Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Walser Subaru

Burnsville, MN

4.3
70 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

14900 Buck Hill Road

Burnsville, MN

55306

Directions

70 Reviews of Walser Subaru

Sort by Write a review
June 26, 2020

"2020 Subaru Forester Touring"

- saturns4ever87

I had a fantastic experience recently leasing a Subaru Forester Touring from Charlie Leang. He provided a nicely detailed video of the vehicle upon initial contact which is outstanding on so many levels now a days for the car sales industry, plus with his great insights in the product owning a few Subaru's himself and basically gave me any details requested in making the whole lease experience process seamless. Charlie gave me a detailed tour of the beautiful Walser facility and went overall all aspects of the new vehicle from basic to advance settings/features. I will be recommending Walser Subaru to friends and family. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Leang
June 13, 2020

"JP Moua - Great Communication"

- tjh32

I recently needed so unexpected service on my vehicle. JP Moua was my service agent and did a wonderful job checking me in and keeping me updated on the progress of my repairs. The car was repaired in a timely manner. But I cant thank JP enough for keeping me informed so there were no surprises. It was clear that he cares about his customers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JP Moua
April 30, 2020

"People with no faces give unexpected surprises."

- luannegiese

I worked the phone very hard for nearly three days to purchase a used Buick. Dealership to Credit Union and over and over again. Sales Rep., Sarah Forshee did a great job with defending my honor. She went to bat a couple of times. I had Loan Approval, I had Insurance set up, I had the Loan already deposited into my account and was still getting slack from Finance because they wanted a "Down Payment" to hold this car. Sarah had them AGREE TO $0. Sarah went above and beyond when I called and her phone rolled to home at night. Thank You, Sarah! I'd put her in my corner anytime!!! Charlie Leang, had to take over with completing my delivery and paper signing for the following day. He gave me a call the same night and got pushed by someone to get a down payment from me even if it was $100. I told him I have the loan money in my checking and the 1st payment coming out June 5th!, I already have the insurance on the car! My thoughts were to say something else, but I held it back. I gave them the bloody down payment anyway. I just don't understand what kind of sales tactic it is to add more stress to a client. A client making an over $10,000 purchase!!!!!!! The second Charlie asked me for a deposit anyway; he lost my confidence that all of the work done to that point, felt like for absolutely nothing. As; he subliminally underlined me with the thought that the car could be sold to someone else, anyway. WHY??? Why treat people like this? I will speak to THE GENERAL MANAGER about just this. And someone was pushing Charlie to do this in Financing! I had someone tell me at that point he would have told you where to put it all and been done with you. Charlie was a superior guy to deliver my car with completion paperwork and answering all of my questions. He did an outstanding job! Now, the unexpected surprises were not knowing the Tax, Title Transfer and Licensing was ALL taken care of in the sale of the car. Just blew me away! What a nice surprise!! I am so glad I stuck it out and bit my tong. I love my car!!!It still needs to be looked at by "my" Master Mechanic, my Brother, who has an unbeatable reputation at One Stop Auto, Long Lake on Monday. Gonna be a pretty hard to talk my Buick down visit. She's a fine, tight, in good condition car as far as I am concerned. Thank You, very much Walser Suburu, Burnsville, MN

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sarah Forshee, Charlie Leang
March 22, 2020

"Great experience for a used car at Walser Subaru"

- Catherine

Alex Kendall works as a genuine team for me being informative to my questions, knowledgeable about the mechanics of vehicles, giving me time and driving of various vehicles. I will always come to Walser Subaru in Burnsville for a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Kendall, Meghan
January 29, 2020

"I would like to Thank Walser Subaru and especially..."

- Review for Charlie Leang

I would like to Thank Walser Subaru and especially Charlie Leang for the outstanding service he provided me with the purchase Of my Used F150 Truck. I bought the truck on MLK day and forgot that it was a banking holiday. Charlie hung in there and got all tasks completed. Thank You Sir! Great Job! Love the Truck!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Leang
November 12, 2019

"We traveled 80 miles one way two days in.a row only to..."

- Coyle

We traveled 80 miles one way two days in a row only to come home with no car. Excuse after excuse after excuse given by sales people. "Manager has keys" to car we wanted to test drive...so came back next day to purchase the car and were told it was sold the day before. Wanted to look at another only to get a run around with sales person unable to find the car in one of their 3 lots and eventually were told "service" had it and it had dash warning lights showing up. We finally left. Will not return to any Walser dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James, Chris, and one other didn't get name of.
August 20, 2019

"Excellent Experience - Love our new 2019 Crosstrek"

- Anne G-Forest Lake

I'm writing this review to counter one of November 2018 regarding Sean, who treated us perfectly and ensured we had the vehicle with the features we wanted. Like the upset reviewer, we had a cash flow hurdle that was temporary. However, we called *in advance* to speak with a manager (Quentin, who goes by "Q") because it's not a dealership's problem if we have a cash flow issue - it's ours. The Walser team was happy to work with us on an accommodation to meet all needs and the monetary transaction went smoothly. I can't speak to financing because we didn't require it. My husband's former vehicle was totaled on a Tuesday and we made an appointment at Walser the same week on Thursday. As the Crosstrek of the color and amenities we wanted happened to be on the lot, we drove away with a vehicle in about 2 hours - which included test drive, selecting a specific vehicle, paperwork and Sean patiently reviewing the (many) new computerized features of the vehicle with us. We had previously read about the Walser Group business model and are thrilled that the experience was exactly as expected. We live in Forest Lake, so Walser Subaru is a bit over an hour's drive. We could've purchased from a Crosstrek from a dealer much nearer us, but the way Walser Group treats its employees was worth supporting. We've been, and will continue to, recommend Walser Group dealerships to our friends, family, co-workers, neighbors, etc., in the most positive terms. During our phone and in-person interactions, we also spoke with sales associate Kevin Schulte and delivery specialist Humberto. These two individuals provided us with valuable info in advance, as we had questions about leasing (ultimately not applicable because my husband drives too far to work to be cost effective) and the forthcoming availability of the hybrid version of the Crosstrek. We also spoke (via phone and in person) with reception staff Wendy and Francesca, both of whom ensured we were promptly served in a friendly and respectful manner. Despite the distance, we look forward to servicing at Walser as we've no doubt that experience is also First Class. Our only request to Walser: Keep up the great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Zaborowski, Quentin, Kevin, Humberto, Wendy, Francesca
July 18, 2019

"Wonderful sales experience "

- MinnesotaMarc

Had a pressure-free overly positive sales experience at Walser. I worked with Sara and she was super helpful and informative. They offered me great value on my trade in and also a great deal on a beautiful Outback that I love.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sarah,
July 07, 2019

"Just purchased my first Subaru , Crosstrek"

- ColleenMW

I worked with Charlie Leang at Burnsville. He was very professional and helpful making this an easy and informative purchase. He made me feel very comfortable with all my questions. If you are looking to buy a subaru, Charlie's your man...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Leang
February 04, 2019

"Joe Swenson "

- Konitzerk

Had the pleasure of working with the very knowledgeable and willing Mr. Joe Swenson. If you come here for a vehicle I highly recommend asking for him by name. I will be finding every possible way to leave this review in as many places as possible. After visiting 6 dealerships, Joe finally filled my every need. We test drove two vehicles that were close but just did not fit the bill. Joe spoke to his manager and we ended up factory ordering the exact crosstrek I wanted at a very fair and honest price. I have never bought a new car for the reason of not wanting to haggle and deal with the “typical car sales guy”. I found none of those typical car sales people here. They all went out of their way to make us feel very welcome and answer any questions we had without feeling barraged on the sales floor like many dealerships. They even told us to bring our dogs (that were in the car) into the dealership which was great because it was pretty cold out and we spent about three hours getting every detail right. If you are in the market for a Subaru, I again highly recommend this specific dealership and Joe comes even higher recommend. It’s worth the drive no matter where you are in the cities. If you’re not in the market for a Subaru, I highly recommend going in and just seeing if there’s anything their extensive and affordable line up offers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Swenson
1
...
1 - 10 of 70 results