Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Volvo Orland Park

Tinley Park, IL

3.8
33 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

8031 West 159th Street

Tinley Park, IL

60477

Directions

Is this your dealership?

33 Reviews of Volvo Orland Park

Sort by Write a review
December 20, 2020

"I am very satisfied with the car and customer service I..."

- Janina

I am very satisfied with the car and customer service I have received at this location. Very impressed. I have visited another Volvo dealer in Chicago land area and I was very very disappointed. Angel, my sales person took his time, followed up with me, did a great job explaining and answering my questions. It was a pleasure working with someone that knows so much about cars. Once again I am very satisfied and I would highly recommend Volvo of Orland Park. Satisfaction 100%

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
angel
December 08, 2020

"I purchased my car from the dealership and bring it back..."

- Waiting...

I purchased my car from the dealership and bring it back for routine service. I was highly unsatisfied with the amount of time it took for me to get my car back. Weeks in advance I scheduled the 7am appointment. As advised, I dropped the car off the night before and was told the service should take about 5 hrs. The next morning I received a call stating they were unsure what to do with my car because the envelope only stated change key battery and the oil change check mark was illegible. Long story short...no one looked in the computer to see a 7am appt under my name with the details of the visit. This resulted in my car not being ready as anticipated that Tuesday evening and Friday afternoon after no further information, I called and was told my car was ready. Mark was very apologetic and explained the backlog of cars in to be serviced, but that does not negate the fact of poor communication and proactive service on the teams part. All the appointment information was listed in the computer under my name and number.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
August 03, 2020

"The salesman fada was great he did a good job I..."

- Cwesley748@gmail.com

The salesman fada was great he did a good job I appreciate it I love my new car Volvo S90 and the finance lady what's great didn't take long I really appreciate that Abby

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Good service. From fada love the thanks
July 01, 2020

"DO NOT BUY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP"

- Ricky.R.Francis87

Short Version: Purchased a Certified XC90 from this dealership from Bill and had a HORRIBLE experience. I am not one to complain because no one is perfect but I have NEVER purchased a vehicle and been treated so poorly. DO NOT BUY A CAR FROM BILL! TRUST ME! Long Version: In April, My wife and I started looking at XC90s as her new/used vehicle. We spoke with Bill over the phone to verify the XC90 his dealership had for sale had the options my wife wanted. It did not, it had minimum options. My wife decided she wanted the Inscription version of this truck but there was a big price jump to get a Certified one. A Couple weeks later, I reached back out to Bill and he said that the XC90 we originally looked at was $500 less. I told my wife that this would be a good deal to introduce us to the brand since it is Certified and maybe we can get the Inscription later. This was a Thursday and we couldn’t make it to the dealership until Tuesday. We live two hours away. I gave Bill my Credit Card info to hold the vehicle, did a Credit Application and got approved and was willing to show him bank statements of cash available if needed. Credit score is 790, Multiple credit Cards and over $50k in cash available to work the deal as needed. Bill told us there was brand new floor mats and weather floor mats. We took care of some paperwork via text over the next few days. Bill was great…until we made it there. We planned to make it at noon but a family emergency slowed us up to 2pm. Upon arrival Bill drove our trade in to his Volvo area of the dealership and we walked down to meet him. He had the Volvo XC90 all ready for us. He didn’t know a lot about some of the features of the truck but we went to test drive it. Upon, test driving it, the brake system made grinding noise upon initial gauging and disengaging. I tried to drive it a bit to see if maybe the brakes were just dirty but nothing improved. I did read that the brake system is problematic in these trucks. No big deal I thought, since it is Certified and we are at a Volvo Dealership. I am sure that they can take care of this. When we made it back at the dealership, Bill waiting on us. I told him there was a brake issue. His reply was a sarcastic: “Alright, no deal”. I was taken back..”No deal?”. Everything is done to get the deal done. Lending money. Everything. What do you mean “No deal” why not check out the issue? I told him that we should test ride it together so that he could hear the noise. He said he couldn’t ride with anyone else because of Covid-19. Which would be understandable BUT he JUST drove our truck that we were in for two hours with no gloves minutes after we got out. Bill then took the XC90 for a drive and said he didn’t hear anything. From there his sarcasm and customer service skills further disappeared. It was like a switch was flipped in him when he seen us and everything changed. Because his character was not like this over the phone. I asked that they take the truck in back to check out the brakes. He said: “No, it is certified, take it or leave it”. I said well how about this “You have a XC90 Inscription which his what she really wanted anyways, we want to drive that one. Maybe we will get that one” He told us “No, we cant test drive any other car”. I asked to take out the XC90 we just drove again to see if I could figure out the noise. He told me “You cant drive any car anymore”. He said he “Knew” this would happen when he saw us and said I was “Haggling” him down for weeks. I didn’t haggle him down. I wasn’t even asking for a discount. I just wanted the brakes checked out. We asked to work with someone else and he claimed there was no one else there, although multiple sales people were walking around. He also mentioned it was day off and he “doesn’t have time for this”. He said that as a Contractor, I should understand that you cant get “Quality, good pricing and Good Customer service all rolled in one, pick 2” I said yes you can…look at the Google reviews for my company. The entire time he cut me off, was combative and seamed to just want us to “Hurry up and buy”. I finally asked him to just let me finish what I had to say and explained that him having the brakes checked out should be easy since you’re a volvo dealership or Selling us the Inscription would yield a larger profit. He leaned back in his chair looked at the ceiling, looked at his watch and ignored everything I had to say. Finally, I asked for the keys to my wifes truck as my wife tried to find another salesperson to help us. This is over the period of a hour. Finally, Bill sprints to the back and get the service manager to go out on a ride with him “To check out the breaks”. Bill wouldn’t ride with us because of “Covid” but he could ride in our trade in and ride with someone else. Luckily, the service manager was a great help and gave us a ton of info on the truck. HE saved the deal for that dealership. We proceeded to close the deal and requested to not work with Bill for the rest of the day. The floor mats were not new as he mentioned buy it wasn’t a big deal as long as they were there. The winter mats we received didn’t work properly and we didn’t get access to the Volvo app like we were supposed to. We had to work with a Manager at Volvo corporate to get access to the app for the Certified truck. I spoke with the sales manager who was apologetic and was going to send out the correct weather mats. That was two weeks ago and still no package. The State of WI has mentioned that they don’t have anything for our new registration. We will have to wait on that. We took the XC90 to our local Volvo dealer who said that one of the rotors are warped and is causing the noise. They said it should not have been CERTIFIED with that issue. WE will be working with corporate to evaluate next steps. I sincerely hope that the next time Bill has something negative happen to him in his life….he thinks of us and the way he treated us. Maybe it was a bad day for him…maybe he didn’t want to be working on his off day….everything was GREAT until we got there….and you only wonder if a Puerto Rican Husband and an African American Wife changed his perspective when he saw us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill and John
July 09, 2019

"Staff has been very efficient, professional, & friendly."

- P & V Calderon

We bought our Volvo XC60 here and we've brought it back for scheduled maintenance, covered under warranty. The staff has always been friendly and professional and service has been very efficient. Special thanks to our service advisor, Michael Gierczyk and his team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Gierczyk
June 02, 2018

"A Nice Welcome Into the Volvo Family"

- DHop

Best car-buying experience in a very long time, maybe ever. The facility and staff were welcoming. Sales consultant Art Seter was knowledgeable, thorough and patient; he not only had great knowledge of the vehicle (2019 XC40), he had a great awareness of the car brand in general and its fleet. This was a huge difference compared to a previous visit to another Volvo dealer, where I knew more about the vehicle than the salesperson who seemed to want to rush through the whole deal. Also, with Art, I had the best test drive ever - over the best roads AND the worst roads, street driving and even a little highway driving - allowing me to get a good feel for the vehicle. "After sale" follow up was a plus, too, where Art made sure I had everything I needed, and was available for questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Art Seter
April 14, 2018

"Art Seter delivered my ordered 2018 S90"

- Pbaker

I ordered my S90 on 11/30/17 and it came in 3/10/18. It was a wait by it was worth it. Car is great and the service was even better. This was my 4th Volvo from this dealer that I purchased. As they advertise "Volvo for Life". I would highly recommend Art Seter & this dealer anytime. Great purchase experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Art Seter - Great job and I received a good deal
April 02, 2018

"No Complaints!"

- crtrowbridge

I contacted them via their website to inquire about the new XC40s, and got an immediate response via email. All my questions were answered in advance, so all I needed to do was come in, test drive, and sign paperwork. Kayla James was my Sales Consultant and seemed very eager to make sure I was comfortable with my decisions and willing to answer any questions I had. I definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kayla James
January 28, 2018

"Great service"

- nelsonroyc

This is the fourth car that I have purchased from this dealership and I can't say enough about their sales team and service department. There was never any pressure to purchase a car and they answered all of my questions without hesitation. They made us feel very important and delivered the car in excellent condition.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Art Seter was amazing to work with. Art goes out of his way to make sure that we were happy with our purchase.
January 26, 2018

"Excellent"

- Carguy

My experience was very good,good,friendly people. Good price on the car. The most that i liked was no pressure. I give them A+++.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kayla James
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results