Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Whitmoyer Auto Group

Mount Joy, PA

4.4
73 Reviews

1001 East Main Street

Mount Joy, PA

17552

Directions

73 Reviews of Whitmoyer Auto Group

Sort by
September 11, 2021

"Excellent customer service by salesman Matt beaver and..."

- Johnobrien2005

Excellent customer service by salesman Matt beaver and Nick Nunamaker the process was easy and straightforward especially buying a car out of state which is my first experience both Matt and Nick were friendly outgoing and willing to assist with any questions I had with the process could not ask for a better sales team will definitely do business with Whitmoyer Buick Chevrolet again

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Beaver
5.0
Other Employees : Nick Nunemaker
August 27, 2021

"Absolutely will not ever recommend Whitmoyer Auto Group..."

- John

Absolutely will not ever recommend Whitmoyer Auto Group to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle. Nothing but headaches from dealing with Whitmoyer Chevrolet. New vehicle on their lot had a damaged side mirror. I agreed to proceed with purchase as long as they do whatever necessary to end up with a completely undamaged side mirror on the new vehicle, and even though they wouldn't even honor the GM Supplier Discount for which I'm eligible. They finally agreed, but insisted on trying to have a paint shop try to repair it, which I had to take care of scheduling and having done, but the damage was still noticeable after repair. Then the dealership realized they under charged me for sales tax by almost $1,000. Only because they needed me to come out of pocket an additional $1k did they finally agree to replace the damaged side mirror. They order the mirror and say they will provide a tracking number when it ships to the Chevy dealership closest to me. Yet weeks later I have to reach back out to them to find out it's already been delivered to a local dealership, but they shipped it to a Ford shop instead of the requested Chevy shop. Thankfully, my local Chevy dealership is being much more responsive and helpful in now trying to get things sorted out so that they can replace the side mirror and I can finally be done dealing with Whitmoyer Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew Beaver
1.0
Eric Koser
4.0
June 02, 2021

"My first buying experience with this group however not my..."

- tlj1170

My first buying experience with this group however not my first buying experience with Diana, always a pleasure working with her, she is absolutely the best!! They are lucky to have her.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diana, Steve
May 04, 2021

"Excellent buying experience with Diana. Very..."

- gadean7

Excellent buying experience with Diana. Very knowledgeable, friendly and makes the buying process as painless as possible. She communicated the status of my order while the truck was being built and was extremely flexible in scheduling the pick up appointment. I would highly recommend working with her.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian
April 12, 2021

"We live in Michigan and were looking for the perfect..."

- Happy Ford Owner

We live in Michigan and were looking for the perfect truck for our towing and personal needs. Dan went the extra mile to send all the pictures I requested before we made the trek to PA. I appreciated his honesty and ability to get a deal done long distance. I knew what I was paying for the truck before I left my driveway and all the paperwork was done before I arrived at the dealership. If you’re looking for a dealer that can make an internet/out of state transaction go smoothly I would recommend Dan at Whitmoyer! Thanks for an excellent experience Dan! Kevin and Lyn

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan
April 10, 2021

"Dan is an excellent sales rep. Very helpful. Very..."

- Jankinneman

Dan is an excellent sales rep. Very helpful. Very personable and relaxing experience. In the future will give him all business. Thanks Jan and Lenny

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan
March 11, 2021

"I was looking for a car and I had limited time to find..."

- 4baygirl

I was looking for a car and I had limited time to find the car. I highly recommend you to check out the Whitmoyer Auto Group! Buying a car with Zach as our salesman was an absolutely wonderful experience! Zach was knowledgeable about the 2017 Malibu, helpful, honest, respectful, informative, established a great rapport with me during our first phone call. Most importantly, Zach listened to my needs and my situation. Zach worked hard for me and was 100% committed to satisfying my needs as a customer. I highly recommend Zach as a salesperson and I highly recommend the Whitmoyer Auto Group. I have found the dealership I will turn to for the rest of my life. Thanks so much!! You made buying a car a wonderful experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach
March 11, 2021

"Back in January 2014 I was put into contact with Matt..."

- CHHughes

Back in January 2014 I was put into contact with Matt Beaver (then the internet salesman) about getting a C7 Corvette order placed. Throughout the process he was great to work with and very up-front about how things would progress. Long story short, he had my car courtesy delivered (I'm in TX) to my local Chevrolet dealership (who could not get me the car) in under 10 weeks start to finish (order - build - delivery)! Fast-forward to December 2020 and I decided it was finally time to get my C8 Corvette order in, and once again after speaking with a few local dealerships here in DFW, TX it became obvious who I needed to call to get the ball rolling without being yanked around. Luckily for me, Matt (now the general sales manager) answered my texts & calls right away and here we go again! The only difference is this time my wife & I have decided to fly out and pick the car up from Whitmoyer in person to meet Matt and his team for ourselves to put some faces to names and personally thanks him for all his extra efforts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Beaver
January 28, 2021

"I left my ford 150 for a oil and filter and when I went..."

- Roger 83

I left my ford 150 for a oil and filter and when I went back and paid my bill and asked where my truck was the pointed to outside and when I found it there was a 2 inch wide black mess along the whole drivers side of the truck at first I thought it was scratched buy it was Grease so did not go back to tell them and decided to just leave when I opened another present they left a dripping piece of paper on the floor of the truck so I left it on the ground so for me never again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No told
January 13, 2021

"Fantastic deal working with DIana. She significantly beat..."

- eraynman

Fantastic deal working with DIana. She significantly beat the other deals. Her honesty and reliability are greatly appreciated. She was fast in making it all happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diana Wade
1
...
1 - 10 of 73 results