Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Waconia Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

Waconia, MN

1.7
14 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

905 Strong Dr

Waconia, MN

55387

Directions

14 Reviews of Waconia Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
April 21, 2021

"I recently purchased a 2020 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited from..."

- jwilkowski

I recently purchased a 2020 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited from Waconia DCJR. When I arrived to pick it up, me and the sales guy looked at the Jeep and nothing stood out besides it being a bit dirty. Took it for a drive, drove great, loved it, and decided to pull the trigger. I bought this jeep for my wife as a surprise while she was on vacation, so I drove it through the carwash when I returned home to get it cleaned up for her. When I arrived home from the carwash I was looking it over and noticed some big scrapes on the hardtop on the front and side, so I got up on the door and looked at the top and it appears to have a big chunk missing from the driver side hard top, almost as if it has been dropped or something during removal as well as some road rash on other parts of the top. I immediately thought maybe it was the carwash, so I went back there to show them, and they pulled the video showing the top of the vehicle and it was showing. Being I only drove the car home, and didn't follow any vehicles closely, and didn't remove the tops, and didn't drive through a hailstorm.....I KNOW I DID NOT cause this damage. I immediately called my Sales guy at the Jeep dealer as NOONE wants to spend that kind of money on a JEEP with a damaged part and asked him about it and he indicated he'd look into it. I sent pictures showing the top and explained there is no way I could have caused this by driving home. After a couple days they responded that "their" video doesn't appear to show the damage and they can't do anything for me. If that is truly the case, I think there is a bigger problem in store for Jeep owners that have an Altitude package, as apparently you can't drive them through wind without being damaged.....that is a very disappointing outcome, especially after I had offered to split the cost of the new left side top. Very disappointed customer to say the least.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
SD
April 20, 2021

"Sales people were great - Management needs serious..."

- jfarne

Sales people were great - Management needs serious training on basic customer service. Purchased a beautiful 2018 Grande Cherokee with only 20k miles which came with tires appearing to be in good repair. However, a couple days after driving the vehicle off the lot, we had our last significant snow fall in MN. The vehicle performance in the snowy conditions was flat out dangerous. I've had a number of Grand Cherokees and know how they handle in snow. I wouldn't allow my wife and certainly not my kids to drive this one as it was a death trap. PSA - Buyer be ware at Waconia Dodge - check the ratings of the pre-owned tires before you drive off the lot. Dangerous and extremely low customer ratings on the tires they sold me with the vehicle. Thank you Waconia Dodge for zero cooperation and zero compensation for the replacement tires I needed to purchased. Incredibly poor upper management.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Heidi Strong, Todd Machtemes, Andy Strong, Bob Suko, Noah Smith-Jolliffe
April 13, 2021

"Glad to see so many positive reviews. My service..."

- 1911garand

Glad to see so many positive reviews. My service experience was anything but good. Brought in my 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan with only 22K miles in for a simple warranty repair for one of the sliding doors (the door lock did not work). Problem fixed, however the technician forgot to install TWO removed parts and left them in the back of the van. A door wire harness was not attached as was dangling down, and damage was done to a weather seal. Brought the van back to fix the mistakes. Service writer said all was fixed. Nope. Now my van with 22K mikes has a crack in the large sliding door panel and the exterior weather seal was not fixed causing excessive wind noise at highway speed. Not bringing it back in for a third strike. Done with this place (for service reasons). Good Luck! Update 3-20-21 - Looked at the sliding door interior panel again - cracked! What a joke of a service department. FAIL. 4-7-2021 Update - The parts department is good, service is horrible. The parts dept ordered me all of the missing / broken parts and I INSTALLED THEM ALL MYSELF! Service Dept never got back to me, never called, nothing. During the job, I found many technician mistakes. See pics! Missing parts, parts not installed, wire harnesses and cables not put back into the retainers, it was a mess. FAIL. Do not go here for service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Heidi, Service Writer, Technician
November 27, 2020

"Worst car buying experience ever! Everyone that I dealt..."

- reckman07

Worst car buying experience ever! Everyone that I dealt with at this place seemed two faced, and it turned out to be true. They will lie, tell you fixed a problem when they haven't. Say " xxxx YOU" when you call them out on it. Dave in service was a real treat, never met such a small person. Chris will lie to your face with a smile. And the company will kiss your xxx on one hand and try to kick it on the other. Stay away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave, Chris
November 05, 2020

"Working with Waconia Dodge and Sean Decker has been..."

- Danny

Working with Waconia Dodge and Sean Decker has been nothing but a positive experience. When I couldn't find a Jeep Wrangler Rubicon that I wanted through my internet searches I ordered exactly what I wanted with the help of Sean. Actually if you want to order anything especially Jeeps then Sean is the man! He kept me informed though the whole process through texts which kept the grueling wait to a minimum. Communication was excellent even on his days off. I never felt forced to purchase anything I didn't want. Everything was handled in a laid back but professional manner. Also this dealer is mod friendly as they install lift kits and larger tires at the owners request which is cool. My last words from Sean were "Congratulations, Enjoy the Jeep life brother" I couldn't agree more!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Decker
August 22, 2019

"Waconia Dodge "We CAN'T meet your expectations""

- mikej

Waconia Dodges service department “We CAN’T meet your expectations” Terrible service and attitudes, starting with their service manager Find somewhere else to do business, customer service is terrible. Takes multiple visits to have repairs made or to be told it can’t be fixed, just live with it. If they can’t fix your concern, which is most of the time, their go to line is “We CAN’T meet your expectations” I won’t bore you with a long review of my 8 months of multiple visits for factory warranty repairs and general maintenance, I will just say this, this is the first negative review I’ve posted in my 25+ years of working with dealer service departments. Most dealer truly want to meet or exceed customer expectations. Waconia Dodge is not one of them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Strong
August 21, 2018

"After sale was done no customer service very poor cusrelatio"

- 2005 Dodge ram

Very nice easy to work with then after the sale no response from a problem I had with the vehicle I purchased the blower motor started to make noises and kept getting worse as I got closer to home .email response to the blower motor was sorry to hear that sales person said I will see what management will do no response had to purchase a blower motor myself . Very poor customer service .it's all good before the sale but after it's all done they don't care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael poster
March 10, 2018

"Worst customer service ever "

- Gomango05

Nothing but an insult on my truck offer so much so they told me they new it was a rare truck with little miles when down the road to next town n was offered four grand more with out even driving it I will never return and if you don’t want someone to steal ur vehicle on trade in and be insulted go anywhere else do your research there over priced by a long shot

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris. Manager
September 24, 2017

"Lack of integrity and respect for customers"

- Dave

Beware of this dealer if you're expecting integrity and respect. I spoke to a salesperson, Gabe, yesterday morning about seeing a used Dodge Ram that afternoon. We agreed on a time and when I arrived there was another customer looking at the truck. Gabe assured me that I had inquired about the truck first and had right of first refusal. I waited almost 30 minutes to test drive it. Gabe drove the truck for half of the test drive and received several calls/texts on his phone while I drove the truck. He tried to show us other trucks when we arrived back at the dealership. I explained I was in a hurry having driven from St. Paul, waiting for the test drive, and that I wanted to buy the truck. We worked on paperwork for about 20 minutes before Gabe told me they sold the truck to another customer. I understand there is a possibility that a truck could be sold between the time I first inquired and had a chance to physically get there. In that case, just be honest and don't give me the right of first refusal. Unfortunately, Gabe literally and figuratively "took me for a ride" instead. I spoke to Dave, the sales manager, afterwards and he really could have cared less about my experience. So if you're expecting integrity and respect from a dealer, look elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gabe, Dave
June 12, 2017

"Untruthful "

- Mrram

Bought a 2014 ram certified as they say hmm first off car fax is clean that's good hmmmmm how come there is 800 in hail damage on roof hmm and not being mean but also 4100 in paint work needed hmmm car was wrecked took to a good body shop luther they estamater said that looks like he'll clear coat drips every where truck has been wrecked and now I've got ram involved in this also wow don't buy from here lairs and will take a young 28 year old guys cash like no other and will not stand behind there xxxx at all so my 25k truck has hail car fax says no has body damage car fax says no lol they better make this write our refund me asap

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan mason
1
1 - 10 of 14 results