Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Wendle Motors

Spokane, WA

3.7
237 Reviews

9000 North Division Street

Spokane, WA

99218

Directions

237 Reviews of Wendle Motors

Sort by
July 24, 2021

"The best dealership I have ever worked with ..having all..."

- makaryyaroshuk105@gmail.com

The best dealership I have ever worked with ..having all kinds of issues Kevin P and Ron K in finance u guys are the best.!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Faheem Rahman
4.0
Ron Kaiser
5.0
Kevin Parker
5.0
Aug 02, 2021 -

Wendle Motors responded

We appreciate your kind words for our team, Makary! We're happy to have been able to work with you!

April 22, 2021

"Nick Beira, our Sales Agent, was very helpful in securing..."

- Susan McEntire

Nick Beira, our Sales Agent, was very helpful in securing a car that exceeded our needs. Color was very important and he hunted down the perfect color for us. He was knowledgeable, personable, and patient. The entire sales and finance staff were competent, quick, and accommodating. We are very happy with our new car and the experience of buying from Wendle Nissan. We would highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Beirl
Apr 28, 2021 -

Wendle Motors responded

Susan, we appreciate your review! We're so glad that you were able to find a vehicle that met your needs and we appreciate your praises for Nick. Thank you so much for recommending Wendle Nissan, we hope to see you again soon!

September 18, 2020

"The lady we contacted actually worked in the "office"..."

- Sharyn.farmrock

The lady we contacted actually worked in the "office" and she said she was not actually a sales person outside. She went out and took pictures of the truck we were interested in and e mailed them to us. Because we are a farm family, we needed a full sized bed and the truck we were interested it turned out to be a short bed. But she went out of her way to help us and we so appreciated it. We live out of town and she saved us a trip in. I think her name was Julie.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julie Masciandaro
5.0
Sep 29, 2020 -

Wendle Motors responded

Sharyn, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased that Julie was able to help you. Please feel free to reach out if you need additional help.

August 25, 2020

"Wrote a review on my last service that was not glowing...."

- Carol

Wrote a review on my last service that was not glowing. Called today to schedule an appointment for oil change. Had to leave a message for call back. Got the call back and before I could finish saying I needed to schedule an appointment for oil change, the jerk on the other end said he was calling about my previous review and started basically chewing me out. He even said, in a snotty, snide voice he was "sorry we fixed your truck so you could drive it!" The last service was for my turbo not working. Dropped the truck off at 730 am and was told they had no idea how long it would take. Needed a rental as have three family members working and two vehicles. Got quoted $219 for a diagnostic to find problem. At around 2 pm got call truck was ready....a hose had come off, NOT COVERED by warranty. Paid $248. Week later my windshield washer is not working. Finally get some fluid and go to fill it up (2nd ever time opening hood) and my windshield fluid hoses were broken off...hmm, wonder what happened when they were in there...told smart-xxx guy on phone about it and asked if they were going to fix it and he says to me "we're not paying for it". All around rude and condescending jerk! Called back to speak to GM of service department and only got a "I apologize for him". When they fixed the turbo they used an old part of some hose laying around and said the new parts were on back order. You would think they would order the part and call me when it was in to do the repair properly, but nope, never did. Just scheduled service with Gus Johnson Ford as, apparently, once they (Wendell) get the money for the vehicle and warranty, the customer no longer matters!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ke
Aug 27, 2020 -

Wendle Motors responded

We are sorry to hear about your issue. At the time your vehicle was in for service, the replacement part was on backorder without a listed availability date. We decided to make a repair without the replacement hose so that you were able to continue to use your vehicle. Unfortunately, the repair was not covered by your warranty; therefore, the bill reflected the diagnosis charge and the cost to make the repair. The only other option would have been to leave your vehicle unrepaired and wait for the part to become available. At this time, due to part shortages, the date when the part will be available is unknown.

Aug 27, 2020 -

Carol responded

And STILL no proper response to the way your employee spoke to me or an offer to repair what YOUR mechanic broke (window washer mounts)!

Aug 27, 2020 -

Carol responded

And STILL no proper response to the way your employee spoke to me or an offer to repair what YOUR mechanic broke (window washer mounts)!

August 07, 2020

"Poor vehicle service, poor customer service"

- occdoc111

Took my fusion to wendle for oil change. They broke my key fob changing batteries/ refused to fix it. They didn't care one bit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don't know
Aug 07, 2020 -

Wendle Motors responded

We replaced the battery in your key fob three months ago. We are sorry that you are having complications now, but since we did not hear from you right away, too much time has passed to repair the key fob as you requested.

August 02, 2020

"Great experience. Low pressure, friendly salesman made..."

- Matt.A

Great experience. Low pressure, friendly salesman made test driving multiple trucks a pleasure. Would definitely send people to Jacob @ Wendle. Never played the "you need to drive home in this today" game.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Lee
Aug 07, 2020 -

Wendle Motors responded

Matt, we appreciate the 5-star rating for Jacob! Thank you for coming to see us.

June 19, 2020

"I wantt to say Thank You to Todd Membrey and Kevin Parker..."

- modman911

I wantt to say Thank You to Todd Membrey and Kevin Parker of Wendle Ford. I was purchasing a used 2108 F-150 via the interwebs from this dealership. Top Notch start to finish. Todd even offered to make arrangements to personally deliver the vehicle to me, as time would afford on his day off. I opted to fly over. First class pickup service on a Saturday morning by Todd personally. Once at the store, only a 30 minute wait for all the paperwork was completed with Mr. Parker. And back on my way to Everett, Wa 5 STAR SERVICE!! Thank you again for a wonderful truck and a AWESOME Experience! Brock G.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Membrey
5.0
Kevin Parker
5.0
Jun 24, 2020 -

Wendle Motors responded

Brock, it was our pleasure! We love to hear how well Todd and Kevin worked for you. Thank you!

May 25, 2020

"Be Sure to Ask Whether All Components Come with Parts Pkg."

- medicman615

I recently asked to have a towing hitch package installed on my 2014 Ford Escape. I’m not a mechanic or vehicle aficionado. I’m a regular person who uses a vehicle for transportation. I was planning on towing a trailer with my Escape. I’ve never purchased a towing hitch previously. The service department representative never explained the “towing hitch package” would come without one of the most prominent and necessary parts of the “package” as far as I’m concerned. The part(s) of the hitch to which I refer, that my “towing package” DID NOT INCLUDE, were the ball hitch itself and the steel “shaft” that connects the ball to the portion of the assembly that bolts beneath the rear of the vehicle. The representative never mentioned anything about my need to purchase “the rest” of my towing hitch in order to be able to actually tow any trailer without resorting to heavy ropes, chains, or strapping. I realize I was ignorant and didn’t ask questions as a consumer such as “Will I actually be able to hook a trailer to my Ford Escape using this towing package?”, or “Does this towing package (a fairly expensive upgrade at over $1,500 installed) come with everything I’ll need to actually tow any type of conveyance meant to be towed behind an American-made vehicle?” Most American consumers would probably assume, as I did, that the assembly referred to as “a towing package” would be all-inclusive and have all the parts I would need to tow a trailer once installed. I consider this tantamount to selling a consumer a “new vehicle”, only to later inform the very surprised buyer that pieces such as the engine and transmission were “extra” parts that would have to be purchased separately at additional cost. A closer analogy would be the purchase of parts, in the old days, such as a carburetor, only to be later informed the butterfly valve(s) would need to be purchased as an add-on to the main component. A broader, simpler example might be the fact that consumers expect vehicles they purchase to come with balanced wheels and the associated, mounted tires. The service department representatives, up to and including the service manager Ken, dismissed my complaint as consumer stupidity. They did explain there were lots of different “hitch xxxxx” and various sizes of said xxxxx. The fact that the “towing package” does not come with a “standard” ball or with the size and type of ball the customer indicates at time of purchase is obviously problematic. That the “package” does not include all parts necessary to utilize said package is misleading, to say the least. I’m pretty sure my little Escape’s listed towing capacity of 3,500lb. will limit the number of “towing stingers” and subsequent ball sizes available or required. This review requires I provide a rating of the quality of work done on my vehicle. That will only become apparent to a non-mechanic like myself after sufficient use has transpired. Since it does not come with a choice of “Not Applicable” and must have one of the Likert Scale values filled in to submit the review, I will denote quality of work at the median value of three stars. As the average rating available, it stands as the highest rating I can honestly assess of those categories provided.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manny Guerrero
1.0
Other Employees : Tommy Smith, Ken Toon
Jun 02, 2020 -

Wendle Motors responded

We are sorry to read about your issue with the purchase of your towing package.

April 22, 2020

"Don’t trust them!!!!!Original post: They sold it with a..."

- tanamom4

Don’t trust them!!!!! Original post: They sold it with a string holding the oil pressure sensor together, now I have more problems from their lack of thorough inspection. They reassured us they checked it out but there was string holding it together. Bought a used suburban last year, put 10,000ish miles on it. Now it’s in the shop, and the mechanic could not believe he found it with a string on it to make it work. And because it was not working properly it has caused more problems. We called Wendel and got a run around, transferring us from one dept to the next. No one could say anything. They never even asked for our name! There was no good will, you should check your records better. You tried to sell it with bad breaks and rotors. And the fluid need changed on transmission. Upon buying it you agreed to do that. Fours days later I was stranded with my kids because the battery was bad, date on it was two years expired! All stuff you should have done with your inspection! So there was no good gestures except you did pay for the battery. The fact you “swindled” us! Yes it was as is, but you told us you do a very through inspection of your trade in. The string on the oil pressure sending unit should have been seen, unless you did it. Original post: They sold it with a string holding the oil pressure sensor together, now I have more problems from their lack of thorough inspection. They reassured us they checked it out but there was string holding it together. They should have inspected it, and they should have seen the string. Unless they were the ones the put it there. Don’t trust them!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Hames
1.0
May 03, 2020 -

Wendle Motors responded

Our records indicate that you purchased the Suburban in March of 2019, with over 125,000 miles on it at the time. There was no mention of any issues with the oil pressure sensor during our inspection of the vehicle. The Suburban was sold to you “AS-IS” due to the age and mileage of the vehicle. There was no written or implied warranty included in the sale. The month after you purchased the vehicle, you had a couple of concerns that Wendle repaired as “Good Will” to maintain your satisfaction. The next month you had an additional concern with the battery. We sent you a refund check for the battery replacement as another “Good Will” gesture. One year and many miles have passed since the Suburban was purchased. Unfortunately, there are no longer any additional “Good Will” offers available.

February 23, 2020

"Wow, they treat you like their best friend . . . up until..."

- dross91946

Wow, they treat you like their best friend . . . up until the sale is finalized, then you are no longer of any value to them, unimportant, ignored and discarded.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Gallagher
1.0
Jim Maki
1.0
Feb 27, 2020 -

Wendle Motors responded

We are very sorry that you felt ignored after the sale. We apologize that you did not receive notification after the parts you requested were available. Thank you for speaking with our staff about your issues and we hope that you feel better about your buying decision.

1
...
1 - 10 of 237 results