Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Waikem Kia

Massillon, OH

3.4
114 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3750 Lincoln Way E.

Massillon, OH

44646

Directions

Is this your dealership?

114 Reviews of Waikem Kia

Sort by Write a review
January 05, 2021

"I am leasing a new 2021 Kia Seltos. I can't thank Jeff..."

- karima49

I am leasing a new 2021 Kia Seltos. I can't thank Jeff Ross, Wayne Ross and Craig Waikem for all of their help and their patience with me as I was very indecisive. They were able to keep my monthly payment where I needed to be. They were AMAZING to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Ross
November 16, 2020

"I have bought 2 vehicles from the waikem dealership and..."

- Mike Thayer

I have bought 2 vehicles from the waikem dealership and suggested the dealership to my daughter even though it's 1 hour away from my home, recently I recieved a letter concerning a recall on my kia soul advising to call the dealership to get the repair done, which I did calling 6 times , leaving messages and not one call back from the recall adviser,which was very disappointing to say the least considering my loyalty to the waikem family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brendan,flynn
March 23, 2020

"THE GREATEST EVER"

- psinglaw

I purchased my 2020 Everlasting Silver Telluride from Waikem Kia, located in Massillon, Ohio. If this experience had not occurred, I personally would have a hard time believing it if someone had told it to me. My experience is almost like the script of commercial or a promotional short film. This was the single greatest experience I have ever had during the purchase of ANYTHING in my entire life. First, the initial encounter I had with the dealership during my cold call was with a young man by the name of Josh Tracy. He was not involved in the sale of the vehicle, but he was gracious enough to answer most of the question we had and let the Wayne and Jeff Ross that we were interested in a vehicle. This was Friday March 6, 2020 and even more impressive, AFTER HOURS. I informed Josh that we had an out of town soccer trip and we would not be home for a few days by email but that the appropriate party could call us while we were away. I had no idea I would be getting my credit checked at half time a soccer game but the persistence of Wayne Ross made it happen. I received an email from Craig Waikem at 2:35pm March 7, 2020 thanking me for prequalification. After out soccer trip was over and we traveled back home we began to make arrangements to travel to Ohio. Did I fail to mention I was in Texas? Wayne Ross was so helpful in this endeavor he was action as a de facto travel agent. He made suggestions about flight times and destinations, about hotel arrangements, rental car locations and anything else you could think of. He even volunteered to pick me up from the airport. I thought he was kidding. I eventually settled on a flight, from Houston, that would make into Cleveland at 1:35am local time and just like Wayne said, he was there to get me...at 1:35am local time. I was most impressed that anyone would do this for a customer!! My first inclination was whether this guy had a life. My first impression was that this guy’s life is doing great work. He drove me to my hotel, picked me up and took me to the dealership from the hotel the next morning and handed me off to his brother Jeff Ross, who was equally impressive. Jeff took time out of his day to drive me to and from the bank, we talked about our kids, family and life in general. Before we talked about the vehicle, I felt I had known both Ross brothers all my life. They were very generous and authentic. I was comfortable enough with them to let them share their disdain for my beloved Dallas Cowboys without yelling out how many rings we have in Big “D” in response. Once the business was handled and Jeff handed me the keys, he then began to orientate me on the Telluride. He was very informative and knowledgeable about all of its features. He made sure I knew where every gadget was but informed me as time went on, I would continue to be impressed with the things I would later discover about the vehicle. He answered every question I could come up with and did not leave my side until I was comfortable. Jeff, Wayne and Josh, also knew that I was about to drive 20 hours back to Houston. After Jeff explained everything, Josh, whom I later found out was Jeff’s son, came out to congratulate me on my purchase and wish me safe travels. I drove out of the lot at about 12:21pm local time in Massillon, OH, headed to Texas. During my trip, Jeff and Wayne called me several to check on my progress and my wellbeing. I also called them several times and they answered question after question with no hesitation or impatience. Because of them, this entire process changed the standard I will have for any other large purchases I will ever make. This is how this process should be for everyone. The other salespersons I have dealt with in any other area should be asked to attend the Wayne and Jeff Ross/Josh Tracy school of how to deal with a customer. They made it easier to purchase my 2020 Telluride than my local dealers. I would do it all over again if I had to. I will also others I know to make the same decision I did. I even got to take pictures of the Football Hall of Fame. Thanks again, Jeff, Wayne and Josh.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Ross, Wayne Ross, Josh Tracy
September 03, 2019

"Great experience, helpful sales person"

- aln1613

I got a great car that fit my budget. It was my first time buying a car from a dealership and you guys made it easy! Josh Haney was very helpful and answered all my questions. I didn’t feel rushed or forced into anything. He’s a great salesperson!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Haney
July 19, 2019

"The lemon dealer"

- Sammy09

Bought a brand new 2019 sonota after only 900 miles on it the engine started making loud noises took it in to service they it was nothing serious and could fix it but they didn't have the parts so they told me they didn't have a loaner so the drop me off a local car rental to pick up a rental so I go in and they tell me they dont have a car for me so I call them back so they can come back and get me them I come back to the dealer and they say it fixed they told me they test drove it so I get back in the car and start driving home and it's worse than it was before I brought it in so I'm stuck with a brand new car with a bad engine buyer beware

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlie minner
April 27, 2019

"The dealership was very respectful and helpful"

- Jeffrey

The people there was so respectful including Wayne Ross and Ronald Brunty they help me out with every situation I asked any questions I had the answer them I was very grateful for their help and I was very satisfied with the end of the outcome thank you so much for everything you've done for me and helping me out in my life I am a grateful person

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronald Brunty, Jeff
March 09, 2019

"Let the buyer beware"

- Dissapointed

Must say I am disappointed with this Kia dealership. Made an appointment to travel 30 plus miles to see a new Telluride with all the bells and whistles that I wanted. I was informed that the car was having an added protectant for the paint and was unavailable to drive. Salesman indicated that Service Department hadn't advised that the car wasn't available. He apologized for the inconvenience. Ultimately, the car was brought out and I did test drive. I did like the car. The price on the invoice for the car had risen from the quote of the previous day by $895 due to the additional protectant. I was advised that this car would go fast and it was suggested I make a deposit to "hold" the car. After consideration, I called my salesman the next morning within hours of the dealership opening and asked if the car was still available. His response was yes. I asked what I needed to do by phone to make a deposit. He indicated that he had to talk to his manager. He called back and said that there was another communication problem internally and the manager had ordered additional equipment for the car at an additional cost of $2,000. The amounts to an almost $3,000 increase over my original price quote. I offered to buy the car prior to the installation of the "ordered" parts. This offer was refused. I do not feel it was good customer service to refuse and offer to spend $45K on a vehicle. If there were internal communications problem with the dealership, that should negate a reasonable offer to pay the quoted price of the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Nendal
October 19, 2018

"Nervous for no reason at all"

- Jen

I don’t usually buy from dealers so I had a preconceived idea of how it would go. Boy was I wrong! Easiest process I’ve ever experienced! I was greeted at the door by Jeff Ross and he took care of me every step of the way. Even took the extra time to sync my phone to my new vehicle. Couldn’t be more pleased with my experience. I’ll definitely be back in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Ross
October 13, 2018

"Magic!!!"

- Giohinkle

Jeff Ross can work miracles. They were patient with me honest straight forward and pulled all the strings to get me in my first car since 2015!!! Waikem Kia is the spot and don’t forget always ask for Jeff Ross!!!!! will Never go anywhere else

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Ross
September 09, 2018

"End of Lease"

- Maria

This is my third time at a Waikem dealership. I have only good things to say about the experience. Today my lease was coming to an end and bought by 2nd Kia. My salesman was Jeff Ross who I have dealt with before. He has the best customer service skills and gets the deal done with great customer care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Ross
1
...
1 - 10 of 114 results