Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Volkswagen of Panama City

Panama City, FL

not yet
rated
18 Reviews

3605 East 15th Street

Panama City, FL

32404

Directions

18 Reviews of Volkswagen of Panama City

Sort by
January 31, 2018

"Horrible Never take your Car to this place "

- C.Bra

Never bring you car here......We had our Car there from July all the way till October. It took them weeks to fix something, and when we picked it up it was still not working. so we put more and more money in there with them never fixing the problem. We had to bring it back, again and again, the last time we where not even able to drive 2 miles. We told them we will not pick the car up till they fix it right, so they forced us to take the car back by delivering it home. The problem started 1,6 miles later again. 5000 $ later the Car is still not working till today (January 2018) and they are not willing to do the Warranty work, we payed for. They do not have a Fabric trained Technician or a Service Diagnostic Technician like the Internet page provided. Our Nightmare started 7 Month ago and we still can not drive the car. !!! They are not willing to repair the mess up they did. NEVER, NEVER go to this Place if the engine light is on, they will chew you up. We have done calls over calls, we talked to the GM MR Boothright and to Kevin Perth. Customer Service forget it.....is not existing. We have friend telling us about the same experiences...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
all of them.......plus CS Kevin Perth and Michael Boatwright
February 23, 2017

"I love this dealership"

- Pebate

I did not buy my vw Beetle at this dealership but i was treated with professionalism and respect. They even told me some things about my car that i did not know. I will definitely bring my car here to be serviced each time it needs it. Excellent customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian Henderson
August 18, 2016

"Out of towner, came in for service."

- bucky1188

I stay in the Panama City area to visit my Son, Daughter in law, and grand children. My EOS was due for its 70,000 service. I made an appointment with Volkswagen of Panama City. I arrived ten minutes early for my scheduled time, however I was a day early. My service advisor Mike Craig told me that rather than have me return the following day he could fit me in but it would be a little longer wait. I agreed and took a seat in the waiting area. In Less than an hour Mike told me my car was finished. All the service needed was completed along with some non-service related work that I requested was done, including washing my car. I love my dealer in Ft Lauderdale but Volkswagen of Panama City is a dealership I highly recommend. I am on my 6th Volkswagen and my Son is on his second.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Boatwright, Mike Craig
August 05, 2016

"Great deal on new 2016 Passat"

- VWgirl

We've bought our last 5 cars from this dealership. There was no hassle, no wheeling & dealing. Stated what we would like. They gave us a better than hoped for deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon and Doug
July 21, 2016

"Terrible Service"

- VWbuggirl

Made an 8:30 a.m. appointment for a 70,000 mile service. Dropped the car off at 7:15 a.m.! Received a call around 8 letting us know the car was heading back for service. Arrived at 5:15 p.m. to pick up the car only to find out that they really didn't know where it was! For real! They "found it" sitting unserviced in their own shop!!! Thirty minutes later they claimed that $288 worth of service was magically complete. We promptly went out of town two days later to purchase our next VW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Customer service
May 06, 2016

"Easy to do business with!"

- Mike Bridges

One of the easiest times I ever had buying a car. We went in, told them what we wanted and they worked with us. Not much haggling either, I got what I wanted for my trade and the financing and payments where I wanted them. Will go back when it is time for another car but when we buy one new we keep it for over 10 years so it may be a while before we come back :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Parr
May 05, 2016

"no sticker shock, no fuss"

- bob

While searching for a new VW (VW owner since 1994) I found a car that I liked at the price I liked and that was before the "deal making" began. This put me in a positive mood and I was not disappointed in the least. I showed up to the dealer with a printout of what I was there to look at, handed this to Mr. Jason Jeter, and within 10 minutes I was test driving the Jetta that I ended up buying. I appreciated Mr. Jeters professionalism and straight forward approach to answering questions. Would I recommend this dealer and Jason Jeter, yes I would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Jeter
April 09, 2016

"Great service "

- heatherfalk905

Very nice and helpful explaining what they did to the car. It was due for 20000 mile service. He also explained the website I could go to about the problem with the diesels. I'm pretty upset about that but not at your dealership. I usually get a new car about every 2-3 years and can't now because my cars not worth much. Once I pay it off I'm done with Vw. But thanks for great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
?
April 07, 2016

"Excellent Customer Service"

- junebug393

I was on my 2nd Volkswagen when 2 weeks ago a man pulled out in front of me and totaled my 2014 Jetta SE I only had that car 2 years. I was amazed and thankful for the safety features and how they kept me from getting hurt. We came in contact with Richard Dugger at the Panama City Volkswagen dealership and we explained to him what had happened and why we where there. He made sure we knew about all the deals and all the new features on the models so my husband ask Richard to give us their best and final offer on 3 models and we would decide from that. He came back with great offers on all 3. We went with the 2015 Jetta SE TSI and I am a very happy girl!!! Richard was very friendly and knowledgeable about the vehicles and was wonderful to deal with. I highly recommend Panama City Volkswagen and Richard Dugger!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Dugger
March 24, 2016

"Great custoomer service"

- EKap

My salesman was fantastic! He showed me other cars and made sure this was the right vehicle for me. He helped us get the best deal, but did not pressure us to buy. He called a few days after the purchase to see how we were liking the vehicle. We have been back to the dealership a few times for accessories and he always greets us with a smile and a handshake. Outstanding customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon
1
1 - 10 of 18 results