressured into purchasing anything "extra" (extended warranty etc), but he did let me know the benefits and downfalls of everything he explained to me. Everyone at VW of OP was always very friendly and courteous. I will definitely be going back for future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Luthi
September 06, 2017

"Stay Away from this Dealership"

- jimtammy83

We purchased a used car from VW of Orchard Park. 3 1/2 weeks after purchase, a blinking check engine light came on and we were not able to drive it. VW of Orchard Park would not help us get the vehicle to them to repair. We live 1 hour away. We have continued to have major repairs to this vehicle. In the 3 1/2 months since we purchased the vehicle, we have spent over $3,000 in repairs. It was discovered by a local mechanic that the front coil springs were broken and appeared they had been broken for a long time, which meant that VW of Orchard Park slapped a NYS inspection sticker on the window illegally misrepresenting to us that the vehicle was safe and legal to drive. They do not stand behind their vehicles and customers absolutely do not matter to them. We will never buy from them again and we will also tell everyone of our experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott MacDonell, Jeff Durett
May 12, 2017

"had 80,000 mile service charged me for that than everything "

- peg

had 80 000 mile service done pd for that than on bill everything thats listed in service manual for 80000 mile was again charged and itemeized again cost me 1000 bucks for this service and to fix roof drains that left inch of water in front back of passenger side of 12 tiqiuan, yet the 2011 had a recall for this??? Not happy taking advantage of vw customers. did have oil leak and they replaced 2 gaskets for a simple fix it had used 2 qts of oil in month.pcv cost me183.33 and labor for that was 88.20.Very dissatisfied, water leak was 98 bucks yet in service manual says at 80,000 cleaning roof drains is included?called afternoon i dropped it off and "harry says yep all done tech has itin detail trying to get some of water out of it get it back next day and still has inch of water in floorboards never touched it drove through to wash outside thats it. will not be dealing with these people again. once again cant believe them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
harry
May 23, 2016

"Dealership too stupid to get the message"

- VWsucks

Owned a VW, never again, but the dumb donkies at this dealership just wont take no for an answer. They do not seem to understand you cannot trust a VW. Please go away you obnoxious fools!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager
July 26, 2015

"Annual service visit"

- Honest pay for honest work

One year after purchasing a new Passat I returned to have the annual service completed. I returned home after what I thought was a normal visit and discovered some of the work had not been completed. They agreed to perform the full service again free of charge, but have left me with little confidence. As a customer of the dealership from a purchase through to servicing there needs to be a much higher standard in order to retain customers. ........This assuming that I didn't catch them willingly cutting corners

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service personnel
December 09, 2014

"Worst Service I have Ever Experienced"

- thdobmei

Love my Vehicle but....... Customer service was very poor. The service desk was rude, lied multiple times and made many mistakes. Every visit was a nightmare and I dreaded going. I finally went to Basil VW of Lockport and its a whole new world. Things are looking up. I would not recommend. Tom

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Desk
December 07, 2014

"Lease"

- amanda.larkowski

I just leased my first vehicle from Volkswagen of Orchard Park. Jeff helped me achieve that while also being extremely friendly and genuinely caring about my best interest. Jeff made the process so easy and worked with us to achieve our goal, I will definitely be going back to get my future vehicles from Volkswagen of OP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff
1
1 - 10 of 27 results