About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

West County Honda

4.4

680 Lifetime Reviews

15532 Manchester Rd., Ellisville, Missouri 63011 Directions
Sales: (636) 391-6900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

680 Reviews of West County Honda

Sort by Write a review
November 15, 2017

"Good car buying experience"

- Chesterfield 123

Mike Knollhoff is very knowledgeable about the Honda line of vehicles. He is good to work with and is not over the top with buying pressure. He is available for followup any time you have problems.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Knollhoff
October 24, 2017

"Great Team"

- auerjim

Great pre-visit preparation by sales staff. Prior to my visit, they sent a short video of the vehicle I considered along with a personal greeting and asked if I had any questions concerning the vehicle. When I arrived, I was warmly greeted and made to feel at home. The vehicle was parked outside and ready to go. The staff were professional and courteous. I wish more car dealers were more like this. EXCELLENT JOB!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kris, Tod & Jason
October 20, 2017

"Felt welcome and comfortable"

- Ssjh

I did not feel pressured or overwhelmed. I took a test drive and Patrick answered all my questions. They are working on my behalf to find the specific car I want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick
October 18, 2017

"Great salesman!"

- patton,cp

Mike was very personal and most importantly very informative about the CRV. My husband is a "car" guy and did his homework on the CRV and Mike new all the answers and gave us additional info that Steve did not know!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Knollhoff
October 13, 2017

"Questionable business practice"

- Dissapointed Customer

I purchased a Honda Accord on July 28, 2017. I paid in full. On August 16th, I received the Certificate of Title along with the title application form. On August 17th, I went to the DMV and applied for a Title transfer to my name. DMV denied my request due to a missing document your dealership failed to send with the rest. WC Honda did not send a Lien release form 4809. The title was subjected to Lien. From the DMV, I called WC Honda and spoke with a manager, He sounded dismissive and short in our conversation. He said he will look into it. I also texted salesman Zach and informed him of my situation. He said he will talk to the title department, sales manager, etc. That was the end of it. No word or update from WC Honda for 19 days. On September 5th, I followed up with salesman Zach. He thought I was wanting the duplicate Title (2016 Honda Odyssey). This was regarding a different issue. Going back to the Lien issue, I clarified with Zach what I needed (Lien release form). We were on the same page. He said he would follow up with the Title person. That was the end of it. On September 6th, I called the title person and left a voicemail. Never heard back from her. On September 7th , I called the title person again and was transferred to a Manager’s voicemail. I left a message. I never heard back from the Manager. I texted Zach, he said title department will try the bank. On September 8th, I texted Zach and he responded that they haven’t heard from the Bank yet. On September 9th,I texted Zach and he said the Bank is running slow. On September 10th, I texted Zach for any update. He said the banks software is down. Roughly from the date I purchased the car, it’s been 32 business days and a total of 47 days that I am driving a vehicle that is not my own. I am due for registration in 17 days. I am paying for insurance of the car. I have fully paid for the car. If I or my entire family get into an accident who is liable? Though it may not be WC Honda’s intention, it certainly created a perception WC Honda have conducted business with a customer breaching integrity, unethical business practice, greed and in my personal opinion, unlawful. West County Honda should not have sold me the vehicle in the very first place. The title of the vehicle should have been cleared out first then offer for sale. It is very basic. WC Honda could have been transparent with the issue from the start. It has been an inconvenience for myself to be always the first one to reach out to the WC Honda for any updates. It is unfortunate that salesman Zach is the only one handling this matter for me. Many thanks to him for his professionalism and patience. I would expect that Manager JOSH DAVIS will take charge on this kind of situation. I requested a refund for the car if they do not provide the form by September 20, Wednesday. Wednesday came and informed me that no refund will take place and wait until Friday for the form. They promised to provide a late fee check for the DMV. I agreed to wait with much hesitation and frustration. They delivered the form on Friday the 22nd, without the late fee check. I was able to title my car to my name after almost 2 months. The lien form was released by the bank on September 11 which raises a lot of questions: They sold a car without clearing the title? They took my full payment and did not pay the bank off right away?? If I had not followed up with them several times, they will not take action? If they took care of the bank lien right away after sale, it took the bank a month and a half to release it???? Now that is a long time! I was able to title my car on the September 23rd. They are promising I will received my late fee check on October 7, Saturday. I received it on October 12, Thusday. Unbelievable. Please steer clear of West County Honda. Learn from my experience and spare yourself the frustration, aggravation, disappointment, and utmost inconvenience for you and your family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zach
October 08, 2017

"Honda Accord "

- Ben

My experience at WEST COUNTY Honda could not of been any more positive. The sales rep and sales manager where 100% professional and kind. When I needed a little more time to make my decision, they did not overpressure me with sales tax. I felt very confident and actually surprised at the amount of understanding they showed. I eventually a car there and the entire experience was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Khris Rajagopal
September 25, 2017

"Improved over the past 2 yrs."

- Brianmc69

More attention was paid to the customer! Better interaction. No hard sale pitch. Easy to talk to. Overall good experience.. Would say a quality dealer in the area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach and Jason
September 24, 2017

"We loved our experience at West County Honda!!"

- Jessesgirl1013

We loved our experience at West County Honda!!! Our salesman was Thache Le and he was so awesome. He was very down to earth and made us feel comfortable. We were very picky and kind of hard to please, but he was very patient with us and really tried to work with us to get us what we really wanted. He did a fantastic job and I would recommend him to anybody wanting to buy a Honda. Not only him, but the sales manager (can't remember his name) also did a great job at working every angle they could to get us what we didn't think we could get. Very satisfied and will be returning in the future if I want another Honda!!! Thank you guys!!! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thach Le
September 22, 2017

"My First Honda!"

- Catherine M Fisher

I had the pleasure of working with Connor to purchase my new Honda HRV this week. I had previously visited another Honda dealer, and found my way to West County Honda thanks to an online guaranteed e-price on the vehicle that I was interested in. As soon as I walked in, I was greeted by friendly staff members and asked if I would like a bottle of water. I came very prepared with detailed paperwork on the vehicle that I was interested in, the Kelley Blue Book, True Car, and Edmunds value for the car, as well as the Kelley Blue Book value for the vehicle that I wanted to trade in. This really helped speed the process along and made it a quick and easy buying experience for both myself and Connor who I was working with. Connor helped me negotiate the vehicle down to a price that I was comfortable paying and went back and forth several times to make sure I was receiving a good deal. After that, all it took was about ten minutes in the financing office and I was able to take home my new vehicle the same day! I would highly recommend both West County Honda and Connor to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Connor
September 20, 2017

"Good purchase experience, but no trade-in payoff in 21 days"

- BBrash

Went to buy 2017 Honda Civic EX-T Sedan. Got agreed on amount for trade in and everything has been smooth for the purchase process. I initially rated them very high. We left our trade in with them and got them the trade in title a few days later. It took 3 weeks for them to pay-off our traded-in vehicle, but they have made everything as it should have originally been. Paid off our traded-in vehicle, as well as paid us back a payment we had to make in the interim. It seems like they made an honest mistake and fixed it appropriately. Other than the trade-in payoff issue, everything else went through very smoothly. I dropped their rating a little due to the mix-up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach, Katy
1
...
1 - 10 of 680 results