Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Wentworth Subaru

Portland, OR

3.0
23 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

400 East Burnside Street

Portland, OR

97214

Directions

Is this your dealership?

23 Reviews of Wentworth Subaru

Sort by Write a review
February 07, 2019

"Was sold a"Wentworthless" contract for $599 Now questionable"

- Foster mom

When I purchased my new car, I was upsold a Resistall clean car service contract, good over 5 years. The pitch was that as a foster parent of 3 kids who might spill on the fabric, it would be a great investment. Resistall has gone out of business. I have gone in personally, as requested. I was told someone would call me back. I have called, gone online and still NO ONE is communicating with me. Today, the service dept. line rang 10 times before going into voice mail. My car is in the service center being cared for. I was given a ride home and they will collect me when the car is ready. It took awhile, but they made good their promise. Thank you Wentworth for now being "Worthwhile!" The rest of the story: I collected my car today, 2/21, and can see no change of a cleaner interior. Since my car has 4 years of use... I give up. Maybe they tried or just "shined me on."

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abel A., Jason Walraven and more!
July 25, 2018

"Almost painless car buying"

- Anon22

We, a senior couple, shopped Wentworth because it’s Our “local” Subaru dealer and because of positive buying and service experiences by a number of family members encompassing 3 generations. We walked in with our feature- and model-list already largely decided through Internet research. Salesman Leo Miro sat us down and cross-referenced what we wanted with what was available. Mr. Miro was pleasant, easy going and not pushy and we easily agreed on a car. A couple of rounds of price negotiations with Mr. Miro and the unseen sales manager, were easy and it didn’t take long to settle squarely within Kelly Blue Book’s “fair purchase price.” (Although there likely was room for a couple of thousand more, we were comfortable so chose to stop at this point.). Even our 15 minutes with F and I, which in the past we have found to be the most difficult part of the process because of traditional up-selling and add-ons, was not, in this case. Based on our experience, we will highly recommend Wentworth and sales person Leo Miro to friends and family who are considering a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo Miro
June 06, 2018

"Great price, great salesman"

- Nora's Subi

Through web searches for a new Outback Limited with Eyesight and navigation in twilight blue with gray interior, I found a great price at Wentworth, No closer dealer would match or beat it. I called, went up to Portland from Corvallis with a friend, and worked with Joseph Corso to purchase the car. Joseph was kind, patient and helpful, never making me feel like a "dumb broad" because the technology is a challenge for me. We were starving, so Joe walked us to a local restaurant and then waited for us at Wentworth to be sure we started back home prepared. He has followed up with calls and emails to be sure things are going well with my new Subi. It was worth the trip! I would definitely recommend Wentworth and Joseph Corso! Nora Cohen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Corso; Ted ??
May 17, 2018

"Antony Castillo Is MY Subie Salesperson!"

- Sanford Fox

Antony Castillo is the person to see! I have been a Subaru owner for over 10 years, I was ready for my first brand new car, and I knew I wanted another Forester. I chose Wentworth because they had the largest inventory of Foresters in the area. I have to say I actually enjoyed the process of buying a new car. Antony knows what he is doing and is also a Subie owner, and he sure does love them! He is up on all the new features, and I was so grateful he helped me program stuff on the new one before I left the lot. He answered all my questions honestly and fairly and I appreciate how unpushy the entire experience felt. I did not feel any pressure whatsoever, but I felt absolutely catered to at the same time. If you are in the market for a Subaru, go see Antony at Wentworth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antony Castillo, Tim Doyle, Doug Wentworth
January 17, 2018

"Car buying made easy!"

- Vinny H

Spencer Drew helped me buy 3 different cars over the year. The guy answers my emails that I send at 4 in the morning a couple ours later! The guy works hard and is always trying to help make a deal for me. I recommend my clients to go to Wentworth and I give his information specially. Thanks Spencer for be a Subaru guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Spencer Drew
November 05, 2017

"Who knows what they do?"

- jane

Went in for an oil change and tire rotation. The following day the oil and tire pressure light went on. I had it checked by an independent service station who told me the oil was dirty and all the tires were off. Perhaps they just charge without performing services. Upon informing them, I was told "Sorry, we'll have to check on our quality control".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad
October 23, 2017

"Subaru Outback is leaking. Cannot get an appointment."

- Richard

25 minutes on hold. The service rep could not give me a date. Maybe they could look at it in a week. In the meantime we can rent a car from them on our own dime. This is an original design defect in the 2013 Subaru Outback with moonroof. There are a series of drains that get clogged that are not customer accessible. I have 6 different internal roof leaks from this issue and the seats are wet. I asked to speak to a supervisor and was put on hold again. The phone system, after a while, says "Thank you for your call. Goodbye." I never got a call back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service rep
August 12, 2017

"Down to Earth Experience"

- Sarah

We worked with man named Spencer Drew who was so down to earth and the opposite of the classic car salesmen persona it made our entire car shopping experience pleasant and infused with a feeling of trustworthiness. Highly recommend this place and Spencer in particularly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Spencer Drew
July 18, 2017

"Amazing service staff."

- ford

I had a particularly difficult warranty issue. The service staff and manager were fantastic and got the issue resolved. All the staff who helped me from the service advisers to the techs were awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Wentworth
May 11, 2017

"Very great service!"

- DevinW

I looked all over for the place for a well taken care of and clean WRX. Brent and the whole management team did a great job and my wife was very surprised and is in love with her new car! Thank you Wentworth team

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent
1
1 - 10 of 23 results