Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Willis Cadillac

Des Moines, IA

not yet
rated
29 Reviews

2121 NW 100th St

Des Moines, IA

50325

Directions

29 Reviews of Willis Cadillac

Sort by
July 10, 2021

"We did a trade in with this dealership and we were very..."

- johnson.kily

We did a trade in with this dealership and we were very impressed. Their vehicle was very reasonably priced and they were fair about the value they gave our vehicle. They were polite, professional, and honest about everything. We felt like they were there to help us instead of trying to make a bigger sale and take advantage of us. It is a family friendly dealership. We wanted to make sure the DVD player worked in the vehicle before we left and Dylan went and found a DVD for us to check. When they realized the back DVD didn't work correctly they set up an appointment to come get the vehicle and get it taken care of for us. Brad would have stayed with us all day making sure we knew how to do everything from opening doors to using the bluetooth, but we were meeting a couple for lunch.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dylan and Brad
June 27, 2021

"Brad B at Granger dealership was top-notch --- very..."

- BobA

Brad B at Granger dealership was top-notch --- very helpful and no baloney.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Dreyer
5.0
Other Employees : Brad, Will
May 19, 2019

"Service as expected "

- Dl

I was pleased with the service from pick up to return. Everyone was very polite and followed through. Quality customer service is not common anymore . Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Nelson
March 01, 2019

"Cadillac Service Staff great, detail department not helpful"

- TE

Had an appointment with Cadillac service to go in for a minor detail repair and when I scheduled the appointment, advised them I would need shuttle service to and from work. Drop off was courteous, I was informed it would be a 30 minute wait for courtesy shuttle to arrive, I had a meeting at my office so I called a family member to come pick me up and take me to work. At that time, I was informed that the detail department would call me when my vehicle was done and that I just needed to remind them I needed shuttle service. I never received a call from detail department with the status of my vehicle and it was approaching 4:00 so I called in to inquire. They stated vehicle was done and I could pick it up. I spoke with the detail manager, Travis, and told him I was at my office and needed the shuttle there. He then stated, "I don't think that is possible because we don't have shuttle running this late in the day." I told him I needed a ride because I was at my office, that was clear on my appointment, was even typed on the invoice of work. I mentioned that they were to call me when done and since they didn't I was checking status and to find out at 4:00 I can no longer get a shuttle was disappointing. Travis stated he would call their shuttle service provider and call me back. He called back about 15 minutes later, said, "I'm sorry we cannot provide a ride because our shuttle will not be back until approximately 5:30 and that is when we close." I stated I am a single mom and didn't have options to get there. He offered to have shuttle pick me up the following morning to bring me to the dealership to pick up my vehicle. I reminded him that I was at my office with no way home or to the dealership. Most of my co-workers had left for the day due to a forecasted snow storm coming that evening so could not find a ride from the office. Travis then said, "I suggest you hire an Uber here if you want to pick up your vehicle today." I called family members and was able to find a ride to get my vehicle just 10 minutes prior to closing. The actual repair work was done well, however, Travis, was very rude and not very sympathetic to the situation. Customer service was very poor in my opinion considering it was noted on the appointment from the beginning that I needed shuttle service and nobody even took 2 minutes to call me and notify when the vehicle was finished so a shuttle ride could be scheduled in a timely fashion. I was very surprised to find out that when detail and service department are open until 5:30 p.m., that 4:00 is "too late" to get a courtesy shuttle. Will not count on courtesy services in the future and will make note to call repeatedly throughout the day for status update since I could not rely on a call from them as promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis - detail manager, the woman that helped in service was very friendly/courteous
Mar 04, 2019 -

Willis Cadillac responded

TE, we are very sorry you had this experience. We will speak with both Travis and his manager and discuss how we could've handled this issue differently. Someone will be in contact with you soon. Thank you for trusting Willis Cadillac with your vehicle!

February 21, 2019

"Excellent Service"

- SPS WDM IA

Always excellent, prompt, and courteous service! Quick turn around time and good communication and updates when work being completed. Service area is always in very good condition.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quentin, Adam, and all the others at the service desk.
April 19, 2018

"Great People and Service"

- Jim

I've been coming to Willis for a number of years now. Have purchased a couple of cars from them and have always had them serviced there. Adam has been my service adviser for all this time and is really a great person to work with! The service work is always done correctly the first time and have never had to return to fix something that wasn't done right the first time. Highly recommend Willis for your service needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Nelson
March 03, 2018

"Second to None"

- GI

We've had 4-5 service-related appointments with the vehicle we purchased at Willis - - Quentin and his team have been stellar on every front!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quentin and Phil
February 02, 2018

"Good Job"

- Rex

Got me in on time, did a good job and back out in a timely manner. Keep up the good work men (and ladies) see you next month.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
January 31, 2018

"Always great service from Willis!"

- Bob

We have purchased several vehicles from Willis/Betts and always received top notch sales and service - we are always treated with professionalism and always respectful of your time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curt
January 14, 2018

"World-class service for 20 years of owing Willis Cadillacs!"

- Jeff Courter

I've owned 2 DTS's purchased from Willis during the past 20 years. Service has always been world-class which was one of the selling points in buying from them. Both were leased, bought off lease and then had extended warranties. No need to look anywhere else - Willis is the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Nelson
1
1 - 10 of 29 results