Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Volvo of Tacoma

Fife, WA

not yet
rated
19 Reviews

1602 40th Avenue Court East

Fife, WA

98424

Directions

19 Reviews of Volvo of Tacoma

Sort by
July 16, 2021

"Terrible customer service! I left my car there for 4 days..."

- malia1266

Terrible customer service! I left my car there for 4 days and yet nothing was ever done with it!!! And NO ONE ever called me, I was the one who had to call and find out what was going on with my vehicle. I missed 3 days of work and a doctor's appointment because they had my car. Left messages to make a formal complaint with the Service Department Manager but have yet to hear from anyone. Never going back there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
Jul 20, 2021 -

Volvo of Tacoma responded

Thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about this issue. We set a high standard for ourselves and are truly sorry to hear that standard was not met in your interaction with us. Please get in touch with us at customercare@obrienautogroup.com and we'd be happy to help you out. Cheers, Volvo Cars Tacoma

January 11, 2021

"Worst service ever. Had an appointment, they told me..."

- Robin

Worst service ever. Had an appointment, they told me they would need my car all day so I arranged for rides. At 4:30 I had not heard anything so called because they close at 5 and we are 30 min away. It took 2 phone calls to get someone and I was told they were keeping my car overnight! No word to me about this and I had an 8am apt somewhere the next morning. I was told they werent done yet. I asked what was not done, the answer was well, nothing was done yet. Had I not called in time I would have been out of luck the next day. I have made 3 phonecalls and sent 2 emails to various people with no response. I am in the market for another luxury SUV but it won't be through Volvo of Fife.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
O'Brien Auto Group
1.0
Other Employees : Mandy ? intake person
January 07, 2021

".After having two bad experiences looking at and driving..."

- gbsmallie

.After having two bad experiences looking at and driving cars represented as "accident free" with clean CarFax (both had been previously wrecked and repaired) at two other dealerships, we finally found what we were looking for at Tacoma Volvo. We drove up from Central Oregon and we were so happy that the car was accurately represented and beautiful. The sales process was a breeze and we were driving home in less than two hours. Christopher was easy to work with and his straight forward approach was much appreciated. I would definitely purchase from this dealership again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Gauthier
September 28, 2019

"SUV Lease"

- Jeannie Jazuk Dunn

This has to be the best experience of leasing a vehicle ever. We simply submitted our offer on line, and the next morning go into the dealership and sign the documents. Jose Guillen could not have been more helpful. Thank you for such a wonderful stress free experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Guillen
February 20, 2019

"Purchase of a 2017 Volvo XC60 "

- Volvo66

This is my 4th Volvo since 1992. First through Topping, then O'Brien. The maintenance and sales departments have always been top notch. Saturday, 16 February 2019, I worked with Jose. He did everything to make mr and my husband comfortable. He was extremely efficient and did an awesome in helping us purchase our car. I would recommend Jose and the Dealership highly to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
O'Brien Auto Group
4.0
Other Employees : Jose, Alyssa
October 14, 2017

"They did the right thing"

- DrCJames

Car was originally repaired but mechanic missed something major. They towed the car back and repaired for free. It was impressive. Rex was the service manager and was wonderful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rex
September 21, 2017

"Amazing experience! "

- vco

My experience at this dealership was awesome! I highly recommend you see Bill Allen! He bent over backwards for me and my family and I couldn't ask for anything more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
None
September 05, 2017

"Good service "

- Jbh

As usual, good service without waiting. We have purchased several cars from Volvo of Tacoma and will continue to do so. Thanks for your continued good service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Fuchs
August 24, 2017

"Excellent customer service "

- Kathryn

Bill Allen went above and beyond to get me into the car that I wanted at a great price. He was fun to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Allen
April 13, 2017

"JIM KREITZMANN: Dream maker"

- Maljuk

I feel I must share my wonderful experience with Mr. Jim Kreitzmann who is at Volvo of Tacoma at Fife. I will always remain grateful for the extra care and thought that was put into purchasing my new 2017 VOLVO XC90. He is the reason I own my new car and am so happy. I just can't stop smiling! He was transparent with every step. I never felt pushed or pressured. I know I was probably pretty annoying, but he never let me feel I was. Such good character. I highly recommend JIM KREITZMANN to help you with your purchase. You won't regret it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Kreitzmann,
1
1 - 10 of 19 results