Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Volvo Cars Danbury

Danbury, CT

5.0
189 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

106 Newtown Road

Danbury, CT

06811

Directions

189 Reviews of Volvo Cars Danbury

Sort by Write a review
April 27, 2021

"Carlo jukiano was an awesome salesman to work with. Very..."

- Bjsundermann

Carlo jukiano was an awesome salesman to work with. Very knowledgeable and pleasant to work with. It was a pleasant experience to deal with them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlo juliano
Apr 27, 2021 -

Volvo Cars Danbury responded

Hello! Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review! We're glad that you had the opportunity to work with Carlo, who is a truly fantastic part of our team! Carlo is a tremendous part of the Volvo Cars Danbury team and we are incredibly grateful to have him with us! We encourage you to get in touch with us if there is anything else that we can do for you and your vehicle! Please take care, stay safe, and we're looking forward to your next visit!

January 17, 2021

"Great service very professional. Our salesman Greg Mende..."

- bfalag

Great service very professional. Our salesman Greg Mende was great , answered all our questions about our new Volvo . He spent time with us , gave us all our options! Jerry Didomenico the business manager was also great , went over everything and answered all our questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Mende / Jerry Didomenico
Jan 18, 2021 -

Volvo Cars Danbury responded

Hello! We're happy to hear that you had the opportunity to work with Greg and you decided to share your experience with us briefly! Both Greg and Jerry can answer any question about our vehicles and are always searching for the best deal possible! We're so excited for you to make many new memories in your new Volvo! Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you and your new vehicle or if you have any other questions! Take care, stay safe, and we're looking forward to seeing you next time!

January 13, 2021

"I strongly suggest that you request Carlo Juliano as your..."

- aswerdlowe

I strongly suggest that you request Carlo Juliano as your sales person. He makes the process easy, devotes any time you need to make and purchase and clearly explain its details. He is especially good when it comes to post-purchase issues, Additionally, the dealership is clean, beautiful and puts one at ease during the acquisition process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Abramson
5.0
Other Employees : Carlo Juliano
Jan 15, 2021 -

Volvo Cars Danbury responded

Hello! We're so happy to hear that you had the opportunity to work with Carlo in finding your next vehicle! Carlo goes the extra mile every day to ensure that our customers are getting the best experience possible and that the process is smooth! We appreciate all the confidence that you have in our staff and facilities! If there is anything else that we can do for you and your vehicle, we are only a phone call away! Stay safe, take care, and we'll see you next time!

November 13, 2020

"We recently purchased a new XC60 from Volvo Cars Danbury..."

- mgetz6372

We recently purchased a new XC60 from Volvo Cars Danbury and were delighted with the service, professionalism, and ease of the whole process. Our sales representative, Greg Mende, was up front about the pricing and incentives available and was able to find us exactly the right car with the right packages and accessories in a timely manner. There was no pushiness like you find at so many other dealers - just honest people selling an excellent product. As an additional plus, the inside of the recently renovated dealership is bright, airy, and distinctly Scandinavian in design, just like the vehicles they sell. We highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Mende
Nov 16, 2020 -

Volvo Cars Danbury responded

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Congratulations on your new XC60! We're so excited for you and your future journeys with the XC60! It's fantastic to hear that Greg took such great care of you, listened to what you needed, and created an experience that was miles better than the usual car buying experience! We appreciate all the recommendations, confidence, and praise that you have for us and our staff! Be sure to get in touch with us if there is anything else that we can do for you and your vehicle! Stay safe and take care!

June 25, 2020

"Honest and no pressure process "

- NFC

Was in the market for an SUV and was not leaning toward a Volvo. However, the quality and look of the car impressed me and my salesperson Carlo Juliano did a great job walking me through the options. He was efficient and gave honest assessments which I appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlo Juliano
Jun 29, 2020 -

Volvo Cars Danbury responded

Hello! We're so glad to hear that Carlo and our vehicles themselves made the difference for you! Carlo is a fantastic team member that isn't afraid to answer tough questions and is happy to spend as much time with you as it takes to get to know our vehicles inside and out! Whether it's by phone or by email, we are available if you need anything else when it comes to your vehicle! Stay safe and see you next time!

June 22, 2020

"Professional, no pressure car buying experience."

- JK

As a Scandinavian native being a Volvo owner has special meaning. We purchased a 2020 XC40 and our sales person was Carlo Juliano. Purchasing a car from Danbury Volvo is not your ordinary car buying experience, the place is immaculate and in our case Carlo was exceptionally nice and very accommodating. I’ve never had such prompt call backs and fantastic customer service in the car buying process. We want to give Neil Casimir and Jerry DiDomenico a shout out as well. The whole process was seamless and the incentives were fabulous. We will definitely recommend this dealership to everyone who’s interested in owning a future Scandinavian Car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlo Juliano, Jerry DiDominico, Neil Casimir
Jun 24, 2020 -

Volvo Cars Danbury responded

Hi JK! Thank you for all the kind words! We are so glad that Carlo, Neil, and Jerry came together to create a car buying experience like none other! They all are sure to go the extra mile for their customers! If you have any questions or concerns about your XC40, we would be happy to answer them as we make it a point to follow up with our customers. We trust that you are staying safe and we can't wait to see you next time! Take care and congratulations on your new XC40!

February 25, 2020

"Just drove home from our 4th Volvo from this dealership"

- ddksk

Would highly recommend this dealership. Carlos was our salesman and did an exceptional job from start to finish. Follow up questions we had were answered promptly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Abramson
5.0
Eric Schmitt
5.0
Other Employees : Carlo
Feb 26, 2020 -

Volvo Cars Danbury responded

Hello! Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us a fantastic review! We are so grateful to have Carlos as a part of our team because he truly puts his all out there for every customer. We are always happy to answer follow up questions, so anytime you have think of something, please reach out and let us know! We can't wait to see you at your next visit, so until then, Safe Travels!

December 23, 2018

"ALWAYS GREAT SERVICE andnow exceptional new car lease experi"

- dullman

First let me start how I really hate typing (although I feel reading reviews are essential) That being said I am truly COMPELLED to write following the awesome experience I had over the past week at Danbury Volvo. In truth this is the 3rd car I have purchased (plus 1 more seviced) from them over the past 6 years ( which for those who know me speaks volumes of the SERVICE DEPT)... In fact Melanie and the entire crew are top notch, integrity driven and customer focused. HOWEVER this review is driven by my lease Friday of a new S90. Tommy Jannetty cold called me to inform me of the pull ahead Lease program (smart kid) He was informative w/o being pushy ALWAYS AVAILABLE and able to handle my onslaught of questions. Every deal always feels a little like a small power struggle with some bumps in the road. THE DIFFERENCE HERE was a true win win. Every item was fully explained and even last minute changes presented NO PROBLEMS in fact the ONLY SURPRISE was an ADDITIONAL DISCOUNT, As the final car that was located was closer (then Maine) hence they (to my surprise at contract signing) LOWERED the price. Talk about INTEGRITY. At transfer the Finance manager Jerry DiDminico was the MOST prepared guy I ever worked with (and I buy/lease a new car every 3 years X 2 cars = 20 plus deals) NO PRESSURE FOR ANY ADD ON'S (a first) Even the sales manager Neel Casimir got into the good feeling act with his warm welcoming friendly approach. He was so helpful he opted to check my my lease return and not JUST remembered to remove my EZ pass took the time to peel off the glue strips. I trust you now sense why I felt compelled to write this ( not to mention why I hate to write as I am way to wordy.) IN SUM CONTINUES TO BE GREAT DEALERSHIP WITH EXTRAORDINARY STAFF. Bottom line this is what a car buying experience CAN BE.In appreciation, Dennis Ullman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Abramson
Other Employees : Thomas Jannetty Neel Casimir SALES / Jerry DiDominico Finance
Dec 26, 2018 -

Volvo Cars Danbury responded

Hello Dennis, We truly appreciate you taking the time to write out this thorough and honest review of your experience at our dealership! We always enjoy reading feedback from our customers and I am sure potential new customers enjoy them just as much, so they know what to expect. We would also like to thank you for your continued business. It speaks volumes that we have very loyal customers that willingly will keep coming back to Volvo Cars Danbury for their cars/service. Thank you, Dennis! We are also extremely pleased and flattered to read your thoughts about your newest lease. The team members you interacted with seemed to make all the difference! Tommy, Melanie, Jerry, and Neel went above and beyond to make sure you were taken care of – which is what we love to see! Getting customers the best deals, thoroughly explaining all details, truly listening to concerns/questions, being trustworthy, and making the experience as hassle-free as possible are how we like to operate. We genuinely do what we can to make a difference in the experience of our customers. Again, thank you for leaving your review here for us to read! We will certainly pass these kind words along to our team members and continue doing what we do. If you need anything else, just let us know! Safe travels. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

November 08, 2018

"Annual service-Macgeorge 18"

- Mcgeorge18

I was helped by Melanie Sullivan and Michael Villani who demonstrated great helpful service and took great care to answer my questions on my vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melanie Sullivan and michael villani
Nov 09, 2018 -

Volvo Cars Danbury responded

Hello, We love reading that our fellow team members were helpful and took great care of you! Putting the customer first is how we like to operate and we will do whatever we can to help them get exactly what they're looking for! Thank you for stopping by - we hope to see you again in the future.

April 07, 2018

"Horrible"

- Phil

HORRIBLE!!!!! Everything about this dealership was horrible.If it's not a Volvo DO NOT buy it because they use cheap parts and it costs you thousands extra to replace on your own.they will just tell you it's your problem. Also DO NOT pay cash because Jerry the financial manager will try to push you to take a loan and look you right in the face and tell you that your cash means nothing to him!!! Drive the extra distance to another dealership that respects there customers and values there used cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Abramson
1
...
1 - 10 of 189 results