About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Wilkins Buick-GMC

4.5

143 Lifetime Reviews

6913 Ritchie Highway, Glen Burnie, Maryland 21061 Directions
Sales: (410) 768-1700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

143 Reviews of Wilkins Buick-GMC

Sort by Write a review
January 09, 2019

"Slow service"

- Buick1234

I got a flat on my way home. I have no spare and, had my car towed to a dealer I have a tire warranty that I purchased through the dealer and, after speaking with the warranty people, I was informed that if I took it to a dealer they would pay them directly. Wilkins took a full week to get my car back to me. I was told my tire would be in on Wednesday and, come Wednesday... I was told that it would be in Thursday. I was told that I was to pay for the tire upfront, when that was not the case. They just needed to set up a W9 to receive direct payment from the company they sell these tire/wheel warranties through. It shocked me that this wasnt already set up, as I bought the warranty from a Buick dealer. The gentleman that I was working with went on vacation when they had my car, so... I called for updates several times with no response. And, finally when my car was done... they essentially held my vehicle hostage until they received payment from the companycompany- although they knew the payment was coming, it delayed because of their failure to send a W9 and, inform the company of how they'd prefer to receive payment. My request for a loaner car was also denied. I asked if I could just pick up my vehicle, since they knew payment was coming but delayed at their fault, Iwas told n. Although, when I requested to speak to a manager about a loaner car, since payment was delayed at no fault of my own... I was told just come get my car. Howecer, Jessica was very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Collin (until he was on vacation) Sandy and Jessica
January 02, 2019

"Good experience "

- Jerry

Don’t like giving reviews but Rob is very good salesman The whole procedure was a pretty good experience for me and my wife .Buying a truck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Reisman
December 23, 2018

"Great experience all around."

- retiredProf

From start to finish, dealing with sales person, manager, financing, etc., great treatment and a great deal! I was treated with respect, courtesy, and competence. Great people to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy, Bob, financing person (forget the name)
November 22, 2018

"The Best Experience with buy a vehicle, EVERRR!!!"

- JMSPASTOR

GREAT Salesman GREAT Sales Manager GREAT Finance Management GEAT Price GREAT Experiences I will Always purchase from WILKINS GMC Buick Always I loved my experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramesh Seonaran, Mike Johnston,Eric Brooks
November 13, 2018

"Tommy is the best"

- Carguru

From the moment our family met Tom, we felt we should buy from Wilkins. Not only did he handle the sale and financing of our Yukon, but he handles all needs of our service as well. Tom goes out of his way for his customers like they are family. Thanks Tom and we look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you for your truly exceptional service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tommy
November 07, 2018

"Sandy did a great job"

- Lv

Had an unusual problem with the vehicle and Sandy took control and handled the issue. Work was done on time and reasonably priced. Great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sandy
October 24, 2018

"The Service Was As Expected-Cost Was Steep"

- Chlie

The service representative was very courteous and helpful and informative. The wait time was rather lengthy but it was expected as I did not have an appointment but came with an emergency situation. I didn’t think it would be as costly since the reason was mainly the battery but caused the engine light to come on but had caused some cells to be affected. But because I was still under warranty (I know the battery is not covered) I did not think it would cost as much as it did. Other than that If nothing goes wrong anytime soon I believe everything went well as usual. I have taken my car no where else in the 7 years I’ve had my car except for tires. I would like to say I appreciate Mr. Kroll for returning my call after I had left the facility because I had a question

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colin Kroll/229•W•
October 24, 2018

"GOOD LOOK"

- Hebrew

HAD A GREAT TIME AT THIS DEALERSHIP. CAME AWAY WITH A GREAT DEAL AND AN ALL STAR VEHICLE. FRED MARTIN WAS A GREAT HELP AND HIS MANAGER REALLY HELPED US GO OVER THE GOAL LINE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
FRED MARTIN
October 19, 2018

" transmission warrenty work"

- billw

Major repair took 2 days and appears to have fixed problem. New loaner vehicle minimized the inconvenience. Disappointed that that transmission problem occurred during first several months after new purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
don't remember names
October 16, 2018

"Above and beyond "

- Yankeemaniacd18

Salesman Les was probably the most professional salesman we have ever worked with. We have had many vehicle purchases over the years and this one by far exceeded our expectations well above all past experiences.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Finance man Mr. Brooks was a machine when he worked his paperwork magic.
1
...
1 - 10 of 143 results