Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

West Loop Mitsubishi

San Antonio, TX

not yet
rated
30 Reviews

7007 NW Loop 410

San Antonio, TX

78238

Directions

Is this your dealership?

30 Reviews of West Loop Mitsubishi

Sort by
June 25, 2021

"Multiple issues happened during my purchase. First, I..."

- Gorana Edwards

Multiple issues happened during my purchase. First, I happen to look over in the direction of the vehicle and see it. It wasn’t even offered to me. They offered vehicle was only the color I asked for and nothing else. This vehicle was used by the manager to go to and from the “expo’s”. The second issue I had was that one link that was sent to me by the salesman had an advertised additional $700 dollars off under “West Loop discount” but this discount was never once mentioned even if it is was something the dealership didn’t offer. I came in letting the salesman know that I typically get my own financing but I allowed him to run my credit for a “better credit union” and inquired about Mitsubishi financing where he assumed I would be paying a whopping “$7,200” dollar down payment. I haven’t made a down payment in many many years and didn’t plan on doing so now. While sitting in front of him I secured my own financing which happen to be almost 2% lower than the “best” offer he had. I notified him I secured my own finance and even the day I brought him my credit unions check, the finance department happen to run my credit again. When I brought this concern to my salesman and he ignored it. Another issue came about when I was asking for my second key and my manual considering I just bought a brand new vehicle with 428 miles on it but I was told after I signed a few papers that I don’t get my keys nor my manual until my actual license plates come in. I just moved out of state and will have to have everything mailed to me which is such an inconvenience. I have never bought a brand new car and didn’t get a welcome pamphlet, vehicle manual it came with and both keys in my life until now. I need both of my keys because both, my husband and I, drive it so now we have to keep remembering to give each other the key. You’d think that would be all but it isn’t. As I was driving on the highway out of Texas I found out that my hood kept fluttering. I was scared that it would pop up and come off during driving high speed on the highway. I even drove next to it in my husbands vehicle and saw that you can visibly see it bouncing. I decided to call Mitsubishi customer service and ask what was the deal. They told me that their dealerships are aware of this and that I need to make an appointment with one of the dealerships to get that fixed to the best of their ability until a recall is sent out to fully fix this issue. No one in the dealership we shopped at, West Loop Mitsubishi, never mentioned anything as a known issue to at least warn me so I’m not completely scared and worried while going nearly 2,000 miles across country. I need my second pair of keys, my manual, my $35 Gift card for test driving the vehicle (they said they are working on this but haven’t seen it yet), and my license plates so I can be done dealing with West Loop Mitsubishi. I do not like being treated like a low class individual where they have to wait for me to pick up my license plates to trust me with my second key. Ridiculous.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JP
June 27, 2020

"If I could put negative 10000 stars I would. JP told me..."

- Ilovecereal65

If I could put negative 10000 stars I would. JP told me that even with 5000$ down he couldn’t help me. He’s lazy , rude, and didn’t wanna give me a chance because my credit score isn’t exactly the best. This kid was only 25 yrs old maximum , I’m old enough to be his mother. I’ve never felt so offended EVER . He simply is not there to help. He didn’t even care to hear abt my trade in

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
J.P.
August 01, 2019

"Jamie Rocha"

- Willie&Rachael 812

Jamie Rocha was very professional and easy to work with he has a great attitude towards his job we will recommend as many people as possible to him to get the job done.Thank you very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Rocha
July 01, 2019

" BOught a car"

- Salnmonas car

Bought a new car great service but dealership didn’t offer snacks, coffee or water in the main lobby, the building seems a little cramped. sales person Jaime was great and so was his boss I forgot his name

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jaime
May 29, 2019

"Overall dealership experience"

- Scorpio123

Very professional and helpful service overall. I would recommend this dealership to anyone needing help finding a vehicle. I would definitely return to this place for my fourth vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob was my car salesman
May 19, 2019

"oil change"

- ofipo.mary124

Great job always. Keep it up, your service and atmosphere make one not to want to go any where. At the moment, this car is getting free oil change of which I don't think it can be done anywhere else. May God bless you for your service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Check the records
December 27, 2017

"Saved by the Sales Manager "

- Ashleyda86

I am updating my original negative review. I will say that I had a negative experience when I first went in to buy my vehicle but this was quickly corrected by the sales manager, Rollin Collins. Mr. Collins called me the next day and wanted to see what he could do for me to make up for the original experience. I agreed to go in and see what could be done. He was friendly and professional and we worked out a deal I felt rectified the situation. Thank you Mr. Collins for reaching out and personally helping me purchase my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rollin Collins
July 28, 2017

"DROVE A CAR FOR 3 WEEKS TO BE TOLD NO"

- Tayloer

I financed a Lancer in 2015 with this company and just recently i tried to finance a new vehicle. I went into the dealership and told them my price range and let them run my credit and so forth that night they said it was a done deal for me to take my car and come back the next day to sign the paper work because the finance director wasnt there. i was reluctant to take the car because it wasnt officially mine yet but they insisted i take it and leave my Lancer behind. So flash forward THREE weeks later almost a month and i STILL dont have the car financed even after i called and called and asked to speak with people i even went down there several times and they gave me a new temporary plate to keep driving the car which was a white Outlander sport that when i left the car lot had 7 miles and when i returned the car it had nearly 800 miles. By the third time i went back to sign my paper work they finally admitted it had taken so long because they had fired their one and only Finance director and they basically wanted to start my deal all over and they hadnt even started the deal in the first place. It was poor quality bussiness they didnt know how to handle the situation and they repeatedly lied to me the customer on several occasions. Who ever goes and finances the white outlander sport with 757 miles it is not brand new i drove it for almost a month, had my pets in the car, smoked e cigs in the car, had my friends after going to a concert in the car. Im sure they will clean it and make it seem brand new but again i drove it for almost a month. The car sales man name was Gabe And the Finance guy was Matt. Stay away from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gabe
June 27, 2017

"Worst customer service"

- Jcweixel

Purchased a 2017 Outlander Sport. Msrp $19,500. Ticket price I was told was $25,895.00. Then when I signed was $33,000!!! Then was supposed to add satellite radio and tint. Was told can do it later that week. Then when that day came around, couldn't do it to following Thursday when I had to leave town that late afternoon. The service manager told me it would be done in the morning as far as the satellite radio and the tint would be early afternoon. Then the tint moved to three to 3:30 PM. I picked up my wife from work and went over there to wait. Then 4 o'clock rolls around and the manager tells me the tint guy still is not available yet he's running late. I told him I cannot wait and that I just needed to take my car so they gave me the keys left a whole bunch of garbage in my car didn't even wash it and didn't even show me how to use the satellite radio. The satellite radio wasn't even part of the regular radio it was an add-on that they stuck on my dashboard down low on an angle down so you can't even see it. then they told me there would be nothing added to the outside of my car but now there's a little box that stuck to the back of my car on the roof. They never show me how to operate it I still don't know how to operate it I'm still waiting for my tint. I still don't have copies of the 15 different papers they had me sign. They wouldn't give me the owners manual until I get my license plates. And then a week after I got the car they told me oh the bank decided they didn't want to finance you and we had to go through another company and now your payments are going to be more. These people are the most corrupt non customer service friendly people. I only went there because my friend is the salesman there but even at that I still got screwed. Go to another dealer do not waste your time going to West Loop Mitsubishi.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anastacio Deleon
May 01, 2017

"Frustrating "

- Roger3025

The worst most unprofessional car lot I have ever been to.. we went in to either trade our car or just get a new one and keep the old as well. So the first day we were told that in order to get the car we were looking at we would have to keep the trade cause of the negative equity. Also we would have to cosine for the car with a $2250 down payment so we agreed and they assured us we had a deal so we gave them the payment. After that they advised us to take the car and come back another day so we didn't have to sit for hours waiting on all the paperwork so we agreed and set the appointment for the next week to finalize everything they told us it would only take one hour ... we come back a week later and no one had done anything so they picked up where we left off and 4 hours later they tell us we were approved but the bank wanted to trade but we couldn't get a deal with trade in.. kinda crazy to me but needless to say we weren't approved and got a refund (That I still haven't received) but can take a day or 2 to get back to my account..also we were stranded and had to get a uber home. So frustrating..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marco
1
1 - 10 of 30 results