Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

W.I. Simonson Mercedes-Benz

4.0

193 Lifetime Reviews

1626 Wilshire Blvd, Santa Monica, California 90403 Directions
Call (310) 439-9340

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

193 Reviews of W.I. Simonson Mercedes-Benz

Sort by Write a review
November 16, 2019

"Service was great. Service Advisor Tony Young was..."

- Tb

Service was great. Service Advisor Tony Young was exceptional. His attentiveness , knowledge of the vehicle, professionalism and all around customer service were superb. Positive experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Young
November 13, 2019

"The Best Ever!!"

- KittyKat

I couldn't be more satisfied and impressed with the service department at W.I. Simonson Mercedes Benz in Santa Monica. From the moment I arrived I was immediately greeted, Mario couldn't have been kinder, more caring and professional. Great experience from start to finish and I LOVE my C300! Thank you Mario and team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario personally took care of me from start to finish and he was fantastic!
November 13, 2019

"I’m very satisfied with the speed that The Master..."

- Joe Trucios

I’m very satisfied with the speed that The Master Certified Marcus Jerry and the staff gave to me when I went to get my new E 450 convertible 2020 at W.I. Simonson Santa Monica.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus Jerry
5.0
Other Employees : Mark Rose
October 30, 2019

"Happy with my service"

- hellobarb24

The service was efficient and my car was returned looking like new.I was happy. Nick, my Service Advisor, goes above and beyond to help make the service a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Anthony
5.0
Other Employees : Nick
September 24, 2019

"Terrible Service"

- Vanessa Rachael

For almost a year the two front windows of my Mercedes make a horrible grinding noise when rolling up or down. This is a Mercedes I'm still making payments on with only twenty three thousand miles. Each time I bring the Mercedes into service (A total of eight times now) I'm told the windows have been fixed. How hard is it to fix the windows? I spoke to Jason Lewis the supervisor who told me on the last visit that the windows were fixed and driving ten blocks home and trying to open my door the handle was broken. I returned the car and wrote and email to Jason Lewis with no response. Two weeks later I picked up my car and two days later the window noise was still happening. I have been into service eight times over the year trying to have the windows fixed. I've left messages for Peter the Service Manager, Jason the Supervisor and also Rex and not one of them returns my calls.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Lewis, Peter Service Director, Rex
September 23, 2019

"Stay Away from BOTH Sales and Service "

- srosen40

1. Sales - I went in there to buy a GLA250. They had advertised prices on their website for SPECIFIC vehicles. When I went in to see them, it was a total bait and switch. "Oh, that price only applies when you get the base vehicle". I said the price is right below a picture and there were many of the same model with different pricing so you would assume the price below the picture is specific to the vehicle. I called up a lease company that purchased the car and gave me a lower price than their bait and switch pricing. 2. Service - One year later, thinking the service would be different than sales, I called for a service appointment. I WAS WRONG. The woman on the phone said they don't give loaner vehicles if the car is there less than 2 hours. How does she know that??? Is she clairvoyant that the vehicle will require no additional work? And what luxury car dealer doesn't give you a loaner car, no questions asked, on a new vehicle??? I made a call to Beverly Hills Mercedes and they were more than glad to give me a car. STAY AWAY FROM THEIR SALES AND THEIR SERVICE DEPARTMENTS!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Employee
September 20, 2019

"Always take care of me"

- John M

I have been taking my car to W. I. Simonson ever since it was new. They do a great job taking care of me. This was an unexpected service as a check engine oil light came on. They were able to squeeze me in that day and even provide me with a loaner. I was happy with the fast and efficient service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Ortega
September 03, 2019

"Great service"

- boog

My husband and I visited to just take a test drive and ended up getting the best deal by far at Simonson so we leased the car from them. Navid was delightful and very easy to deal with, probably one of the nicest car dealers I've ever met. I have had two previous leases from Simonson and it's nice to be back in business with them again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Navid
July 30, 2019

"WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER! "

- SPIVEY

This dealership is xxxx and the salesman are pieces of xxxx! I have never in my life dealt with a more disrespectful dealership in my life. If they didn’t just have the vehicle I particularly wanted I would have literally told everyone I worked with there to go F themselves. Not to mention the fact that they tried to haggle the xxxx out of me and at the time of purchase which should have been seamless, they did not have the cuddle network and were xxxxxxxx artists about explaining why they didn’t have it yet. I promise you I will never buy anything from this dealership ever again. They didn’t even give me a key chain at the close of the deal and the finance manager was a total dick head who only wanted me to finance through Mercedes Benz which was not going to happen because I walked in with my financing from my credit union. All I have to say is the salesman and finance guys at this dealership are full of xxxx and I wouldn’t recommend anyone utilize this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager and Finance Manager
July 29, 2019

"bad Service"

- maynardgreenidge

The worst service department ever been to in my life I bought a car in December 2017 a piece of my car broke the day I bought my car take it to service two days later and it took them a year and a half to fix that part so if you asked me they get out one and that’s being nice

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Hagen
1
...
1 - 10 of 193 results