Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Volunteer Chevrolet

Sevierville, TN

not yet
rated
14 Reviews

400 Winfield Dunn Parkway

Sevierville, TN

37876

Directions

14 Reviews of Volunteer Chevrolet

Sort by
September 09, 2020

"Have a very nice Chevy S10 4x4 4.3 . 2000. Went to get..."

- Rickzman1

Have a very nice Chevy S10 4x4 4.3 . 2000. Went to get service and told to old to work on. DO NOT BUY A CHEVY !!! WHEN IT GETS AND NEEDS SERVICE THEY WANT YOU TO BUY A NEW ONE . DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS DEALER Ship!!!! Out of state and can't get my Chevy worked on broke down now by Chevy what is wrong with that picture?????

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
VOLUNTEER CHEVROLET SERIEVILLE TN. 37876
May 02, 2020

"Only experience was with the sales department. The..."

- wbennett42

Only experience was with the sales department. The salesman was friendly and helpful but they tried to lowball me on my trade, by an unreasonable amount which is normal but wouldn't negotiate. Acted like they didn't really want our business. Except for our salesman I didn't find the rest of the staff friendly at all. Being the first of the month I guess they didn't need the sale. Won't go back.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
November 04, 2019

"Top Notch all around!"

- Carol H.

I rarely post reviews but feel compelled to do so regarding Volunteer Chevrolet’s service department. The reason I’m posting this review at this time is that I heard some folks were complaining about the length of time Volunteer was taking to repair their vehicles. In truth, it took over a month for Volunteer to start working on my truck but, as opposed to getting angry, I became curious as to why. I started paying attention to the news and learned 50,000 Chevrolet auto union workers went on strike 9-16-19 so were unable to supply their dealerships with parts because they were busy picketing, as opposed to working. Consequently, it should be a no-brainer that no one can repair a vehicle without parts. I suspect Chevy mechanics and staff everywhere across the Nation were more than frustrated during this troublesome time. Back in 2000 I bought a brand-new Chevy S-10 4x4 ZR-2 pickup truck right off the showroom floor. I love it now as much as I did then. For 20 years only ‘Volunteer’ mechanics have worked on my truck and, no matter what the problem was, they never failed to fix it. The service manager, Paul, is a tremendous asset to this company. His coordination efforts are top-notch, as are his ‘people’ skills. Both of Paul’s qualities serve Chevy well. Under normal circumstances Paul has always scheduled my vehicle for repairs in a very efficient and timely manner. During the ‘strike’ he did his best to keep me hopeful that it would end soon. The parts department has consistently gone above and beyond to find obscure parts for my now vintage truck. I understand Steve in the parts department is relatively new on the job but has already provided me with exceptional service. He seems to be very organized and has extensive knowledge as to parts for even older models and, to me, this is everything when it comes to the needs of my old truck. Fortunately, some of Volunteer’s mechanics have the knack and know-how to work on older vehicles. It seems Ricky is one of those specialists and I really appreciate his having the knowledge and skill required to do the job. His skills are becoming rarer and rarer to find in this technological day and age and Chevy is lucky to have snagged him. The strike was officially over 10-25-19 so Chevy is back to repairing vehicles. Volunteer Chevrolet has always done right by me and my truck and I’m certain there are a lot of other satisfied customers out there who feel the same. I give Volunteer the highest ‘star’ rating possible. 5+

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Dancer (Service Manager), Steve (Parts) & Ricky (Technician)
June 28, 2019

"Technitian installed parts wrong left suspension bolts loose"

- Hawk

This dealership service left vital bolts to suspension loose and installed parts upside down creating a very dangerous condition which almost cost many lives due to a tire blowout and extreme vehicle vibrations at speeds above 30mph. This caused damages to the vehicle in excess of $3,000.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Dancer, Gary Helton Owner, Nick Hill General Manager, Chad technician,
October 28, 2017

"Customer Service at its Worst..."

- Louis Josey

Needed a/c repair and after spending over $800 was told the rear a/c line needed replacing and was on back order, an additional $800+ estimated cost. After calling back on 3 separate occasions during a month long time frame, was told we will call you when it comes in. Now, over 2 months later, no call back, summer is over, and still no a/c. Really don't have anything positive to say other than, your just another number, really don't care about you attitude by service mgr, don't call us we'll call you, etc...No wonder people don't like dealerships, especially Volunteer Chevrolet in Sevierville, TN. Your hometown I don't give a flip about you or your car attitude. Since the ownership change this dealership is simply horrible, and it shows. Now I need a new engine, but promise i'll go to a Knoxville Dealership to get it replaced, and they will ask why I came there when Volunteer is only 2 miles from my house...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Brantley/Mgr.
September 01, 2017

"A great experience with a hometown feel "

- Jdiddy76

From servicing all of my family's vehicles to the 6 vehicles purchased from us the service has always been excellent. I'm always greeted with smiling faces and feel appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Dancer
July 02, 2017

"This was a great experience "

- Lee

My wife and I had been looking for used cars around the area when we stumbled in here. The salesmen that greeted us was Brock Leslie. This guy had above and beyond knowledge of all the used cars he had. We settled on a Hyundai sonata 2015 with 13k miles. We where treated with much respect even before agreeing to buy a car. We also had our handicap child with us which They also went above and beyond by accommodating him. They brought him footballs to play with and offered anything they could to keep him comfortable. Our sales manager Matt Phillips was amazing. He worked with the bank to get the lowest rate possible for us. He had explained to the bank some of our special situations so the bank would take that into consideration when providing the final rate for the loan. This salesmen and sales manager are the perfect team if you want to buy a car here. I would recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brock Leslie, Matt Phillips
April 19, 2017

"Salesman Troy and Owner Matt went over and beyond to make su"

- Mark

Salesman Troy and Owner Matt went over and beyond to make sure we were treated with the highest customer service. To include Troy coming in on his day off and Matt and Troy working after hours to make sure of our satisfaction!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salesman Troy and Owner Matt
January 07, 2017

"I have been using GM dealerships since 1962 , you are the be"

- roy

I have been using GM dealerships since 1962 , you are the best I have used also retired from GM and been using yoI u since 2001. keep up the good work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
not sure
November 03, 2016

"Why Make an Appointment?"

- Ontimegirl

I had an appointment for service. When I brought my car in I was told there would be a two hour wait. When I asked why the wait, the service guy just looked at me with a blank look on his face and said - 'Well, it is raining...'. With my 9:30 a.m. appointment, my car was not finished until late afternoon. I had to call and see if my car was done - no call from the service department. I noticed they were taking 'walk-ins' before customers with appointments. What's the point of making an appointment? They did a good job, but did not honor the appointment time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure
1
1 - 10 of 14 results