Back

West Broad Hyundai

Henrico, VA

not yet
rated
442 Reviews

8903 W. Broad St.

Henrico, VA

23294

Directions

By Type

442 Reviews of West Broad Hyundai

June 19, 2022

They charge $1500 for a pre-applied "nano diamond" coating. I asked for more information on the coating (there are some that are well worth this and some that you should pay to remove immediately) and More

by intrepidpursuit
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danielle
March 11, 2022

Possibly worst dealer in the nation. Sales does not give any updates on vehicles and if they tell you you are the first for a certain vehicle they lie just to take deposits. More

by 08_into_sapling
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales
September 18, 2021

They make it easy to buy a car, but their service dept. Is the absolute worst! they never call you to give updates, and forget about trying to call in and getting to speak with a human being. I don’t under More

by Steve B.
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t want to incriminate anyone in particular. Paul seems nice enough over the phone, but communications still were awful.
Sep 28, 2021 -

West Broad Hyundai responded

Steve, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent service experience. I have spoken with the service manager and he will check into what happened. I understand your frustration and we certainly don't like to hear that you had difficulty contacting us. Our service advisors don't answer their phones when they are with customers, but are expected to return all voicemails at their earliest opportunity. When the service lane is busy, there may be a longer than normal wait time. Likewise, our service scheduler answers the phone when she's not on the phone with other customers, We get a lot of voicemails, so it can take sometime to get a return call out when that happens. We apologize for the difficulty in reaching us. I would recommend that next time you circumvent the main number and contact the service scheduler directly at 804-755-6215. Thank you again for your feedback, and we do value your business.

March 09, 2021

Not sure why there have been so many poor reviews. I have been going to West Broad Hyundai for the better part of 2 decades. Have purchased 3 vehicles from them about 99.2% of all service done there an More

by Eric Lipshetz
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Likely Most All of Them
Mar 31, 2021 -

West Broad Hyundai responded

Eric, thank you for your 5 star rating, and for providing your feedback regarding your experience with us over the years. We are so thank you for your business over the years. I have had the pleasure of working with you on your last two vehicle purchases and have always enjoyed our interactions. All of us here value you as our customer and we work hard to make sure you always have an excellent experience with us. Thank you for noticing and for sharing the word! [Andrew Getchell]

July 16, 2020

Amazing Service! My family and I were making the drive to Virginia Beach from Rochester, NY. Unfortunately, we got into a car accident on the way. The car was not driv More

by Danielle A
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Hope
Aug 13, 2020 -

West Broad Hyundai responded

Danielle, I am thrilled that you took your valuable time to relay your service experience. Chris exemplifies the level of service that our entire dealership strives to provide. Thank you for noticing! I hope your vacation was a memorable one! : )

July 15, 2020

Worst experience ever with a car dealership. I could not even schedule service for my son's vehicle. I first attempted their website, which is not user friendly at all. I then left a message. More

by jrt
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Dept.
Jul 30, 2020 -

West Broad Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We try to do our best to provide exceptional service all the time and it is regrettable to hear we missed the mark in your case. I would be interested in getting some additional feedback from you, so that our service manager can retrain the appointment scheduler with whom you first spoke. Would you please call or text me at (804) 352-1910? [Andrew Getchell, West Broad Hyundai]

June 25, 2020

Took my mother in laws car in for the same problem service 3 times. 3 times THEY did not repair the problem and charged me more each time for their mistake diagnosis. Elevated to the General Manage More

by Brentk
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General manager, service writer and service mgr. All useless and uncaring for my 80 year old mother in law.
Jun 30, 2020 -

West Broad Hyundai responded

Brent, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, We are sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with the work performed at our dealershp. We have done all that we reasonably can to make you happy. We are not able to permanently disable the check engine light, nor can we give you a guarantee that any problem that we correct will never recur, Your mother in-law's 14 year old vehicle has had two separate problems, one of which took two visits to diagnose. The non-OEM timing belt that was previously and incorrectly installed was replaced, solving the engine misfire code. The second problem is related to pump in the fuel tank, which is a totally unrelated issue. We know how to resolve it, but we cannot commit to you that part will never fail again.

April 09, 2020

Granddaughter came into your service department to get a state inspection, he said it would take six hundred dollars to take care of her problems. Two filter, alignment, windshield wipers and rejected her. More

by conniewheeler
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
Apr 30, 2020 -

West Broad Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our service department. I can understand how you might feel since your grand daughter is a young female and apparently not very knowledgeable about cars, but the reality is that the technician that noted the items that needed attention does not see the owner's of the cars; the service advisors do. Our service team does it's best to check the road worthiness of each car that comes through the shop and report items that may need attention. It is up to the owner of the vehcle to make the decision as to what they want repaired and when. We'd rather report potential problems and let cutomers make the decision to repair them rather, than let a potential problem go unresolved until a breakdown occurs. We thank you for your business, and we hope you appreciate our diligence going forward!

February 16, 2020

I have had a good experience dealing with Andrew (internet sales manager). He has been very informative and attentive of my needs as well as gone far out of his way to make sure I have been taken ca More

by trickiegt
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew
Mar 04, 2020 -

West Broad Hyundai responded

Chris, thank you for your review and for allowing me the opportunity to make right your experience with us! It is my hope that we can secure the exact configuration you are looking for and get the opportunity to help you with your Palisade purchase!

February 10, 2020

Worst Service Rep ever!!!!!! My son was directed to take his vehicle to West Broad Hyundai for warranty service. They held his vehicle for almost 3 weeks with nothing being done t More

by shondabarr54
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JASON MANN worst service person ever!!!!!!!
Feb 19, 2020 -

West Broad Hyundai responded

Thank you for your review of your son's experience with our dealership. Unfortunately, the delay was due to the slow response of the warranty company. Since warranty companies are the ones picking up the bill, we have to get their authorization to perform the repair, prior to beginning the repair. Engine replacements take time. We have to get authorization, order the engine, remove the bad engine, and install the replacement once it arrives. It is regrettable that the repair took so long, but, unfotunately, that was out of our control. The service manager said the vehicle is ready for him to pick up. Please have your son call Jason to arrange that!

1
...
1 - 10 of 442 results