Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Volkswagen of Salem

2.9

93 Lifetime Reviews

3335 Del Webb Ave NE, Salem, Oregon 97301 Directions
Call (503) 400-6307

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

93 Reviews of Volkswagen of Salem

Sort by Write a review
September 30, 2019

"knowledgeable and friendly"

- arteon

Really happy with Monte Riddle the service we were given answered all our questions about the car we purchased in a timely fashion we really recommend this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Monte Riddle
May 19, 2019

"Not a great service"

- A customer

I drove 3 hours today to test drive a car - that btw I had asked to see 2 days ago but was "too dirty to be tested" - and when I arrived I was told that the car had been sold this morning. They had my number and were happy to text me to see if I was interested but not to prevent me from going all the way there. I would not recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Gonzalez
March 17, 2019

"Fast, easy, great selection"

- Tawny

Found a few trucks we pre-qualified for through Capital One. Monte helped us and showed us all around. Found the one we wanted but decided to sleep on it. Went back the next day and Monte was ready to help us out! All the paperwork and stuff took less than an hour. I was worried because my credit is not great but they were able to meet all our needs. I honestly didn't think car buying could be this easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Monte Riddle
March 05, 2019

"Good Selection, make sure you know who you are talking to. "

- Skeptic

Visited to look for a truck. Found 3 stock numbers online. Confirmed that they were clean, there and available to drive, one had salt rust, one was nowhere to be found, one stank of smoke and dog. Blew out of the dealership pissed. Having driven a long way and because their truck inventory is extensive, I gave them another shot. Spoke with Monte, he was great. He actually recommended a beautiful, clean solid truck that would work for me, it was about 15% more than I wanted to spend, but it was the nicest truck I found after 3 weeks of looking all over the PNW. Monte was patient, and stuck with me for a week as I checked to make sure there wasn't something better around. He didn't fold on price but I can respect that. He was cordial and professional. If you are considering Volkswagen of Salem DO NOT talk to anyone not recommended by someone you trust, they definitely have flakes. Talk to Monte Riddle. He is exactly what you want in a salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Monte Riddle
January 20, 2019

"Best car buying experience!"

- Touaregrocks

First time buying a used car and it was so seamless and frankly enjoyable. Mike Brown- sales- was fantastic. Never felt pressured, or like I was being conned. Respectful, courteous. He even came in on his day off to take care of something that was very impt to me, and it took about 6 hrs. After the sale, he immediately helped with a tags/registration issue and solved it right away. Always returned calls and txts promptly. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Brown- sales
December 21, 2018

"Extremely unprofessional"

- JB7

I was yelled at over the phone by Israel (Salesman) & Chris Keown (Sales Manager). Isreal (is not listed as an employee on VW of Salem website) had no information on the vehicle. Did not want to discuss any further details on the vehicle. And did not provide accurate mileage on the vehicle for over 3 days (and sent a text message at that, no phone call). Yelled at me when I requested thorough information on what maintenance has been done on the M3 (Common problems are the Throttle Actuators & Rod Bearings). Never spoke with me again going forward. Deal was handed to Chris. Chris mentioned the GM is never in and deals are only to be negotiated with himself. Price is set and will not be lowered. No further information provided. No additional pictures provided. No information on a warranty provided. Nothing. Ok. 2nd conversation w/ Chris, I proceeded to go to the bank to make the purchase for the vehicle. Mentioned I will take out the loan from Bank of America as long as we can negotiate a price (29k after taxes is not a good price for a car that is so close to 100k miles, especially an M3). Chris yelled saying he cannot lower the price and he won't sell the car to me nor make any deals with me going forward. Little does he know he was on speakerphone with the Loan Manager for the branch (whom was shocked at such customer service). I am disgusted by the service at this dealership. The cherry on top is that I was willing to travel from Oregon to purchase this vehicle. Sincerely glad I did not due to the fact that I did not speak with anyone whom was willing to lower the price nor provide me information on the vehicle. 1 week later, they lower the price of the vehicle by $1,000. Nice.... The reviews on Google are no reflection of how the dealership actually operates. For an accurate depiction of this dealership, feel free to look at Yelp. It is not worth the hassle and no one at the dealership negotiates. Also, the GM is never present nor has responded to one of my phone calls. I'm not sure how business is done here at this dealership or at all. I highly advise all customers to shop elsewhere if they have the opportunity to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Israel (Salesman) & Chris (Sales Manager)
September 02, 2018

"Didnt return my registration or 2nd key."

- jenhayter911

I bought a used jeep and traded in a 2016 4runner. They said theyd take care of financing. Once i got it home they wanted money down witch they knew i didnt have. I was out of state for family emergency when they returned my vehicle and took jeep back. When i returned i realized they hadnt brought my registration or 2nd key. I have been calling for 2 weeks and still havnt received registration or key. This is a joke. If i get pulked over w/o registration i will be in all linds of trouble. Cant even drive my vehicle. This company should be ashamed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Wenzel
2.0
Other Employees : Dallas
May 23, 2018

"Never have I ever had such a bad experience. "

- Skysmom14

We bought a used 2005 dodge cummins from here, it was on their sight as if it had already been through the used car process and was ready to go. NO, it was on a different lot. took it for a test drive and seemed okay. steering wheel felt really loose. so Jesse, our sales rep. told us we can do the deal and it will go through our used car inspection and be done by the fallowing Monday (this was on a Friday) Come that Monday, had not heard from anyone, so we went down there, still wasn't done and turns out jesse didn't work that day. Why would you promise something and not, for one, fallow through with it and b, promise it on a day you weren't there. so the nice gentlemen put us in a truck loaner for the time being... So come that Friday ( a whole week) had not heard anything. so I called and the guy who answered transferred me to service. Greg the service manager was nice and kind and filled our tank and got the tires put on and told us that they were going to do an alignment as well and we came and picked it up that day. THE STEERING WHEEL WAS STILL LOOSE!! We stopped at my boyfriends sisters house and I looked under there and the sway bar end link was completely broken off. Doubt they ever did an alignment or else they would have seen that... Secondly the LED brake light is out on the passenger side... Wipers only work on ONE setting, like it only goes one speed no matter where you put the delay. and the wiper rubber is torn on the passenger side. Now I work at a dealership and if my boss found out I sold a car like that, they would be fired. not only that the technician that did the inspection did a HORRIBLE job. and these are all little things that aren't covered under the warranty we just bought... DON'T BUY A USED VEHICLE FROM THIS PLACE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jesse Reck
2.0
January 27, 2018

"NEVER buy a used car here"

- td131

I don't usually write reviews, but my experience here was incredibly frustrating. I went in a few months ago to look at a car I'd seen online. It was a used vehicle with a few problems, but I wasn't worried as they assured me that their mechanics had looked it over. I ended up purchasing the car and within a couple months, I've spent nearly $1200 in repairs. The car is also currently at a mechanic where I received the news that it needs a new engine. I haven't even touched one of the problems that I knew about. Then, I called and talked to a salesman who said that it was a salvage and I had signed something acknowledging that. I have a copy of what I signed, and it said as is/parts only, not salvage. When I mentioned that, he said they make sure to be really clear about it, but they didn't tell me that once (I wouldn't have been interested in a salvage car). Regardless, he said they wanted to make it right and could talk about trading it in. He told me to stop the work on the car and to come in to meet with him. I went in on a day that he wasn't there, but talked to another person who was aware of the situation. I reiterated my problem and he told me that what I could get back depended on what I traded for. I spent an hour and a half looking at and talking through options. Finally, the salesman took all the information in to the manager who said he would give me $500 for the car because he didn't want to deal with it. He even told me that if I wanted them to work with me more, I needed to repair the car and take down a review I put up a few days earlier. What a joke and a complete waste of time. I also find it incredibly unprofessional that the general manager was trying to manipulate me to improve his ratings. I'm incredibly disappointed in this dealership. I wasn't expecting a perfect car, but I expected so much more than this. They should really take better care of their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jesse Reck
4.0
Anthony Rose
4.0
Joshua Hunsaker
1.0
October 05, 2017

"I got my dream car within hours!"

- Shaynee

My car had overheated on my way to work this morning so I decided to try to get a car with 0 down & bad credit. I drove away with the car I came in asking for within 3 hours! Every representitive I spoke with helped out in more ways than just one. I am very grateful I chose to do business with them and will continue to do so! I HIGHLY recommend anyone searching for a reliable car should end their search and go talk to the guys at Volkswagen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Alexander
1
...
1 - 10 of 93 results