Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Volvo Cars Danvers

Danvers, MA

2.5
75 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

24B Commonwealth Avenue

Danvers, MA

01923

Directions

75 Reviews of Volvo Cars Danvers

Sort by Write a review
December 21, 2020

"Bought a brand new XC 60, great car and wonderful..."

- J Ciruolo

Bought a brand new XC 60, great car and wonderful purchase experience. However, we've had an ongoing issue since the purchase and haven't had a return phone call in almost a week. Buy here maybe, but temper your expectations when it comes to customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bruce Whittier
1.0
October 23, 2020

"Leased a 2019 XC90 T6 from Village Volvo of Danvers. Our..."

- mattbrody

Leased a 2019 XC90 T6 from Village Volvo of Danvers. Our plan was to lease then purchase at the end of the lease. We had full confidence in the reliability of Volvo vehicles. We first experienced a check engine light a year into the lease. Turned out to be a evaporation line. They replaced, but then six months later the check engine light came on again. Same problem, an evaporation line again. Along with the check engine light, our entire sound system made loud static/clicking noises instead of music or turn signal sounds. This lasted two days and then with a software update, it went away and they replaced the evaporation line a second time. At this point we were concerned about the issues with the car and were having reservations about purchasing at the end of the lease. Six months later the check engine light came on again! Turned out to be the same problem with the evaporation line, but head of service decided to confirm this issue and was concerned it was the third time it happened. They ended up replacing the entire filler neck. Head of service specifically said that "this should not happen again and if it does we are going to get you into a new car, this shouldn't happen!" He also stated, "I'm concerned that if this happens again the car may shut down and leave you and your family stranded." Service was great and I appreciate that they cared and restored some confidence in the vehicle, but now we were interested into getting out of the lease. I contacted Bruce in leasing with our concerns and over two months, he kept promising to get us out of the lease and/or try to resolve the issues. The only things we experienced from Bruce we're empty promises, weeks of never calling us back and constantly trying to chase him down. We felt like he avoided us and never really wanted to help us with our car issues. The three times we did talk he tried to explain that we had to pay thousands of dollars to get out of the lease. I explained to Bruce that we leased this car with the intent to buy because it was a safe reliable car. We did love the car, but with all the mechanical and electrical problems we had, we wanted to start fresh and either get into a new lease or have them extend the warranty and run the car through service for a full checkup to back their product. Bruce stated, "you want us to just give you a free warranty! We can't do that, that's thousands of dollars, we'd lose money. If you don't like the car that just get rid of it." At that point a was extremely frustrated and felt Bruce just lies and tried to get more money out of us. Ultimately, he just yelled into the phone at me and I hung up. Bruce never cared about helping us out, even when I explained that it was Volvo's car that had the issues at no fault of ours. We have kept up with all service appts. and the problems we experienced were because the car was built with poor or faulty parts. Recently, our electrical system went wild. Sound system started clicking again instead of hearing the radio and our tailgate would open and close for two days straight. We woke up one morning to the tailgate open and my wife watched the tailgate of the car open and close in the parking lot at work. At this point we feel helpless because we were told to contact Tony Benoloti, we left two messages and heard nothing back. We called Volvo's headquarters and are in the process of filing a complaint. We will follow up on the result from our corporate complaint to see if anything good comes out of this, but thanks to Bruce my faith in Volvo as a reliable and safe car company are gone. Just another sale!$$

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Emilio Locilento
5.0
Rachel Negri
4.0
Bruce Whittier
1.0
August 26, 2020

"I wish I could give the service department 0 stars...."

- XC90

I wish I could give the service department 0 stars. Brought my 2017 XC90 in for the 40k service. They told my wife it needed new brake pads in the front and rear (2mm and 1mm respectively). The cost... $825 for each set... FOR PADS. When my wife told the service rep we would bring it to our local shop, she laughed at her and told her good luck because the back brakes require a 'special' tool. Long story short, Brought it to our local service shop that specializes in Volvos. The front pads still had 10k miles left on them and they did the rear pads for $250. They laughed pretty hard when they heard about the 'special' tool.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
July 14, 2020

"CPO former loaner"

- zaxxon25

Purchased a very lightly used CPO former loaner with the help of salesperson Alfonso Romano. Extremely knowledgeable about Volvo and very customer oriented, made sure I could accurately evaluate the vehicle and all my concerns were addressed. Pricing and negotiation were reasonable for Volvo's CPO program, which has some tangible benefits. Rachel Negri accurately explained my finance options and ensured I received the best rate available and quickly got to the bottom line.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfonso Romano
5.0
Rachel Negri
5.0
September 20, 2019

"Great Experience!"

- Kevin Driscoll

Rachel Negri was very professional and helpful, she did an excellent job helping me pick out and purchase a car at a very good price with no hassles. Will buy my next vehicle at Volvo Village.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rachel Negri
April 23, 2019

"Terrible customer customer "

- Customer

They are rude and arrogant! They increased prices without customers knowledge after already agreed on a specific price! Lack of communication with customer. Instead of trying to apologize for their wrong doing by increasing a price that I wasn’t aware of they insisted that I paid after asking them questions about why the price was changed, they called the police. Car was shut off after 2 days of getting the car back. They asked to bring it in again just to charge me an additional 1500. They held my car for a total of 4-5 month period without any calls or updates. I spent about 3,000$ on rental that I found out they should’ve provided to me when I dropped my car off. I also got an additional 1000$ charged on my bank that they have not yet to explain why because they keep yelling at me and hanging up on me. The are terrible!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Emilio Locilento
1.0
Other Employees : Jeff
January 31, 2019

"Excellent experience"

- PFG

Thanks to Emillio LoCliento and Michael Vo for their help. It was a pleasure to purchase a car from Danvers Volvo. We will certainly return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emilio Locilento
5.0
Other Employees : Michael Vo
August 14, 2018

"Fast, friendly and reliable"

- R & M English

This dealership is professional, speedy and courteous. We leased a XC40 via the Volvo Care Program and they were with us every step of the way. Tim P. was excellent to work with from start to finish, highly recommend him and this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Timothy Page
June 18, 2018

"Terrible sales staff "

- goldberg1

I made a deal with the salesperson only to get a call from the manager saying there is no way the deal as I stated was agreed to. After listening to the recording the sales manager was extremely dismayed that I was right and represented exactly the deal I had agreed to on a brand new Xc 90 inscription. He then tried to change the terms of the deal. Typical car dealer trying to screw the customer. I would never buy from them again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Emilio Locilento
1.0
May 17, 2018

"BEST salesperson EVER"

- Lois

We were a bit stressed out having had our Volvo 'rear-ended' on 128 and a total loss. (State police said..."Lucky you were in a Volvo!") I had surfed about how to deal with a car salesman and was ready with notes. NO NEED! Driton Aliu is simply a gracious salesman and human being. No pressure at all. He let us take our time talking about what we wanted in an automobile and why we had picked a CrossCountry from their we site. Pointed out just a few aspects of the car and took us for a test drive. The entire buying and paperwork process went amazingly smoothly. Once our car was processed through registration etc., Driton was kind enough to pick us up in Rockport and drive us to Danvers where he took us through all the basics of the new 'bells and whistles'. He said to live with the car for 2 weeks or so and then come back with any/all the questions we had. 48 hours later Driton called to check in and make sure all was going well with our new (used) car. He is really an amazing guy...it is worth getting a car at Danvers Volvo just to deal with Driton!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Driton Aliu
1
...
1 - 10 of 75 results