Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Way Scarff Ford in Auburn

1.3

29 Lifetime Reviews

501 Auburn Way N., Auburn, Washington 98071 Directions
Call (877) 830-3673

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

29 Reviews of Way Scarff Ford in Auburn

Sort by Write a review
April 16, 2019

"Sales manager was inappropriate "

- Superboytrav

After purchasing a car from a sales associate the sales manager at Had the nerve to call me an idiot very poor customer service on his part

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager
March 02, 2019

"Unhappy"

- Hogginon

I had been shopping for a new car for a year. Took my time to figure out what I wanted. I found a Ford Edge at Scarff. Took it for a drive and it had a little bit of a shimmy in the front end,figured the tires were cold. Decided to go ahead and get the Edge. I drove it for 24 hours and knew this wasnt the car for me. The shimmy was worst in that time. Turned out that they sold the car with three out of balance wheels. Apparently in the state of Washington you cannot return a car,you return a refrigerator, but not a car! They didnt even try to make me happy by trying a different car....buyer beware. Now,I'm stuck with a car I dont like. Good luck with the used cars here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Kane General manager
July 21, 2018

"Transmission crapped out after less than a year"

- Unhappy customer

I bought a Fiesta there, transmission crapped out after less than a year. Got the run around for over an hour on the phone with them. It is still under warranty. Their reply, “drive it in and we will be able to look at it in about 2 weeks.” Also, “we have no loaners for you. You’ll have to just figure it out. We can give you the number to a rental car company.” How am I supposed to drive my car there when the transmission is out...?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t know
December 10, 2017

"Family owned customer for life treatment "

- Josh Mittie

No pressure just got the information ? wanted so I could make the right decision thanks again Way Scarff ford. Knowledgeable about the products and willing to pay attention to my needs I wasn't very comfortable but by the time I left I was very happy with my choice to shop here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua mittie
April 13, 2017

"Buyer Beware "

- caveatemptor

I bought a used FORD from Way Scarff awhile ago. The salesperson was not familiar with the vehicle. After I purchased the car I was told there was only ONE set of keys and no they wouldn't get me another. That was all they had. I paid over $300 for a second key--at another dealer needless to say. The sim card for the Navigation was missing and I had to call them and then wait for them to mail the card. The car had some service bulletins to be corrected and the dealer hadn't bothered to do them. I asked them to touch up a couple of spots on the paint and they did a marginal job. Took multiple calls to get them to mail the license plate to me. They wanted to charge $1700 for an extended warranty. Another FORD dealer in the Midwest had the same one online for $650. This was the first domestic car (other than a pickup) I had purchased since 1990. My experience was not encouraging. It is easy to see why Tesla's model of sales and service has been so successful (except of course in states where the auto dealers have lobbied against Tesla's sales model). So, Caveat Emptor!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don"t recall.
January 12, 2016

"A deer in headlights "

- Suffregete

Bough a car end of October after lots of research and had concerns right out of the gate. (Drove back without a headlight)car noise concerns.. Car went back for inspection of engine noise and when I called a few times no one could establish the car was even on the lot.. As a single mom working full time I'm truly disappointed today to find that scraff had not returned the full amt of cx. Extended warranty that I felt pressured into buying at time of purchase. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff. (Name withheld) Ken and Steve
September 21, 2014

"Focus nightmare"

- rrichne

I recently bought a new 2014 Ford Focus thru this dealer noticed that it seemed to shift weird but the salesman, Robert, said it was supposed to be an automatic that works like a stick and you just need to drive it for about 1500 miles so it can learn your driving style. What a joke at about 2000 miles I took it in for the shuddering and poor shifting and was given a two page handout describing these problems and basically told this is just the way it is and there is nothing they can do about it. The service people admit Ford knows there is a problem with the 6 speed automatic and are trying to fix it thru software updates with another one due in October. It would have been nice to have seen this handout before I bought. Basically I feel like They knowingly sold me a lemon and really don't care about the customer and will say anything to make a sale

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert
June 23, 2014

"Complete lack of integrity, waste of time."

- JerG

I recently called Scarff Ford Auburn and asked sales person Brenno for a price on a particularly equipped 2014 Ford Fiesta. I informed Brenno of my intent to place an order for this vehicle and to pay in full by check. He assured me this would not be a problem. A few days later I called Brenno to confirm our arrangement and set a time to meet and place the order. The call went to voicemail and was returned shortly thereafter (more on this later). In the mean time, I called the sales dept. to confirm our payment method. Another sales representative confirmed there would be no problems and handed the phone to Brenno who also confirmed our payment method as well as the price we previously discussed. My spouse and I presented to Brenno at our agreed time, check in hand, expecting to place an order from Ford as agreed. I wasn't surprised when Brenno suggested a locally available and similarly equipped vehicle instead, but we weren't interested in that vehicle. We came to order a predetermined vehicle at a pre-negotiated price, and we were happy with our decision. This is when Brenno decided the price we agreed on was too low and we would need to pay an additional $500. My spouse and I thanked him for his time and set about returning home, being met at our car by a pursuing Brenno who apparently had a very rapid conversation with his sales manager. Promising to honor the pre-negotiated and twice (now three times) agreed upon price, Brenno was successful in coaxing us back inside. We were then presented with what appeared to be an order slip with our price, tax, title and license, and their $150 "doc fee". Great, we wrote the check, shook hands, and set out for some lunch. Before finishing our fish and chips, my spouse received a call from Brenno. Apparently we would need to come in and give them some more money, the amount would be revealed when we got back to the dealership. My spouse politely agreed and, upon ending the call with Brenno, immediately called our financial institution to cancel the check we had just written. We returned to the dealership mostly for our own amusement. Upon entering the dealership we were called by the sales manager into his office. Brenno was not in sight. The sales manager offered us two options, either take the local car, or pay another $500 to secure the vehicle we just bought. My spouse was happy to inform the gentleman of yet a third option, and we set out again for home. This morning I was going through my voicemails when I came across a peculiarly long, and yet unheard, voicemail from our pal Brenno. I listened as he said he was returning my call and looked forward to hearing from me, and continued to listen as he was handed the other phone and had that earlier conversation with me when I called the sales department to confirm our payment method. I recognized our conversation and continued to listen after Brenno ended the call with me, his cell phone still recording in his pocket, and informed his sales manager that he had "just quoted the guy $200 over invoice to shut him up and get him in here". He explained that he had done so because I kept trying to "hold (him) to a price". Yep, that's exactly what I was doing and I told Brenno that clearly when I called..."I would like to buy xxxx car and need to know how much that will cost" ... seems reasonable to me, but not to Scarff Ford Auburn. I do still have that recording and will post a link to it if I can figure out how to do that. I'm a disabled Vet, not a computer guy, but I'll try. **Update- search "Scarff Ford Auburn sales rep accidentally records himself" or any part thereof on the U-tube for the audio. Best I could do. So if you'd like to have your afternoon wasted by someone who will say anything just to "shut you up" and not honor his word, hop on down to the integrity void that is Scarff Ford Auburn and let Brenno and his band of merry pranksters delight you with a tale of whimsy. If you'd like to buy a car, go anywhere else. Jerry Gannon DAV, USA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brenno DeFeo
December 31, 2011

"I just went in to look at a specific vehicle they listed..."

- aogail

I just went in to look at a specific vehicle they listed on their web site. I checked it out and took it for a test drive. They brought out a carfax and made a point to tell me that it had no repairs listed. On our inspection, it had a less-than-stellar body repair job on the driver side door. With this in mind, I started negotiating at KBB "Fair" condition market value. First, while the sales guy took a bunch of personal information, he had the audacity to state, "I don't think you really want this car." Supposedly, because I preferred to stand instead of sit, I wasn't a serious buyer. This, after I went an hour out of my way on a five hour trip just to see this car! The guy was a complete jerk. We got past that insult and he took my offer to the higher ups. He came back and told me a bald faced lie that the wholesale value of the car was $14000, and he couldn't sell it for less than that. KBB says the wholesale value of this car is $9700, which is well under my offer! Even the "Excellent" condition wholesale value is $11500. Scarff obviously employes salesmen who embody the worst that car dealers are known for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Can't remember - was passed off to second, terrible, guy
September 22, 2011

"Scarff Ford is the definition of Superior Customer..."

- msmarilee0107

Scarff Ford is the definition of Superior Customer Service. Scarff's service is personable, paying close attention to and took great care in giving what we wanted in a vehicle and deliverd to our greatest satisfaction. Our salesman has a pleasing personality and a professional demenor. As far as our future vehicle purchases, we will continue going to Scarff Ford in the future. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff McLaughlin
1
1 - 10 of 29 results