Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Willis Ford

Smyrna, DE

not yet
rated
6 Reviews

15 N Dupont Blvd

Smyrna, DE

19977

Directions

Is this your dealership?

6 Reviews of Willis Ford

Sort by
January 28, 2021

"I purchased a Jeep wrangler here 2 days ago, I was..."

- josh122586

I purchased a Jeep wrangler here 2 days ago, I was greeted with a smile and they treated me with respect from the moment I walked in. My sales person was Rosa and I must say she was the best I have ever had. She had took amazing care of us and always had a smile. She was willing to work with me on my every wish. The vehicle was super clean and was already at the perfect price! thank you Willis Ford and Rosa for making my experience perfect!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rosa
August 13, 2019

"Fantastic service!"

- Kll22599

I came in to get my 2016 ford fusion serviced and I was beyond impressed by the quality of the customer service I received. The tech was fast and efficient with my service. After the service I was told everything they did and had a list of a couple things that needed attention. They explained thoroughly exactly what was needed and what can wait. They did not force any service on me. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. I will always be returning for future services!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick, Hayden
October 29, 2018

"Oil leak "

- Dissatisfy 101

Took mustang in for oil change drove vehicle home had oil leak next day on garage floor. Called and talked to Rick manager of service department told me he is not responsible for oil leak and said screw was stripped out and needed new oil pan costing me 276.00. Vehicle was in for 2 prior oil changes no issues. purchased 2 vehicles from them in last 5 years and this is the customer service you get. Thanks but no thanks! Ok Willis ford fixed the problem no charge. Just wish he did not have to go the way it did to get it fixed. But I do appreciate Willis ford doing the right thing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick manager
June 29, 2017

"Willis does not stand behind their work"

- Schmidty26

I originally came in to Willis Ford of Smyrna because my 2012 ford f150 3.5 ecoboost with 68,000 miles was running horrible. I would push the gas and it wouldn’t go anywhere. So they diagnosed it and determined it was the VCT Cam shaft phasers and recommended while they were in there to replace some other parts, which included the timing chain, guides, tensioners, etc. So I agreed to do the work, and the total bill was $2900.00 which ford assisted with $1200.00. I came to pick up the truck and look at the work performed and there was minor mistakes, like a hose left unattached to the valve covers and the charge pipe on the throttle body was not fully seated. The next morning on my way to work I hear this loud pop and the motor starts running rough. So I drove back to willis which Rick Catterton the service manager at first said there was nothing wrong with it and proceeded to rev the engine up off the limiter in the shop, but I insisted he drive it and it was found that the charge pipe that was supposed to be tightened was disconnected. All the while I get to miss 2 hours of work. So I drove the truck and everything seemed fine for a little over 3 weeks, and just over 500 miles. Until on my way home from work while getting up to speed from a stop sign the oil pressure light comes on, indicating low oil pressure. At the next light the engine started knocking like a diesel and would barely run. So I call up willis and ask if they could bring a tow truck, but was told they don’t have one. So I limped the truck over there, and waited to hear back. I dropped the truck off on Wednesday and received a call back on Monday early afternoon. They proceeded to tell me that the engine had spun a bearing , bent a rod, and that I would need a replacement long block costing $8100. So I ask rick if he is going to take responsibility for this, due to the fact that they just did major engine work in the immediate area. Rick was adamant in his decision that he was not in the least bit responsible for this. I asked that maybe it was possible the mech, you know being a human and all, made a mistake or left some dirt,rtv, etc causing the bearings journal to get clogged, etc. Rick still said no. So I asked how this could of happen. He said “I don’t know, It just did”. So you mean to say you don’t know how this happened, but you do know it wasn’t you. They then proceeded to charge me $540 just to look at the damage that was done to the truck. I called ford Corporate and they advised me to go to another authorized ford dealer due to the fact that the service manager would not work with me. I WOULD NOT recommend getting your vehicle serviced here just due to the fact that they don’t stand behind their work, and it could end up costing you thousands. Ended up getting the engine replaced and ford corporate paid for almost half the repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Catterton
December 14, 2015

"Lisa Johnson"

- pdteat

Lisa Johnson is did an outstanding job on our last purchase a few months ago. She has followed us and helped us from start to end. I would recommend Lisa to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Johnson
March 24, 2011

"Willis Ford is a great dealer to deal with. I am a single..."

- michelle7761

Willis Ford is a great dealer to deal with. I am a single mother with 2 kids and I went to 7 dealer looking for a new car. Frank Lauro made me feel great and made everying very easy. You must deal with Frank at Willis Ford of Smyrna. A+++ dealer Michelle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
frank lauro was the best salesman
1
1 - 6 of 6 results