Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Waikem Hyundai

Massillon, OH

4.1
308 Reviews

3710 Lincoln Way E.

Massillon, OH

44646

Directions

308 Reviews of Waikem Hyundai

Sort by
October 11, 2021

"I was looking for an Palisade, and was fortunate to work..."

- Ronak G

I was looking for an Palisade, and was fortunate to work directly with the sales manager. Compared to other dealers, Waikem appeared straight until we moved the process forward to PO and financing and surprise fees started being pulled into the deal. Being out of state buyer, I requested and expected transparent pricing upfront however Weikem failed in this process and lost a sale. Requested a refund on the deposit and was promised it will be provided immediately. But my travel booking cost went down the drain because of their unfair trade practice.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christina, Josh
May 05, 2021

"My husband and I purchased a 2021 Hyundai Palisade from..."

- Lauren

My husband and I purchased a 2021 Hyundai Palisade from Waikem a couple of days ago, and I can honestly say that we were happy with the experience. We did a fair amount of research on dealers and vehicles in the area, and while our first choice would probably have been to go to Ron Marhofer, Waikem had the exact Palisade I really wanted sitting on their lot, so that's where we went. Plus, my parents had purchased several brand-new Kias from Waikem in the past, and they were treated well, so I was optimistic about the experience. Admittedly, we were really apprehensive about car-buying in general - we're both very young with a toddler and another one on the way, and having never purchased a vehicle on our own before, we really didn't want to be taken advantage of, but I did a lot of research beforehand, and I touched base with my family a few times as we have a lot of friends who work in the car business. Overall, Christina was really great to work with. She was super friendly and sweet, and as a woman buying a car, it was nice to have a feminine touch. I appreciated that she was honest about the fact that she didn't think we would be able to afford the car right away but promised us that, if we couldn't, she'd do what she could to get us into a lower-trim model. Really, the only reason I'm choosing to give Waikem a 4-star rating as opposed to a 5-star one is that, after the fact, my family was very unhappy with the way the negotiation and some of the paperwork was handled. The details of my family's complaints were mostly that the dealership tried to take $750 off of the Buick we were trading in just because the brakes had never been replaced, but the car had less than 35,000 miles on it and had undergone routine maintenance at a Buick-certified dealership (which is owned by a family friend), and if anything had been wrong with the brakes, they would have told us. As far as driving went, even at six years old, it still stopped on a dime and drove just fine. We were able to talk them into putting the $750 back on, but my family was really upset that they tried to remove it in the first place. Additionally, they required the physical paper title, which was fine, but we spent half the day running around trying to get our hands on that, and when I told my grandfather, who works at a Ford dealership, he threw a fit and said that that should have been their job to do, not ours, and that they should have at least refilled the gas tank at the end of the day for us. Lastly, they charged us $300 for Hyundai's all-weather mats after assuring us that they were cheaper than the WeatherTech alternatives, which are only $285. My parents felt that those should have been thrown in for free. Personally, I wasn't upset that we had to pay for them - I was just upset that we had to pay so much. While those things were annoying, they weren't exactly deal-breakers for us. It was a super long day, but at least everyone at the dealership was very nice, and at the end of it, we drove home with the exact car I wanted, and I didn't have to make any compromises. As it was, another couple came in to buy the very same Palisade while we were already test-driving it, so I'm super glad that we went when we did. If we had it to do all over again, I still would have gone to Waikem, even if I would still probably suggest that others try Ron Marhofer first. EDIT TO ADD: After filling out an online feedback request, I received a phone call from the sales manager, Josh Tracy, and he informed me that he will be issuing my husband and I a full refund for the weather mats we purchased. He assured us that if he had known that that was something we were interested in, he would have thrown them in for free. I’m not sure that that’s true, but I still really appreciate the gesture and thought that that was a great follow-up, so I’m boosting my rating from 4 stars to 5. We’re happy customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christina Guidone, Josh Tracy
May 04, 2021

"Good afternoon,I have been in the market for a vehicle..."

- K_crump08

Good afternoon, I have been in the market for a vehicle for about a week and a half. I had a total loss on a vehicle last Saturday. I’ve also had a vehicle from the big 3 in Michigan but I decided to venture out and look for other vehicles as well. I came across the Palisade and decided that was the vehicle that I wanted as the next. I have been to 2 different dealerships and determined what was important in the vehicle to me. I finally had found a few that I liked that were in Ohio. I wanted to get the vehicle from Waikem, as it had all that I wanted. However, after I sent the representative, Rick, ALL of my personal information, they started treating me like I was a criminal. They asked for a $2000 deposit. I said ok to that but then they asked me to overnight the check from my lender, Pentagon Federal Credit Union, before I got there so they could deposit the check and let it clear. This is literally from Pentagon FEDERAL Credit Union, whom they could call and verify everything with. Not only did they not care about my inconvenience, they are trying to do this before I sign the paperwork and I am able to even view the actual vehicle. I think this is a very unethical practice. I am a very well qualified buyer with great credit and enough assets to buy the car 3 times if I wanted! I also am receiving a settlement check for my total loss for more than half of the amount of the vehicle on top of that. I have also had my home built and put more down than the cost of the vehicle. I do not appreciate being treated like a criminal when I have worked so hard to establish myself and I am very proud of myself. I am a very hard working person and I do not live a life of crime at all. I almost feel as though I am being discriminated against, as this came after I sent them all of my documents and social security number. I will be reporting this to be looked into. I spent SEVERAL hours looking for this vehicle all to be treated this way. Josh is the manager that said that I didn’t have to purchase anything and he doesn’t care. Very unethical and unfair treatment.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh, Rick
November 23, 2020

"Vaughn West was Awesome!!,he helped my wife and I drive..."

- jattoma60

Vaughn West was Awesome!!,he helped my wife and I drive off in our 2020 Santa Fe,,and we LOVE IT!!,,He is the BEST!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vaughn West
November 17, 2020

"I had s great experience at Waikem In massillon. The..."

- jordan.evans1214

I had s great experience at Waikem In massillon. The staff were very welcoming and did not pressure me into a deal. I been to many lots in the area and i wouldn't shop anywhere else. 5 stars for me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Eash
November 15, 2020

"Duane went above and beyond to help me trade in my..."

- L3diamond5

Duane went above and beyond to help me trade in my Hyundai and purchase my Honda Odyssey!!! I absolutely love my van and this is the 3rd vehicle my family has purchased through Waikem!! I highly recommend them for being honest, fair and dependable!! Duane was awesome!! He has checked in with me twice after my purchase to see if I had any questions or issues!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Duane
November 10, 2020

"We have been going to Waikem Hyundai for 7 years since..."

- mickinlarry

We have been going to Waikem Hyundai for 7 years since the purchase of our Elantra. Charlie Minner, in the service department, has always greeted us with a smile and goes out of his way to help us with whatever small issue may have occurred. We will definitely buy our next car from Waikem! Our salesmen Lee Giavasis and Vaughn West will be our go to guys for our next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Minner, Lee Giavasis, Vaughn West
May 13, 2019

"2019 Hyundai SantaFe"

- T.Boston

Vaughn West was the most helpful sales rep I've ever dealt with. Not only did he help me get into my new 2019 Hyundai SantaFe but he made the experience at the dealership fun and entertaining while we went through the motions of purchasing a new vehicle. Thanks Vaughn for your awesome help!! I look forward to working with you in the future! - Mr. and Mrs. Boston

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vaughn West
February 27, 2019

"Awesome place to purchase a vehicle!"

- Ashley1

Awesome place to purchase a vehicle! Gary Grant is very helpful throughout the whole process! I have purchased multiple vehicles from Gary and the Waikem group and it is always a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary
September 08, 2018

"2019 velositor "

- Cdott2000

I purchased a 2019 velositor and can’t express how wonderful Vaughn and everyone involved with my purchase. The service department is top notch and the nicest group of guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vaughn West, Mr. Minner
1
...
1 - 10 of 308 results