Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Volvo Cars Bridgewater

4.9

283 Lifetime Reviews

1028 US-22, Somerville, New Jersey 08876
Call (908) 526-7700

283 Reviews of Volvo Cars Bridgewater

Sort by Write a review
August 23, 2019

"XC40 Purchase"

- kunp21

I worked with Dan in getting my new XC40 and the process was smooth and quick. I had a tight schedule and Dan shifted his own schedule around to help accommodate mine. The whole process was quick. Dan and the team at Bridgewater were very friendly and answered all the questions I had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 23, 2019

"The best experience ever"

- mikefathi

Thank you, Dominick, Richard, Steve, and Dave to make this the most enjoyable leasing experience. We love the new white fully loaded XC60 R-design. If anyone looking for a great car with a great deal I recommend to talk with Dominick at Bridgewater Volvo. I looked at lots BMW, Lexus, Toyota, Jeep, VW, Chevrolet, Honda, and Accura and by far I got the most bang for a buck with Volvo because of the summer end specials.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
August 23, 2019

"Great Service Department"

- LARS

This department is great from the time you walk through the door until the time you leave! My loaner was ready, my car was returned to me in great shape and everyone was fabulous!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 23, 2019

"Great Service Every Time"

- ALPSCHMITT

I brought my volvo wagon in for an oil change and maintenance. I am always welcomed with courtesy and receive informative reports when my car work is completed. I am a happy customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 23, 2019

"tire replacement "

- TAMI1115

Nuno, as always, worked to accommodate my schedule and my need to get in for service with a loaner. He then worked through what I needed for tire replacement and break service on my car did whatever he could to help me out and make me happy and satisfied. He is always polite and professional and is a pleasure to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nuno Ferreira
August 22, 2019

"Just awesome"

- BEA

Over or everyone at the dealership was extremely nice and friendly. There was also welcoming. When I came in the 2nd time to pick up my vehicle I was asked by another gentleman who walked up to me apologizing for my wait and if he could help me. I said thank you but John has already started to take care me. I was just walking around looking at the vehicles. It felt good to be noticed. I'm a customer who lives all away in NYC. So it's a hour and 5 minutes sometimes for me to get to the dealership but I will consider coming back for my car to be service just because I had such a great experience at this dealership. Thank you all stay great, Baheejah Kitt (Bea)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Please accept my apology I forget the name of the gentleman who help me set up my Bluetooth along with my phone app for the car. He was also very nice. I will get him 5 stars as well
August 19, 2019

"Fast and Knowledgeable!"

- kristinc156

As usual, service helped me right away and knew exactly what was wrong. John Maxton checked in to make sure the car he sold me was working as it should and followed me through the whole process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 21, 2019 -

Volvo Cars Bridgewater responded

Kristin, we are happy to hear you had a great experience and that John Maxton came to you check on your during the process. Your 5-Star experience is what we strive for and appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge our team. - Dave Long

August 19, 2019

"Service for low battery charge "

- LAF3466

Good service all around. I needed a quick assessment for a low battery charge on the day I was heading out of town. With my initial call all the way through my arrival in Bridgewater was excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Lady over phone Meaghan.
Aug 21, 2019 -

Volvo Cars Bridgewater responded

Thank you for acknowledging your experience with our service team at Volvo Cars Bridgewater. Your 5-Star review is appreciated and look forward to helping you again with any of your future needs. - Dave Long

August 19, 2019

"Great service "

- WORLDCUP

It is nice to have a dealership service department that you can rely on. Having a service advisor that makes sure your Volvo is properly serviced and advises you of any issues then or that might be a problem later on on the vehicle makes you feel comfortable that your vehicle is safe and reliable so if a family member uses it the possibility of a problem with it is relativity low.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 19, 2019 -

Volvo Cars Bridgewater responded

Thank you for a great 5-Star review regarding our service team here at Volvo Cars Bridgewater. We hope to continue to provide you the service you are accustomed to here and appreciate your kind words. - Dave Long

August 19, 2019

"Excellent Experience "

- Michael S

It was a pleasure working with Dan Carlson. He explained vehicle and package differences with clarity with a no pressure style that we appreciated. He was flexible with his time to meet us as our schedules changed at the last minute. Steve Dolly provided us insight into coverage packages available to keep us on the road enjoying our new car today and years down the road. Steve Dolly was generous with his time explaining all details. Thanks to these two professionals we will recommend Bridgewater Volvo without reservation to anyone looking for a new or used Volvo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 19, 2019 -

Volvo Cars Bridgewater responded

This review is a reflection about what we are about here at Volvo Cars Bridgewater. Thank you for taking the time to provide us a 5-Star review and we hope you enjoy your new Volvo. - Dave Long

1
...
1 - 10 of 283 results