Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Walla Walla Valley Honda

College Place, WA

1.0
75 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1240 SE Commercial Dr

College Place, WA

99324

Directions

75 Reviews of Walla Walla Valley Honda

Sort by Write a review
September 16, 2020

"We traded in our 2016 Malibu and they short offered us..."

- G.Camp

We traded in our 2016 Malibu and they short offered us for the vehicle. Even after I had informed them I had my own finance company taking the loan they still wanted my info. After all the paperwork on their end was done and I happen to get denied through everyone they had, I felt unwelcome in the dealership. I felt that they just didn't want us in there and that we could not afford their vehicles even after I said I was already financed. For the vehicle aspect we had chosen a 2017 Equinox. We informed them that there was another one down the road with better mileage and more features for less but they would not budge. Still feeling unwanted we almost left. We decided to go with the vehicle. We informed them we would take it and would be back in the morning with the check. All they said was "OK" and we still felt like we were unwanted. The only time we felt welcomed in the dealership was when we showed up with the $18,000 check then next day. Now a month down the road the DMV is mailing us saying we need to get registration on the car when we had did a transfer at the dealership. So not only did we feel unwelcome they also did not follow through with what they said on the transfer. Now we have to jump through hoops to not have to pay the extra $300 for new plates. Ive tried several times to get ahold of them via phone and they never pick up. I messaged their person on live chat at the website and they told me they would get back to me. With my dad being the number one car sales man in Oregon 3 years running when he was alive I know the game. Don't waste your time here if you want to get screwed and feel unwelcome when you bring in your own finance company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erick Melgoza
3.0
Brooke Mitchell
3.0
June 21, 2019

"Liars with no integrity. The dealers are snakes"

- Ed

Doug Murphy, a senior sales representative, sold my friend a car that was above fair market price at a terrible rate and added a bunch of unnecessary fees to the contract and laughed all the way to the bank. When I reproached him about it to fight for my friend, he started spouting out her private information (exact credit score and credit status) breaking privacy policy. He continued to try to sell me the deal on the phone despite telling him my desire to have him cut the contract. The advertisement this Honda places on their site gives people a false sense of security about buying a car as it promises that Honda will take back the car no questions asked within 3 days or 300 miles. Doug Murphy blatantly told me that it was a marketing tactic and, along with Honda, refuses to honor that deal within even the first 24 hours (there was also an attempt mere hours after the contract was signed to return but Doug Murphy gave my friend the runaround) and instead they demand fees for cancellation of the contract after having taken advantage of a first time buyer. There is no heart and no integrity here. Buyer beware, they do not care about you or your needs. Shop for a car anywhere else, you’ll get treated with more respect than what the rude employees are reluctant to give and your private information will be in much safer hands with anyone else

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug Murphy
1.0
Other Employees : Kevin (Owner)
February 18, 2019

"Dishonest, unprofessional. Worst experience at a car lot "

- MNutter

My husband and I bought a car with Honda. The car we purchased was a lemon and they refused to stand by what they sold us. They are fine to deal with if your buying something but when things go wrong they will treat you terribly. Doug was condescending and rude to me as I voiced my options on the issue. Kevin the sells manager yelled in my husbands face just when we thought things couldn’t get worse. It’s difficult to fully discribe how stressful this has all been. I’m writing these reviews so others don’t make the same mistake that we did and purchase a car through Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug Murphy
1.0
Other Employees : Kevin
August 17, 2018

"Service Dept"

- monte1001

I drove to Walla Walla from Grays Harbor Aug 4th with my 2011 CRV. It was really warm but when I tried to use AC it wouldn't work. Monday the 6th I arrived at their Service Dept and met Svc writer Rob Harmon who turned my vehicle over to a tech. Long story short the serious problem was repaired perfectly in a relatively short time. A BIG PLUS...My Honda extended warranty covered the $850 cost of repair. I worked for a Honda Dealer years ago and am VERY impressed with the work that was done by Rob Harmon and his crew at Walla Walla Valley Honda. Everyone I spoke to seems both friendly and professional to the point I will buy my next vehicle there!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rod Harmon
5.0
Lyle Walrath
5.0
June 30, 2018

"Excellent all the way around!"

- John S

I just purchased a used vehicle here with Erick Melgoza, after seeing the good reviews already posted online about him, and after searching across the country for the best value vehicle I was interested in, and for the best price, with this dealership basically in my own backyard. Worth the effort to find the vehicle I bought, straight forward purchasing process; I road a bus about an hour of the total distance to the dealership,, then they drove the other 2 hours, picked me up and drove 2 hours back to the dealership, where we were able to finalize my deal. Erick was very helpful, taking additional care to fix a couple minor issues with the car, then putting an additional $15 gas in. Fernando in Finance was excellent, quick and to the point but helpful to understand the warranty options and pricing. I had pre-qualified financing before heading to the dealership with my own lender, and there was minimal time taken to prepare and sign the docs. Great experience overall, just as I had seen in the other reviews. Thanks guys for a smooth purchase process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erick Melgoza
5.0
Fernando Kelly
5.0
May 29, 2018

"I felt very much at ease."

- Old Sparky

Our 2018 Civic was the 18th Honda car we have purchased. Mark was very open and honest plus being very helpful. I did not feel pressured. We have always bought manual transmissions except for our 2007 Odyssey which only comes with automatic. My cousin Marvin Hansen recommended Mark Waldrop. We live 250 miles from Walla Walla Valley Honda and we feel it was worth the trip to come this far. We wanted a white 6 speed manual LX sedan and Mark went at great lengths to find one here in the Northwest. The price was what we wanted to pay right from the start. Just like "old times" buying Hondas from Jack Clawson Honda in Fresno, CA for 30 years. We bought our first new 1972 Honda Car from Clawson. Mark Waldrop is my kind of car salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Waldrop
5.0
Fernando Kelly
5.0
May 08, 2018

"Best place in the Walla Walla valley! "

- Jesus E

Simply put these guys are the best! Fernando had helped us so much with the finance side. It goes beyond words! He even helped us fix something that was our fault in the first place. (We were convinced to purchase a vehicle at a different dealership that did not fit our needs and over priced warranty's?). As well as getting our Honda Odyssey? payments down even further then I thought possible! He has been very honest and best of all he has tried so hard to make our dreams come true! Doug was the best sales man I have had the luxury of working with. He did not push us to get a vehicle rather asked us what our needs were what our budget was and did everything he could and succeeded! By far the most relaxing experience purchasing vehicles I have ever had! Did I mention they are the best?! They? get 10 stars in my book! Oh and they happen to be the number one honda dealership in the area not just based on me but given to them by the Honda Corporation! Go see what they can do for you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Murphy
5.0
Fernando Kelly
5.0
May 09, 2018 -

Walla Walla Valley Honda responded

Thank you so much for the kind words! We are so glad we could get you into the car of your dreams.

May 03, 2018

"AMAZING"

- Osieauna

I have bought three cars now through Walla Walla Valley Honda including two brand new and my first car being used. The service was nothing better exceptional, they are always fast and so helpful with everything. Each time I worked with Mark, and even today he still messages me and checks in on me and the car! I am forever grateful that I walked in and stumbled across Mark a few years back, he has made this process so much easier even for a young person like me doing it on her own! Thank you Mark!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Waldrop
5.0
May 03, 2018 -

Walla Walla Valley Honda responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad Mark could help you out so thoroughly. Please remember us for service too!

May 03, 2018

"Beggars CAN be choosers here"

- Megan Espana

We got into a contract with another dealership here in town that we were really regretting. It was for a vehicle that just didn't suit our family's needs so we went to WWVH, told them what we needed and they made it happen. We don't even have amazing credit! It's just average ;) They took on our one month old loan from the other dealership, and got us into an Odyessy! My dream van!!! There needs to be an option for a 100 stars rating, because this place is 100 percent THE BEST! If you have a vehicle you are not happy with, go to Honda and see what they can work out for you. If you have crappy credit, just go and see what they can do. They are completely honest, will not try to rip you off or try to sell you something you can't afford. Their employees are so kind. They truly care about their customers, and want to help people get what they need for the price they need. One in a million as far as I am concerned. I will never go anywhere else for a vehicle ever again! Fernando and Doug were the two lovely men we worked with, and I highly recommend them to anyone and everyone. Fernando is a genuis at finance, and Doug is very knowledgeable and fun to work with! You all need a raise! Also, WWVH needs the slogan "Where beggars CAN be choosers!" Much love to you all and thank you Soo much for everything you did to get us what we needed! God bless!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Murphy
5.0
Mark Waldrop
5.0
Fernando Kelly
5.0
Bob Parrish
5.0
May 03, 2018 -

Walla Walla Valley Honda responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, Megan! We are so glad we could get you into an Odyssey, your DREAM van! Please don't hesitate to reach out with any questions. We hope to see you in for service with us too!

May 02, 2018

"Knowledgeable staff with no sales pressure"

- wujedo

Mark Waldrop assisted us with the purchase of our 2018 Honda CR-V. Throughout the test drive process, we were educated on all the features of this vehicle. Mark offered to be of assistance anytime we had questions about the features of the car in the future. We requested specific details in exterior and interior color and features we wished to add to this vehicle. Within a very short time period, the car was sent to this dealership. Bob Parrish assisted us with the purchasing of the vehicle and licensing. Within a few weeks, the license plates were sent to the dealership and we were called promptly. Before we drove off from the dealership lot, Mark programmed the car by syncing my cell phone to blue tooth and all the other programmable features of the car....taking up to 30 minutes to finish and review all the features of the car before driving off. Very happy with the service of the staff and of course the reliability of this new CR-V!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Waldrop
5.0
Bob Parrish
5.0
May 02, 2018 -

Walla Walla Valley Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad Mark could help you customize your vehicle! If you have any other questions or want to schedule service, please reach out to us!

1
...
1 - 10 of 75 results