Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Willis Lexus

Des Moines, IA

not yet
rated
8 Reviews

2121 NW 100th St

Des Moines, IA

50325

Directions

8 Reviews of Willis Lexus

Sort by
September 13, 2021

"Wow...is all I could say about this place. The people..."

- Tri

Wow...is all I could say about this place. The people there are amazing and they go above and beyond to serve you.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
AJ, Jake, Brad
Sep 13, 2021 -

Willis Lexus responded

This feedback means a lot to us! Thank you for trusting Willis Lexus with your business, we wish you safe and happy travels ahead.

August 18, 2020

"This review is not for the service department. Its for..."

- Nowhiskey

This review is not for the service department. Its for one person!! I would like to do a shout out to Brad Chiafos! He has gone above and beyond to make sure I am always satisfied with my service. He even wrote me a hand written note! Thanks for proving you care about every customer!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Chiafos
Aug 19, 2020 -

Willis Lexus responded

It makes us smile to see kind feedback about our wonderful team, and we are thrilled that you can depend on Brad to go "above and beyond" for your auto service needs. Thank you so much for supporting him with a wonderful review! We look forward to your next visit with us at Willis Lexus.

May 11, 2020

"I’ve been doing business with Willis sense 2000 and they..."

- John

I’ve been doing business with Willis sense 2000 and they go far and above to make my experience great I could not be happier

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael
February 28, 2020

"I would like to say thank you to the Service Manager..."

- S. Pelley

I would like to say thank you to the Service Manager ...he went out of his way to correct a situation to make it right for me and my beautiful black ES350. What he did was above and beyond and was resolved literally the next day. Thank you again!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phillip Gronewold
May 29, 2019

"Terribly disappointed!"

- Smiley

I broke down on the interstate less than one hour from Willis Lexus in an RX 350 that I bought new from them. I called to ask for a tow and a loaner. They offer no towing service and “unfortunately “ didn’t have a loaner. How can a dealer of their size not have a towing service or a loaner?! They offered no other viable solution. Extremely disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phone conversation.
November 20, 2017

"Serive Dept is Horrible"

- lexus no more

I had 4 of my lexus serviced here. Give the exact instrutions and not followed. Never complete all the work. Services adviser are train to just bring exra money for the dealer. Do go to this dealer for dservice unless you like given them money for nothing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brain
April 12, 2017

"Great experiences"

- Jaredmaxey

After buying a car out of state and taking it to be serviced, Eric Johnson did a great job communicating and getting everything done in a timely fashion. Phil Gronewold followed up with me after service to make sure everything was excellent!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Johnson, Phillip Gronewold
November 11, 2016

"Deceptive Sales Tactics"

- Tom

Buying a used car should be simple. Agree on a price and pay but not at Willis. First the advertised price was not the actual asking price. They wanted to add $200 to the asking price before I made an offer because they had applied $15 protective door edge film (Amazon price). When we went to pay, along with tax and license they added $200 for cleaning the car and applying a protective coating to the paint (fancy wax). I refused to pay and they refused to remove the fee. I decided to view the $200 fee as a cowardly way of counter offering $200 higher. I tried to explain my disgust to the salesman but he defended the fee because they were offering a premium paint protection. It wasn't an offer it was required and should have been part of the asking price. I was extremely disappointed that my ill view of car salesmen was confirmed. Update: The owner of the dealership was kind enough to talk to me on the phone and apologized for my negative experience. He has never had a complaint like mine and he sells thousands of used cars every year. He found no issues with how the pricing of the car was handled and how the prep fee was presented to me. He offered to allow me to return the car if I was unsatisfied. I concluded that I was not accustomed to the standard sales practices of large dealerships.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Hill, Matt Sokolowski
1
1 - 8 of 8 results