Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Volvo Cars Bridgewater

4.9

283 Lifetime Reviews

1028 US-22, Somerville, New Jersey 08876
Call (908) 526-7700

283 Reviews of Volvo Cars Bridgewater

Sort by Write a review
August 19, 2019

"Good experience good dealership "

- mo7212

My wife and I went in and sat down with a salesman by the name of Dan Carlson we looked at a couple of vehicles and went to his office to check prices. I had already gotten a good price from a dealer in New York and I advised Dan of it. I like that he cut through the bs and asked me what could he do to earn my business . He basically matched the New York deal and I signed on the dotted line.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 19, 2019 -

Volvo Cars Bridgewater responded

It is great to hear that we were able to reach a deal with you so you can drive off in your new Volvo. We appreciate the 5-Star review about your experience with our sales team. - Dave Long

August 18, 2019

"Top Notch Service and Professional Sales Staff"

- sdduck

Recently had diagnosis service on my 2004 V70 and when I saw a perfectly maintained 2013 XC70 in the lot, I knew it was time to move on. The service, sales and finance personnel were knowledgeable, helpful, friendly and courteous in every manner. I will continue to use the service department as I found out that what seems to be cheaper in the short-term, can be more expensive in the long term.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 19, 2019 -

Volvo Cars Bridgewater responded

Thank you for the 5-star review. So glad you had an exceptional experience here. We really appreciate you!

August 17, 2019

"Great experience at Bridgewater Volvo"

- Mvdmdms

I went to Volvo having driven another European make for the past 20 years. I was apprehensive and frankly dreaded working with a new dealership and an unknown salesperson. I shouldn’t have worried; the group at Bridgewater was very accommodating. Dominick was exceedingly patient with me, offering different auto alternatives and financing options. I ultimately chose a certified preowned S90 sedan, and I couldn’t be happier with my decision. It’s a great car, pleasure to drive, and the whole experience was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Zach!
Aug 19, 2019 -

Volvo Cars Bridgewater responded

Thank you for the great review and amazing words about us! welcome to Volvo Country family!!! -Dominick

August 16, 2019

"love our new car...!"

- caroleS

...which is actually a 2018, CPO, V60 CC with low mileage--exactly what we hoped for. We love driving it! Still learning the ins and outs of the sophisticated system but between Volvo Bridgewater and On Call and the local Volvo service, they have patiently answered questions and helped us to begin to understand all the bells and whistles! Very good customer service--we were traveling out of town a couple of weeks after purchasing and really wanted our license plates on the car before we left. Volvo Bridgewater handled this and kept in touch with us so we knew what was going on--and called and fedexed the registration as soon as it came in. Registration has arrived and we'll get the plates on tomorrow, in time for our 2 week journey.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Rachel
Aug 17, 2019 -

Volvo Cars Bridgewater responded

What a great 5-Star review you provided us. We greatly appreciate your time and acknowledging our team here at Volvo Cars Bridgewater. We hope you have a safe journey and reach out if you have any questions. - Dave Long

August 14, 2019

"Very good customer service "

- daniel.dalpiaz

Dominick is a very good sales person who knows how to take care of its customers. Very patient and very respectful. Overall experience was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 17, 2019 -

Volvo Cars Bridgewater responded

Daniel, it is great to hear you had a good experience with Dominick. Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge him in your review. - Dave Long

August 14, 2019

"Learning Experience "

- Tim

I had inadvertently put too much oil in my car due to not being familiar with the electronic process to check the oil...the service department drained and refilled the oil to the proper level and went over the basics of how to check the car for various fluids to protect the vehicle operation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure.
Aug 17, 2019 -

Volvo Cars Bridgewater responded

Tim, we are happy to hear that our service team was able to resolve your issue. Thank you for acknowledging their work with a 5-Star review. - Dave Long

August 14, 2019

"Satisfied "

- VEINANN23

I was very satisfied with the service I received at Volvo. The rep was informative. Service to my car was done in a timely manner. Their mechanic corrected an issued caused by Sears auto enter on my car. I’m very thankful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 17, 2019 -

Volvo Cars Bridgewater responded

Thank you for the review regarding our service team. We are happy to hear you are satisfied with our service and that our team was informative. - Dave Long

August 13, 2019

"Always Satisfied"

- BTTASHA

I have been a Bridgewater Volvo customer for many years. I have always received outstanding service. I highly recommend this location when your car needs service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Nuno Ferreira, George Salvator
Aug 17, 2019 -

Volvo Cars Bridgewater responded

Thank you for the 5-Star review. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to helping you with your future needs. - Dave Long

August 13, 2019

"Service Center Performed Well"

- KRCJ14

Car had both warranty and non-warranty work done. Service Center kept me updated on progress. I received a loaner car and pick up service. Volvo made sure that I was not inconvenienced during the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : George-service center
Aug 17, 2019 -

Volvo Cars Bridgewater responded

We are happy to see a great line of communication from our service team. Thank you for writing a review. - Dave Long

August 12, 2019

"Great Job"

- DAVIDS

Prompt review of problems, good diagnostics, good transportation to my home, good follow thru with service report and choices on how to proceed. Done in one day !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 17, 2019 -

Volvo Cars Bridgewater responded

Thank you the taking the time to write a review on our service team. - Dave Long

11 - 20 of 283 results