Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Volvo of Orange County

Santa Ana, CA

2.1
44 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1400 Dan Gurney Dr

Santa Ana, CA

92705

Directions

44 Reviews of Volvo of Orange County

Sort by Write a review
November 21, 2020

"The financial advisor has the worst customer service..."

- EREMEDY4

The financial advisor has the worst customer service ever! He made us feel uncomfortable because we are a minority. He really didn't treat with respect. He probably thought we couldn't afford a Volvo. At some point, he said, "I'm sure we can find something to fit your lifestyle." Just because we were negotiated with him about the price of the vehicle, as all consumers should do. Try to negotiate for the best deal. It was such a terrible experience to have to end our purchase of a new Volvo with him in the fianance department. He was so condensing and rude. We declined the service contract and he said, "We will see you, when you car needs service." Repairs are very costly. He was making us feel like we will regret not making the purchase on the warranty or maintenance service, which implies we are making a stupid decision. This person doesn't deserve to work in that position and he needs training to be unbiased and prejudice against Latinos.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Chi
August 17, 2020

"Do not assume your in good hands because you went to OC..."

- jsand

Do not assume your in good hands because you went to OC Volvo dealer for service. I have a 2017 V90 Cross Country lemon. I have had my Volvo in several times for the same reasons. The radio will not shut off after car has been turned off, in addition to rough shifting, lurching when coming to a stop and brake grabbing! Most recent service June 2020, problem solved... for 3 weeks! Radio is back, will not turn off when car is off and driver door opens! Best part of all of this! Volvo has designed a new software upgrade ($1,500) named Polestar. It addresses the issues of rough shifting, lurching when coming to a stop and brake grabbing. Not that long ago this would be considered a recall. Which means at the mfg expense they fix known dangers "to the operation of the vehicle" bugs! Not Volvo, they package it, design it, market it to be a wonderful upgrade to Volvos. I'm done. Love the new style BUT that alone is not worth the investment of owning one of these headaches. Could be why we hardly see newer models on the road.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad (Service manager) Ben, Matt, Leo
August 14, 2020

"Good experience with sale"

- subydev

My wife and I were headed up to Subaru of Orange to take a look at the Crosstreks before we briefly saw a red XC40 turning out of Volvo and instantly fell in love with the car. Being younger and of sound mind, I'd never actually considered a Volvo but really enjoyed the looks of this model. We pulled up to the dealership and were soon after greeted by Javier. I got a quick overview of the Volvo and asked a bunch of questions about features, service and packages. During this time we were never pressured and the conversation was two-sided, one of the better experiences I've had at a dealer. We went home, did some research and after two weeks decided to pull the trigger on a t5 r-design. During this time I contacted every Volvo dealer in a 75 mile radius through cars.com and while each dealer was able to closely match my quote with Orange Volvo, my experience alone with Orange Volvo was what made the deciding factor in getting the car. No pressure, knowledgeable staff and all around great to work with. In fact, I had a closer dealer have a car in inventory but ultimately took javier's word that they will be having the car I wanted from the port in a few days, so I held out a few days and sure enough got a picture of the car via text from Orange. I would recommend stopping by here if you're looking for a Volvo, in fact, I would recommend looking at the Volvo if you're in the market for a crossover. The xc40 really punches above its class. 2020 pandemic bonus: If you're curious about covid related info, the dealer was extremely well prepared, all staff had masks, practiced social distancing, had cups for used pens and sanitized pens and even provided Volvo masks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Javier
June 07, 2019

"Horrible customer service"

- Frmddj

Service has had my vehicle for 7 days.for seat warmer repair and leak in exhaust manifold. Was called by CS after making appt that they don't have loaners and would not provide one. No problem. Took in my vehicle anyway. One delay after another. I have to follow-up because my service advisor can't seem to communicate other than when he is ready to leave for the day. Now out for the weekend. The service advisor he turned my file over to hung up on me because I told reception I would hold for him to return to his desk. When I did get through it was obvious I wasn't important. I asked to speak with General manager and all I received was excuses as to why I couldn't speak with him. Long story short, been 7 days and I still do not have an answer as to when and if my vehicle will ever be completed, meanwhile, without a loaner. Poor service. I will not be coming back and will tell everyone I know about the poor service I have received. On a side note, I have never left a poor review. Only reviewed a couple of things in it life and only because they were amazing experiences. This has been such a bad ordeal I need to let everyone know who they are dealing with.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alvin, receptionist
March 05, 2019

"Asked to proof my immigration status to buy a car"

- google_captain

Well, it’s more like a question to everyone as it seems quite an offensive and embarrassing that dealer considers itself being able to ask for your immigration status and inquire official docs from USCIS. So, according to what the manager said - as I’m a foreigner (I am) I should proof my legal status to them. I can do it by: 1. Presenting a visa that will last for 3+ years. 2. Presenting a green card. 3. Presenting a US passport. These are the only options for people to be able to buy a car from Volvo. That means that all permanent alien workers who are pending for a green card or visa approval can’t be approved for this deal. Now, this is what permanent alien worker can provide officially: - permanent aliens #, submitted by USCIS (before the green card will be issued) - credit score (good) - ITIN # (instead of SSN) with a proof of paid taxes - copy of a monthly paystub - copy of recent utility bills - copy of the current house lease agreement Well, this dealer doesn’t bother itself with such cases, too complicated. So when I asked them why they rejected me, they answer that it’s not them, but Volvo USA doesn’t do business with anyone who is not a citizen or resident of the US. Are there Volvo USA reps to comment? Are there immigration lawyers to help me understand, how my immigration status can be an issue for a car dealership if they can still verify my identity and financial credibility by using a credit score at least? However, the best part is that they don’t even try to be nice. As soon as they knew that I’m appeared to be a “specific” customer with “lack of docs” and “illegal status” as they decided themselves, they lost interest immediately as it needs more time to work on a deal than usual and they don’t want to bother themselves. However, I kept asking questions about what else can I bring to get this deal and got zero answers. Instead, I was told very rudely to leave the building immediately because the Manager doesn’t want me to be here anymore. Can someone advise me if the manager can decide who is welcome to stay in the building and who is not? These are all questions from me. I got the worst experience in my life, was never treated that poorly trying to get a car for $78k. I think that it’s a way beyond any reasonable sense and inappropriate customer-face attitude. Hope my story helps someone not to waste a time with these guys and find other dealers willing to help you get a car. Maybe Volvo USA could comment on these?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John and Wally
September 29, 2018

"Wanky Spamweasels"

- CourtesyMyAss

This dealer is a worthless piece of xxxx that will spam you to death if you ever contact them online. They do not honor unsubscribe requests or reply to emails. There's a special place in xxxx for you, Volvo of Orange County.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
worthless turds
September 07, 2017

"no response "

- Patsy46

Have left two messages - one on Voicemail and one with person answering main phone. No one from the service department has returned my call. Nice customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No one
May 26, 2017

"NOT AS OF NOW"

- ARE YOU KIDDING ME

HOW MANY OWERS OUT THERE CAN'T GET THEIR VOLVO SMOGED???????? SO FAR ITS BEEN SIX WEEKS OF TRYING ON MY 2011 XC90............ VOLVO OF ORANGE WON'T DO IT,WHY????? APPARENTLY I DIDN'T PUT ENOUGH MILES ON IT. WASN'T TOLD WHEN I BOUGHT IT I HAD TOO.ASKED WHY CAN'T THIS DEALERSHIP DO IT,😬😬😬 THEY SAY IT IS TO COSTLY FOR THEM TO SMOG A VOLVO, ....... WE HAVE DONE "THE VOLVO TEST"......SO MANY TIMES I HAVE LOSS TRACK. WHEN I PARK IT IN THEIR DRIVEWAY AND WALK OFF...........JUST WONDERING🙀🙀🙀 HAVE TO SAY THO.....I LOVE MY VOLVO,DRIVES LIKE A DREAM.WITHOUT A STICKER ON MY TAG WON'T BE GOING ANYWHERE.............................IT'S JUST NOT RIGHT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
KIMO ........PHONE ONLY CONCERNING THIS ,BEFORE EVERYONE WAS WONDERFUL
March 13, 2017

"Zac is a great help."

- Steventsai

Thanks Zac for your help. I have been going to this dealership for 7 years. I have grown to love Volvo cars especially the xc60 model.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zac
December 23, 2016

"Zak barahow great to work with"

- Tony and Patti

Great service and very helpful. Zak did not pressure us one bit and he gave us excellent advice!!! Super car service and experience with zak.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zak barahow
1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results