Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Walser Nissan Coon Rapids

4.0

173 Lifetime Reviews

3300 129th Avenue Northwest, Coon Rapids, Minnesota 55448 Directions
Call (763) 205-7710

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

173 Reviews of Walser Nissan Coon Rapids

Sort by Write a review
October 30, 2019

"Didn’t buy a car"

- Kirk

I dealt with a Salesperson named Janae over the phone and via text. She was very personable, upfront and diligent in answering my inquiries and extremely prompt in getting back to me without being pushy. Although I wound up leasing elsewhere, I very much appreciated the service and kindness she gave. Kudos to Janae!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Janae
September 18, 2019

"I love the car but really misleading sales approach"

- MMR

I found a terrific car - through Autotrader. BUT it was only when I was signing the final papers that I was presented with the CarFax - which showed that it had been in an accident and was also due for a recall service. I had already spent 2.5 hours there and nobody had looked that up or discussed that with me in advance. An incredibly poor sales process to put a car on the lot that wasn't ready to sell and by not being up front and transparent with me about the accident it made me feel incredibly mistrustful about my entire experience. The car's price was "up front," but the price posted on autotrader had a small note that said a discount was available with a financing deal. While it was posted on the original advertisement that got me to the dealership, I made an assumption the discounted price was the price of the car. This wasn't clarified until I looked at the final invoice and asked. They seemed clueless and had to look it up. While I realized this was on the original ad, the entire experience of discovering all of the risks and downsides (the accident, the recall and the misunderstanding about price) only AFTER I agreed to buy and was signing the papers really generated a lot of mistrust. They need to be more transparent and straightforward. The entire buying experience was rotten - I almost walked out at the end but decided I wanted that car. I wouldn't buy from them again. It confirmed all stereotypes about used car dealers being untrustworthy. A shame.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew (Sales Manager), Doc (first saleperson) and Ben (second salesperson)
August 01, 2019

"Leasing a Murano"

- Mr Coach

Everyone very helpful and friendly. Worked with Doc to learn about vehicle and the options for a new lease. successful afternoon. This is our third lease from Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doc, Mathew and Kristy
February 05, 2019

"Made the impossible possible"

- Rsouvanxaylop

Kyle Sather went above and beyond on helping us out! Not only did he find what we were looking for he had it to the dealership the same day from accross town! He also, followed me to meet up with my husband to get my title " seeing as I didn't have intentions of buying a vehicle that day " We will be back! See Kyle Sather if you stop in! ~Rebecca

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Sather
Mar 27, 2019 -

Walser Nissan Coon Rapids responded

Thanks for reviewing us! We sincerely appreciate you choosing Walser. We look forward to working with you again soon.

February 03, 2019

"Best experience ever for buying a car"

- chevycolorado

Kyle Sather was our salesman, he was excellent, we went into the dealership knowing exactly what we wanted to see, he got if for us and didn't try to talk us into anything else, he was fun, knowledgeable, and professional. The entire team was cordial and friendly, HIGHLY recommend Walser to everyone. Their financing was easy and quick. Cannot thank you enough Walser for a wonderful experience and a beautiful vehicle. Sincerely, Paul & Linda Parenteau

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Sather & Jason (he appraised our trade-in)
Mar 27, 2019 -

Walser Nissan Coon Rapids responded

Thanks for reviewing us! We sincerely appreciate you choosing Walser. We look forward to working with you again soon.

January 21, 2019

"Unappreciated"

- Kathy

I was at the dealership today, our salesperson Mollie was wonderful. However when she asked Matt to help with our selection I was very dissatisfied. We told him what we wanted for a payment and said there was no way we would find a vehicle used, new or leased vehicle in that price range. Because I did my research I knew I could get a new truck on a lease option at the dealership, I did not correct him and left. I did buy my truck somewhere else for the payment price I wanted. Matt was not helpful and was very condescending. I would not recommend going to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mollie and Matt
Mar 27, 2019 -

Walser Nissan Coon Rapids responded

Kathy- We sincerely apologize for any misunderstandings that made you feel we have been dishonest in any way. Our goal is to treat each customer with respect and transparency, and we're sorry to hear you did not feel this way. We take customer feedback seriously and we will use this to improve our processes. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to show you that. Thank you.

October 03, 2018

"Worst Customer Service by Far"

- jordan.johnson.12

The worst customer service, they say they pride themselves on customer service but they were the worst dealership I shopped at by far. No one ever came out on the lot to help assist, I had to go get someone or track them down to ask questions. As far as trying to find the right vehicle and purchase for me it was like pulling teeth. I get you don’t do any deals anymore but I found a better deal at another dealership and just felt they didn’t really want to work with me nor sell a car, It ultimately led me to going somewhere else with my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carl, Garrett, GM
Oct 12, 2018 -

Walser Nissan Coon Rapids responded

Thank you for sharing this feedback. We're very sorry to know we didn't provide the complete 5 star experience for you. Customer care matters to us, and feedback like this will help us improve. Please feel free to reach out to our General Manager (Jason Loechler, 763-205-7718) any time with any additional comments or concerns. Thank you.

August 02, 2018

"The only place my family will buy a car"

- Jimmy

Good afternoon, my name is Jimmy and my wife Dawn purchased a pre-owned vehicle from Walser Nissan located in Coon Rapids. Previous to the purchase, I went to every dealership in Maple Wood (highway 61) as well as Inver Grove Heights and all I can tell you is, that I became frustrated, Hostile, and a complete xxxxxxx to anyone who approached me. I was so burned out with shopping for a vehicle, I said to my wife there must be a dealership that the man upstairs has a plan for us. Therefore, I called Walser Nissan and spoke to Carl who was very polite and courteous to me over the phone. We built as relationship and he ask for me to stop by so we can discuss our ideas and/or concerns with buying a car. My wife's phone range a few minutes later after and it was her best friend Amy, Dawn told her our situation and she said you need to go see Wade at the Coon Rapids Nissan. The next day I went up there to see Wade as referred by Amy. When I went to get the door, a salesman open the door and said welcome to Coon Rapids Nissan, my name is Wade and how can I help you. I told him that yesterday I spoke to Carl and planned to see him that night, but since I was able to do so, hence, I told Wade about my earlier contact with Carl and that our friend Amy referred us to you. The way Wade handled the situation was professional. He spoke with Carl and explained the situation and everything worked out perfectly. We actually worked with both Wade and Carl all the way up to the Purchase Agreement and all I can say is if you're looking for a vehicle, Wade and Carl are the guys to see!!! I guarantee you and your family will be completely satisfied with the entire experience without the xxxxxxxx and gimmicks usally involved in buying a car. Respectfully, Jimmy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wade, Carl
Aug 13, 2018 -

Walser Nissan Coon Rapids responded

Thanks for telling us about your experience working with Wade and Carl- that no-pressure approach is an important feature of the Walser Way! Have fun in your new vehicle, Jimmy!

February 19, 2018

"Car was Excellent!"

- Zephyr952

Carl Haider helped my wife and I make a new Nissan Rogue purchase this weekend. I had such an amazing experience I simply asked about a low mileage 2009 Dodge Challenger that has been my dream car for years now. Through that discussion he made it a feasible financial decision for me to be able to purchase. I not only had a great buying experience and support post purchase but also am driving a car I love for a great price! Thanks Carl!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl Haider, Dave
Feb 22, 2018 -

Walser Nissan Coon Rapids responded

That's great to hear, Zephyr952! We're glad Carl made the experience a smooth and seamless one. Thanks for rating us 5 stars!

February 17, 2018

"chase"

- Steve

Chase did a really great job of listening and finding a car that suited our needs. The paperwork was completely explained to us. Great experience from start to finish

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chase Blowes
Feb 19, 2018 -

Walser Nissan Coon Rapids responded

That's wonderful to hear, Steve! We're glad Chase made the buying experience an easy and informed one. We look forward to working with you again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 173 results