About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ward Muscatell Subaru

4.0

11 Lifetime Reviews

2911 11th Street South, Moorhead, Minnesota 56560 Directions
Sales: (844) 650-8077

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of Ward Muscatell Subaru

Sort by Write a review
April 19, 2018

"It has always been wonderful!"

- RioDJ

Bought a car for my mom, myself, and my fiance over a period of time. On one occasion, I had the sales person follow me to my mom's workplace to help jump her car (It was parked in a cold area for a long time). That was a very nice gesture, and I highly recommend the Muscatell dealerships/brand. The service techs are also very knowledgeable if you had any problems; very fair, honest, and sincere...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Muscatell, Gary Tangen, Allen
March 18, 2018

"Incorrect Loan amount"

- Beth J.

After a disappointing, and unprofessional experience with the salesperson my husband and I then waited over an hour to set up financing. After the long wait we met with financing and we offered additional warranties to purchase. We made our choice and agreed to purchase the warranties. We were promised and told that we had 30 days to change our minds and remove the warranties from our finance contract. One week later we decided to remove the warranties and sign a new contract for a lower financing amount. At that time when we signed the new contract we were told that the old contract (with the higher loan amount) was invalid and this new contract was the correct loan amount. Once we got the paperwork in the mail the loan was for the first contract amount (with the warranties). After realizing this mistake we immediately called Muscatell to inform them of the mistake. They were impenitent and unaware about their mistakes. After many back and forth conversations they agreed to pay the difference to the loan company to lower the loan amount. But we still have to pay the higher minimum monthly payment. We are currently paying monthly payments for a higher loan amount than what the car is worth WITHOUT the additional benefits of the warranties. Muscatell still has yet to follow through with what amends they promised. It was a terrible, stressful, and upsetting customer experience buying a car from this dealership. If you do go through this dealership I recommended selecting financing from another company. I will never purchase another car from this dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg
June 13, 2017

"Best buying experience ever!"

- Happy Buyer

I had a great salesman(Lucas) help me with my car purchase. I went to look at a car and ended up leaving with a car!! Lucas was fantastic and answered every question I had asked. I would recommend Lucas if you want a great car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lucas
June 08, 2017

"Fantastic purchase "

- elostorm77

This was the easiest new car purchase I have ever had. Great experience and would recommend to everyone who is in the market for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wes Darling
October 21, 2014

"2014 dodge journey"

- shannoah

I recently purchased a 2014 it was used with 16,000 miles on it. I explained how many kids I had and the ages. I had asked if he was sure they would fit in this vehicle he told me yes they will. The next day I called because the car seats and my oldest did not fit in the 3rd row. The whole reason for getting a bigger vehicle. He told me bring it in on Tuesday and he would help me. So I did, I also brought my oldest kid with she is 12 I had her get in and show how small it was for her and how the other 2 car seats did not sit right in the vehicle. All I was told was to make it work. Really, these are my kids that have to ride in my car everyday, I would like them to safe. So they y you will never buy the wrong vehicle guess what I did. Thanks. After like 3 days of owning this vehicle I noticed they steering is messed up and that it shifting or don't want to shift. I called and all they told me was to take it back to a dodge dealer. Thanks for standing behind the vehicles u sell. Well bring it in they didn't even look at it they said it needs a alignment and new brakes. So i am thinking they did not do inspection on this vehicle. I tried for 2 weeks calling and leaving messages for Ward. Never heard nothing back from him. So all in all thanks for a awful and crappy vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
guy
December 07, 2012

"My overall experience was outstanding! Greg mickelson was..."

- marissagiese

My overall experience was outstanding! Greg mickelson was the best salesman I have ever dealt with! I would recommend this dealership to anyone. All the staff is very friendly and inviting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
greg mickelson
August 03, 2012

"The agent was really helpful.The atmosphere of the..."

- rajinda17

The agent was really helpful.The atmosphere of the dealership was friendly.Would recommend to all. The overall experience was a pleasant one for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Thompson
August 02, 2012

"Purchased a 1 year old legacy. Driving off the lot i..."

- legacy1

Purchased a 1 year old legacy. Driving off the lot i noticed at least a couple thousand tiny dings in my windshield. When I called to get it replaced I was told that they would not replace it. After speaking with a manager we agreed that I would pay for only a portion of it. This to me is horrible customer service. This was practically a brand new car and they should have replaced it no questions asked being that the windshield was like that when purchased. They should have replaced it before putting it up for sale. Also, trading my car in I was constantly made to feel that I was ripping them off. My dealer was nice but I did not have a good feeling buying this car from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
?
June 19, 2012

"I have purchased two new vehicles through Greg Mickelson,..."

- Amy Natzke

I have purchased two new vehicles through Greg Mickelson, at this dealership (as well as my daughter) over the last several years. His knowledge of vehicles and enthusiasm for finding the right fit for the customer, goes unmatched. Greg's also taken the time to follow up after the purchases were made to make certain that we were satisfied with our purchases, and was quick to find resolution to even the slightest question we may have had. When I'm ready to make another purchase, I will look to Greg first. Amy Natzke

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Mickelson
June 19, 2012

"My sales guy, Greg Mickelson, did a great job when I..."

- neeker

My sales guy, Greg Mickelson, did a great job when I purchased my used Outback at Muscatell Subaru in Moorhead, MN. He and the rest of the sales team were friendly, responsive, and trusting. I have only had one minor problem with my car in four years and Greg has been a great help getting me in touch with the service department. The service department has done a great job with my Outback. I recommend Muscatell Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Mickelson
1
1 - 10 of 11 results