Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Wes Finch Auto Plaza Inc.

Grinnell, IA

2.7
11 Reviews

410 West St. S.

Grinnell, IA

50112

Directions

11 Reviews of Wes Finch Auto Plaza Inc.

Sort by
October 11, 2021

"They are very professional and helpful in scheduling for..."

- Spear.harman

They are very professional and helpful in scheduling for the service work on my schedule thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach and cashier for payment of service
June 11, 2021

"Horrible experience. Do NOT deal with this company. They..."

- John

Horrible experience. Do NOT deal with this company. They won't respond for days and if you choose not to buy, well OF COURSE they keep any money you put down. Seems they have a sideline to make money.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Taylor, Lance
March 22, 2021

"Initially, I thought this would be a great experience...."

- DWRIGHT152

Initially, I thought this would be a great experience. Overall, things were going smoothly. We found a vehicle that met our daughters needs, I test drove it, she test drove it, all was good. We wanted to buy. There was some slight damage the passenger side mirror and I asked the sales person if this would be repaired by the dealership. He said yes it would. We went inside and began negotiating the sale and this went true to fashion where I made requests and the salesperson went back and forth between the sales manager to get "approval." We agreed on a reduced price, purchased the vehicle, and went to the service department to get the part ordered to repair the mirror. A week after the sale, I had to call to see if the part had arrived. It had and was sitting there. They then told me that they were going to have to charge full price for the repair since they gave me such a "good" deal on the car even though they had verbally agreed to cover the repair cost. The sales manager then claimed that because it wasn't written down that he didn't realize this was part of the deal and would have never agreed to this. He also claimed that he sat with me in person and negotiated the deal when he never even entered the salesman's office. Likewise, they are trying to avoid ownership of responsibility because their staff did not communicate with one another. I would not recommend this dealership. You can find good vehicles, with similar prices, and be treated fairly and ethically somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John (sketchy), Sabhi, and Jeff.
May 14, 2020

"Bought a car 3 years ago from the owners daughter she’ll..."

- HaveABetterCarFromABetterDealership

Bought a car 3 years ago from the owners daughter she’ll push any clunker they have on lot after some critical issues arose they did nothing but blame me even though I wasn’t only told that the driver side mirror needed replaced and that everything was in pretty good shape .. less than a year later the engine cradle was completely rotted out .. the passenger side tire had an issue with a leak the day I drove it off site .. the CD player was jammed and wouldn’t work (with a tester cd lodged inside) Do NOT buy from this place they will rob you blind with a smile on their face

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Taylor Finch
January 16, 2020

"Oil change with no suprises."

- cmtalarico

Drove 40 minutes to have my oil changed and will do it here from now on. Friendly staff and honest to there word. Iowa marty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ken
March 03, 2018

"They were extremely busy but found the right vehicle for me."

- chiefsfan

Overall everyone was very friendly and knowledgeable about their vehicles and how to sell them. Very nice and up-to-date on all their facts. The test drive clinched it for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heather, Jared, Cammy, and Taylor.
November 26, 2017

"Great Dealership. Great Service."

- Lindainiowa

Just had my oil changed this time. Ken in the service area is always friendly. I have been a customer for about 35 years and have never had a problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken
October 26, 2017

"Great people to work with. "

- Ray

Ken in Service always gives me great service in a friendly manner. He has a record of all my service visits and keeps me current on recommended service intervals for both vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Jane, Jeff
June 12, 2017

"Problem not resolved."

- chevy220

I brought my truck in with a strange clunking sound from the front end that started after a trip to Colorado. Was told the transmission was empty, a seal had failed. Which was impossible since when in Colorado I had just removed 2 qts. of transmission fluid and had added a supplement.(Lucas). Now I will give you the possibility that the seal had blown on the return trip to Iowa, but there was no fluid ever present under the vehicle, or presenting on the exterior. I was never shown the seal that was replaced, but the bill amounted to half the cost of a rebuilt transmission. The customer service rep that steered my vehicle towards a costly repair was either replaced or left on his own accord just after my experience. I knew there was a problem when I asked what the maintenance schedule is for a truck with my miles, 220K. Duh, was basically the answer. The best part was that upon picking up my vehicle, the original problem was still painfully obvious. I will give General Motors Chevrolet credit for making a truly great truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Spencer Moyer
November 05, 2011

"I have purchased automobiles from Wes Finch Agency..and..."

- M.J. Zimmerman

I have purchased automobiles from Wes Finch Agency..and have had nothing but excellent service on all of them. Since I am a single woman with no car sense, I have to trust the experts to take care of my Chrysler van. Here is an example: when my van was serviced recently, I came to pick it up (actually they provide transportation for you as well) and Ken said, "Oh, by the way, we rotated your tires too, we hadn't done that since we put a new one on." This would never have occurred to me. They are prompt, informative, honest and very fair. One can ask for no better than that.. I am happy to give them this recommendation. m.j. zimmerman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken
1
1 - 10 of 11 results