Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Williams Chevrolet

Elkton, MD

not yet
rated
10 Reviews

2 Automotive Boulevard

Elkton, MD

21921

Directions

Is this your dealership?

10 Reviews of Williams Chevrolet

Sort by
June 11, 2020

"Me and my wife have bought multiple vehicles from..."

- cristfamily4

Me and my wife have bought multiple vehicles from Williamson's of Elkton Maryland and we have always been treated very well. my wife always takes her 2014 Buch Encore there for serviceall the time. And they always take care of us.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Edward Crist
May 02, 2018

"Used Car Sale"

- johnson

Smooth and easy. Jim Holmwood. did a great job of getting us in the car of our choice. Met all of our expectations in a salesman and dealership. Thanks . . .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Holmwood
February 03, 2018

"Friendliest Dealership By Far"

- Adriana14

Jim Holmwood and the Williams Chevrolet team made my car buying experience one to remember. They were extremely thorough, helpful, and caring. I recommend anyone looking for a new or used car in Maryland or Delaware go here. Ask for Jim!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Holmwood, SteveMahoney
September 25, 2016

"Great"

- Thomas Beggs

Ben Williams was great to work with. I couldn't be more satisfied with my experience there. I got the car I wanted at the price I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Williams
September 19, 2016

"Nothing bu positive things to say"

- hzfd68

I have been buying cars and having them serviced there for 25 years. I have nothing but positive things to say about them. They give me more for any trade in than anywhere else within 50 miles and have saved me over $1600.00 dollars when another dealer's service department wanted to replace the steering shaft in my vehicle, when in fact it was just a computer communication issue and all that had to be done was flash the computer, for $75.00 dollars. So yeah they earned my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Hammond (Service Manager), William Little (Sales)
August 18, 2014

"Unorganized , unreliable , and bad attitudes "

- Davisjustin91

By far the worst service department I have ever encountered . None of the three service people on the floor show a sense of welcome. Takes over a week to get a appointment. Then when I come for my appointment which was 8-10 am today I'm greeted by a grouchy rude woman. Essentially diagnosing a power steering leak as if it just needed a top off. It's now 130 I called then to get an update . Thinking hey maybe I missed a call it's almost 4 hours after my appointment. Glad I didn't wait there. They said Kathy was not there. I ask for an update to the car so I can go on with my day and pick it up until a repair can be scheduled . Their response "the computer is not showing me anything" . So since Kathy isn't there they don't know. Wow , just wow. They lack organization for being a certified dealership . If you need service for your car find a different shop or chevy dealer. I can't speak for the sales department this is service related only.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kathy
September 18, 2013

"200 dollars for an oil change and check on three sensor..."

- smtl

200 dollars for an oil change and check on three sensor faults! When I asked the "service dept. customer service rep" Mark for an explanation as to where the money went, he became very defensive and all but blamed me for not spending an additional 400 for them to fix what they claimed was the problem. Funny thing is, the last time we went there it was the same thing but different problems. I bought my car there, have friends that work there and they are 2 miles from my house. I will be buying two new cars in the next year. I will drive 20 miles out of my way and pay more if need be, so that they do not get my business. Companies that walk all over the paying customer need to be taught that we don't need them, they need us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark in service
July 25, 2011

"$428 for labor ($821 total) for a tuneup, no compromise. ..."

- dolsmj13

$428 for labor ($821 total) for a tuneup, no compromise. Avoid like the plague; this place is a complete ripoff. More specifically: $428 for the tuneup $231 for Coil Assembly (3) $58 for spark plugs (6) $64 for wires This was a truly ridiculous experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Butch Newton
June 24, 2011

"I can only say nice things about my saleman Will Little..."

- chevyfanatic21078

I can only say nice things about my saleman Will Little at Wms Chevy in Elkton. I live in HDG Md and drive right past Adams in HDG Md to go to see Will. He has sold me, my children, and my Mother 8 vehicles now. He has been my salesman for 9 years now and is a pleasure to work with. You will not find a nicer person and honesty is top notch....they don't get a commision there at Wms either....where do you find that today? Service after the sale exceeded my expectations too...they have followed up with me, even sent me birthday cards..sent them to my cars too, pretty funny! Not sure how anyone can say anything but great things about this place....take what you read by others with a grain of salt here people...so people can just not be pleased no matter where they go....I can only speak for my 9 years and 8 vehicles, my deals with Will Little, Richie Wheeler, Barry Williams (owner) and Eric in service have been top notch. I can not say a bad word about them all. Prices are great too and even gave me a free oil change and have a free shuttle to pick me up after my car is done. You will not be treated any better then ANYWHERE then you will be treated by Will and Rich. Highly recommended guys, keep up the great GREAT work! You have my business for years to come!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Little
April 30, 2007

"These guys pulled out the red carpet for me! I have..."

- jimmyd

These guys pulled out the red carpet for me! I have absolutely terrible credit, but they pulled out all of the stops, called in a few favors and got me a great APR (9.9%) on a new 2007 Chevy Aveo. It was like I was family. I recommend anyone in Delaware, PA, and Maryland go there. Forget about the other dealers and come here for the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Spencer, Frank Williams, Rich Wheeler
1
1 - 10 of 10 results