About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Westborough Buick GMC

3.0

22 Lifetime Reviews

150 Turnpike Road, Westborough, Massachusetts 01581 Directions
Sales: (508) 366-8787

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

22 Reviews of Westborough Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
January 08, 2019

"Horrible service"

- WR

I have brought my vehicle in for service on a transmission problem as well as a problem with the computer 4 times. Each time I was promised they knew about the issue and could fix it. Then I get there and each time I was told the same thing "they could not replicate the problem" so they couldn't help me and as far as the transmission goes after the second time I brought the vehicle in I got the same response "it's a known problem you just have to live with it" they were friendly enough but made me bring the car in 4 times for a problem they knew they couldn't fix? How can you tell someone who bought a $74,000 vehicle they have to live with a computer and transmission that are faulty?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joie Mullen, Louis Ruiz
January 10, 2018

"GMC review"

- Carguy123

This the first time coming here for my vehicles maintenance the staff and quality of maintenance was great I will be returning back here for further maintenance on my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon
February 24, 2017

"Bait and Switch"

- Craig

I told the sales team what car I wanted and what I wanted to spend After 3 visits looking at the same car and being told a price we went in to purchase the car. Arriving there on the 3rd visit I asked to test drive the car one more time so two sales reps walked out gave me the keys and put a plate on the car. After the drive I sat down and the accountant left to get the exact price (which we had already agreed on) but I figured they were adding plate and reg. as we already discussed tax with the original price. The sales rep and accountant returned to ask what car I was purchasing? I replied the car I just test drove and you put a plate on. This is the only car I looked at on the prior visit and all the voicemails I received were about. They told me that they couldn't sell that car for that price but had a different car with twice the mileage that they could. This was the classic bait and switch. I would never go to, call or purchase a car from this dealer. They wasted at least 8 hours of my time with repeated phone calls and 3 visits talking about this car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon, Doug
December 26, 2016

"Worst car buying experience ever..."

- pja970

I will say this dealership is the definition of your stereotypical used car dealership. If you want a deal full of hassle, and a deal that is difficult in every sense then shop at Westborough GMC. I have bought a lot of vehicles in my day and I know how it works. This is by far the worst dealer I have ever dealt with. It makes me not only never want to buy a GMC again, I may never buy an American car again. I work in the customer service business and live by the words, "the customer is always right." I don't think anyone but the one girl in service has even heard this phrase, never mind care about it at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott
August 02, 2016

"Service shines"

- JoeM

Service appoints are timely and accommodating. Specials are explained, and no one pushes unneeded additions. Honesty is consistent. I might add that sales is pleasant and not pushy. There consistency is a plus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
service and sales
May 21, 2016

"Service"

- JillSn85

Best service department ever. Fast and efficient, able to get appointments within decent time. Coupons are always available. Decently priced services, would definitely recommend to everyone that I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trish
May 18, 2016

"Westborough Buick lucked out with this saleswoman."

- reagent

I initially contacted the dealership regarding a used Buick Enclave. When I came into dealership I was greeted by Cassie Jones. I soon realized that the Enclave was not the car for me due to several reasons. She showed me some other options (Encore, too small) and they proved to be not what I was looking for. I noticed the GMC Terrain and it had me at "Hello". I loved the styling and had all the bells and whistles in an affordable price range. Cassie was amazing on the test drives discussing all the gadgets and safety features. I was coming off of a 2007 Murano so it had been a while since I had been in a new car. That being said I was also unsure on whether to lease or buy. Cassie was very patient walking me through it all. When the finance guy stepped in I started to get the hard sell and he was looking for a handshake on a car that I didn't even want. The color was bad and it didn't have the engine I wanted. The finance part of it needs tweaking because when you ask for numbers it is confusing. I came back with my husband to show him the Terrain's. I expressed interest in one and Cassie had it all ready when we came back. She also told us about a used 2015 Terrain w/Denali package in the lot. The price was a bit higher but as soon as I got in it I was sold. Once the car was selected then we got some solid numbers. Cassie was so responsive to my emails and texts on questions. When I came to pick up car late on a Friday night she sat in car with me for an hour setting up the comp OnStar and getting me familiarized with the car. I have been selling real estate in this area for 16 years. I am very receptive to when I am being upsold or getting BS. None of that with Cassie...she is the ultimate professional and I felt very comfortable working with her. I want to steal her to sell real estate! Westborough Buick has a gem and I hope they realize it. I have a lot of contacts and a fist full of her cards in my wallet. I hope to send her some buyers. When you call to even inquire about a car...ask for Cassie Jones.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cassie Jones, Jason (finance portion)
May 05, 2016

"Service department "

- Maureen27x

This dealership is wonderful. I leased my car here and bring it in for service. The service department is wonderful and the service is excellent. They always have time for me and make me feel good when I have a question. It is a great dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sarah and Trish
April 19, 2016

"The salesperson makes the difference."

- Worried Mom

I was recently looking for a late model vehicle to replace my suv that my son totalled in an accident. I was in the Westborough area and began dealing with a saleswoman there. As a woman it is refreshing to deal with a salesperson(women) that doesn't respond to MY questions to my husband. I have walked out out dealerships for that exact thing! I make all vehicle decisions and refuse to be spoken down to. Ms. Jones was incredibly helpful to me in looking for a replacement suv with safety in the forefront of my mind She seemed to understand that I was still in a bit of a state from how horrific the accident was and how my son walked away unscathed. She listened and spent quite a bit of time working with me checking crash safety ratings. That was my main goal! I also have a fairly accurate BS detector and cannot stand the oft portrayed typical salesman shtick. I felt respected, listened to, and genuinely worked with. I may not be the easiest customer by "ease of dealing with" definitions. I expect quite a bit and appreciate such when it actually happens. I actually ended up getting a really great deal from a private sale and did not end up buying from this dealership. That deal was unexpected but takes nothing away from the fact that I would have otherwise been thrilled to continue with Cassie Jones. My theory is that if you are the type of person to be quick to complain about customer service, then you better be just as quick to also take the time to commend when things exceed expectations! I feel like dealing with a female salesperson added to my experience as it was the first time in 30 years of purchasing cars that I felt heard. The understanding of my fear and shock went a long way.......as she can attest to....having been shown all the horrible pictures from that day. Thank you for your time! Susan Bradley

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jones, Cassie
January 05, 2016

"new car purchase"

- GMC Lover

I had the worst car shopping experience with GMC Westborough today and am still in shock what kind of business ethics these people have. I contacted the dealership 2 days ago and spoke to Sam. I told her that am in the market for a new 2016 Acadia and gave her specs of the car she stated she will get back to me right away. After waiting for her response for almost 24 hours I called her luckily she remembered me and asked me how can be helped. I gave specs of the car and told her that I need to lease the vehicle as I am coming to an end of the lease for current car she said she will call me back which she did. She stated that she cannot give me the the pricing because if she does I will take the price and shop her price if I am serious buyer I should fill out the credit application first before getting lease numbers. I was shocked to hear that from her 1st of all I was looking to make simple deal and cannot to come back and forth to the dealership due the my business and secondly if i was to shop around what is wrong about it, How can I fill out the application without getting lease numbers from her or before agreeing on the price. when I replied that I cannot fill out the credit application and what is she talking about this not my first car buying experience application she got mad and start shouting on the phone. When I asked her to talk to the manager she replied they are busy. Very bad experience from these people I will never contact them again I have bought before from HURD GMC RI and from PATRIOTS GMC CHARLTON it always went flawless had no problem buying. I will buy from PATRIOTS GMC again will never come back to these people again not even for the service.Funny thing they have so many negative posting on dealerrater but they never contacted their unhappy customers to see how can they help someone it shows how much they care for their business. I recommend everyone to stay away from these people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam
1
1 - 10 of 22 results