Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Wills Toyota

Twin Falls, ID

4.8
163 Reviews

318 Shoshone St W

Twin Falls, ID

83301

Directions

163 Reviews of Wills Toyota

Sort by
September 20, 2021

"I've been in the market for a new 2021 Toyota 4runner TRD..."

- fz07isidro

I've been in the market for a new 2021 Toyota 4runner TRD PRO, most dealers around where I live (Reno,NV.) are way over market value, or are already sold. I been searching for about a month and came across WILLS Toyota in Idaho. Wills had the vehicle I been searching for and it was fairly priced. I spoke to Zach and Dean, they are friendly, and professional. They helped me secure the TRD Pro over the phone. I made a trip to Idaho to make the purchase upon arriving Mr. Chad Klemann already knew who I was and gave my family a warm welcome. Mr. Chad showed us the vehicle and I was very impressed over all with the whole purchase. Chad,Zach,and Dean are top class guys. We were not hassled, nor pressured to buy something we didn't want. The 6 hour trip to Idaho was well worth it, I was able to buy my Dream rig without the stress. If you live by Wills Toyota or the next state over, these guys are worth a trip to. I'll probably buy another car in 2yrs., I'll be making a trip to Idaho again. Thank you Chad for all the help.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Klemann, Zach, Dean.
Sep 29, 2021 -

Wills Toyota responded

Hello fz07isidro, Congratulations on taking home your new Toyota 4-Runner TRD PRO! We appreciate you making the trip all the way from Reno and also for taking the time to leave us a review sharing such kind and detailed thoughts. Zack, Dean and Chad will all be delighted that you mentioned their names and I will make sure they see this. Thank you for allowing us to earn your business. It is awesome to know that you now have your dream rig! If you have any questions or need anything at all, please don't hesitate to call. We all look forward to seeing you again in two years when you make the trip to Idaho again fz07isidro! Warm regards, Hank Wills General Manager/VP

September 04, 2021

"Nate your sells man was very good. Fast at getting us un..."

- billreidelkkiller444

Nate your sells man was very good. Fast at getting us un a vehicle thanks. Guillermo your financial guy was very funny and got us a good deal thank you very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate and Guillermo
Sep 07, 2021 -

Wills Toyota responded

Hello billreidelkkiller444, Thank you for taking time out of your day to rate and review our dealership. Congratulations on the purchase of your new vehicle! Both Nate and Guillermo will be delighted that you mentioned their names. I will make sure to pass this along to them for you! I am pleased to know you had a positive and fast experience with us. We appreciate you thinking of us and allowing us to earn your business. Nate will continue to call and check in with you, but if you have any questions or need anything at all, please don't hesitate to stop by or give us a call. We all look forward to seeing you again soon billreidelkkiller444! Warm regards, Hank Wills General Manager/VP

June 10, 2021

"Wills Motor dealers are the best. Jacob Dixon, sales..."

- Claudeen

Wills Motor dealers are the best. Jacob Dixon, sales professional, just spent an hour with us, orienting us to our new car. He's terrific! Because of Covid we did not have an orientation, Jacob was very thorough, taking his time, repeating things that I didn't understand the first go-around. He went over and beyond my expectations. He even helped me program my home garage door opener by sending me a U-tube instruction video. Jacob did all of this,, and he didn't even sell us the car last March Go to Wills Motor and request to see Jacob, he is the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Dixon
Jun 14, 2021 -

Wills Toyota responded

Hello Claudeen, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to rate and review our dealership! I am pleased to read that you had a great experience with Jake. He will most definitely be flattered to read your kind words Claudeen. I will make sure to pass this along to him for you. I hope you are still enjoying your Toyota Highlander! We appreciate you thinking of us and allowing us to earn your business. If you end up having any other questions or if you need anything at all, please don't hesitate to call our Sales Department at 208-733-2891. We all look forward to seeing you again soon Claudeen! Warm regards, Hank Wills General Manager/VP

Jun 14, 2021 -

Claudeen responded

Jacob was the most thorough sales person i ever met! He deserves a raise! PS. I bought a 4-runner, not a Highlander. We had our first 4-runner for 17 years We bought both cars from Wills Motors We remain loyal customers

May 04, 2021

"Miguel was terrific to work with. No pressure just..."

- elgeej

Miguel was terrific to work with. No pressure just helpful. We love our new car! We would recommend Wills to anyone who is looking for a new or pre owned car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miguel and Jerry
May 04, 2021 -

Wills Toyota responded

Good afternoon Jayne & Bob, Thank you for making the drive from up North to see us yesterday. Congratulations on trading in your '10 Lexus RX 350 for your new Toyota Highlander! I am happy to hear you had a great experience with Miguel and the rest of my Sales Team. It is awesome to hear you found your dream car as well Jayne! We appreciate you thinking of us and allowing us to earn your business. If you need anything at all or have any questions, please don't hesitate to give us a call at 208-733-2891. We all look forward to seeing you both again soon! Warm regards, Hank Wills General Manager/VP

April 30, 2021

"I recently purchased a 4Runner from wills Toyota. Our..."

- evaranakis

I recently purchased a 4Runner from wills Toyota. Our sales representative was Rick and Scott helped us with the financing piece. The entire team took excellent care of us from start to finish. I drove from out of state to work with Rick and Wills Toyota. They have quality inventory and an excellent reputation. It is a family owned business that has been in place for generations. They treat everyone like a VIP and provide a luxurious experience no matter what your price point. After working with them, I can see why they have been in business for so long and have such excellent reviews. People come from all over the country to purchase vehicles from them. The car I purchased from them was used… A couple of years old and only had one owner. The original owner also purchased the vehicle from Wills Toyota. Wills Toyota went above and beyond by providing me with the entire service history of the vehicle. I knew I was getting a quality item and that the entire team was totally transparent. They were honest, ethical, reasonably priced, and provided the best car buying experience! If you are looking for a team of professionals who will take excellent care of you and provide only quality product, I highly suggest working with Rick, Scott and all of the Wills Toyota team.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick
May 03, 2021 -

Wills Toyota responded

Hello Nikki, Congratulations on the purchase of your awesome new Toyota 4-Runner! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your recent experience with our dealership. Both Rick and Scott will be excited to read such kind words, so I will make sure to pass this along to both of them. We appreciate you making the drive from out of state as well as allowing us to earn your business Nikki. I am pleased to know you felt like you were treated like a VIP, which is our goal and intention with every customer who walks through the door. After speaking with both Rick and Scott, they both mentioned they really enjoyed meeting you and working with you. If you have any questions about your new Toyota or need anything at all, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at 208-733-2891. We all look forward to seeing you again in the future for any of your automobile needs Nikki! Warm regards, Hank Wills General Manager/VP

March 31, 2021

"Our Sales Professional was Barry Mercer. He was..."

- Georgia

Our Sales Professional was Barry Mercer. He was personable and made us feel comfortable. He answered all our questions, and brought up the things we had not considered. He had a great sense of humor too! We were impressed with all the people we had the opportunity to meet. I wanted to try a couple other dealerships, but we were sold 5 minutes into our visit at Wills. We highly recommend Wills Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry Mercer
Apr 01, 2021 -

Wills Toyota responded

Hello Georgia, Congratulations on trading in your '09 Toyota Corolla for your new Toyota Rav-4! I am pleased to see your experience with my Sales Team and Barry was a good one. Barry will be excited to know you felt he was personable and also made you feel comfortable. To know that you were sold five minutes into your visit here is a compliment that we don't take for granted and appreciate. Thank you for taking the time to rate, review, and share some kind words about your experience with our dealership Georgia. If you have any questions or need anything at all, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at 208-733-2891. We appreciate you allowing us to earn your business and look forward to seeing you again soon! Warm regards, Hank Wills General Manager/VP

March 15, 2021

"It was the best experience I have ever had buying a car...."

- BooBoo

It was the best experience I have ever had buying a car. Don Kerr, the salesman, was very friendly and attentive and listened to my situation and went out of his way to help me. He provided all the information I needed and made the whole event great. There was no stress or pushy salesmen intimidating me. Will definitely see Don again if I ever need another car. In addition to Don, Dean was helpful and referred me to Don, which I appreciated. In addition, Guillermo, was friendly and made the loan process easy as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Kerr, Dean Montoya, Guillermo
Mar 19, 2021 -

Wills Toyota responded

Hello Elisabeth & Clay, Congratulations on your new Kia Optima! It makes me very happy to know this was the best experience you have ever had buying a car. Your Sales Consultant Mr. Kerr will be excited to see your review! Thank you for shopping local and supporting our community. We appreciate you allowing us to earn your business as well as taking the time to rate and review our dealership. I am pleased to know you didn't feel any stress, intimidation, and you received all of the information that you needed from us in order to make an educated decision. I will make sure both Dean and Guillermo see this as well! We all look forward to seeing and helping you again soon! Warm regards, Hank Wills General Manager/VP

Mar 19, 2021 -

BooBoo responded

This is just one way that shows what a pleasure it is to do business with you. Did not expect to receive a response; however, that is wonderful. Thank you again and keep up the good service you render everyone that comes through your door. After driving around town still with your Wills Toyota license plates on the car, so many people have made comments to me how great you are and that we could not have gone anywhere better. I totally agree with that statement. Thank you again.

February 05, 2021

"I bought from out of state/online and the process was..."

- wavslide

I bought from out of state/online and the process was quick and easy. I was picked up from the airport and had a nice drive home. Thanks to Zach, Guillermo and Jake.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach, Guillermo and Jake
Feb 11, 2021 -

Wills Toyota responded

Good evening James, It was nice to meet you the other day. Thank you for your confidence in our dealership to make the trip from Oceanside, California to come see us. Congratulations on your new Ford F-350 truck! Jake, Guillermo, and Zack will all be pleased to know you are happy. I will make sure they see your review and kind words James. I am happy that everything was easy for you and we could get you on your way back home quickly. I know you mentioned you had a goal to make it back home by midnight, so I hope you have a safe and successful drive. If you have any questions or need anything, please feel free to give us a call at 208-733-2891. We appreciate your business and hope you enjoy your new Ford truck for years to come! Warm regards, Hank Wills General Manager/VP

January 27, 2021

"What a great experience buying a vehicle. Jake was very..."

- HL2021

What a great experience buying a vehicle. Jake was very knowledgeable about all aspects of the Highlander. Price and service were excellent compared with other dealers. Would definitely buy from Wills again and from Jake. BTW, we live 300 miles from the dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Dixon
Jan 29, 2021 -

Wills Toyota responded

Good afternoon Cindy & Kent, Congratulations on your beautiful new Toyota Highlander! It was very nice to meet you both. Thank you for your confidence in us to make the 300 mile drive from Wyoming. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. My Internet Team and Jake will be excited to read this so I will make sure they see it. I am happy Jake has been following our process of checking in with you to help answer questions after you made it back home in your new Toyota. It is the ultimate compliment for us to be your "go to dealership" as you pass three other Toyota dealerships to come see us. Thank you again for such kind words Cindy and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Warm regards, Hank Wills General Manager/VP

January 10, 2021

"My wife and I were very impressed with the salesman..."

- nohill2012

My wife and I were very impressed with the salesman Miguel Lara and the rest of the staff there. I stopped the deal process one day to check with other dealers in the area and Miguel and the other staff had no issues and did not even attempt to talk me out of it. Other dealerships in the area had the wrong approach on this. They treat you as a cash cow, not a person. The next day I came back with the wife and they treated me like my comfort and love of the vehicle was more important than money(like a person). If you need to purchase a car in Twin Falls, ID go to Wills Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miguel Lara, Guillermo Vargas, Eric Ficklin
Jan 12, 2021 -

Wills Toyota responded

Good morning nohill2012, Congratulations on your new vehicle! Thank you for taking time out of your day to share a few words about your experience with our dealership. I am happy to see my Sales Team did not make you feel pressured and also assisted you in finding the vehicle that best fit your needs. Being the last remaining original family-owned car dealership in the Twin Falls area, we have continued to pass down the tradition of treating all of our guests like family. Customers like yourself are the heartbeat of our business and it makes me happy that you are happy. I will make sure to pass this along to Miguel, Guillermo, and Eric as they all work hard each day and take pride in their careers here. Thank you for allowing us to earn your business nohill2012. If you need anything at all or have any questions, please feel free to reach out to me personally at 208-733-2891. Warm regards, Hank Wills General Manager/VP

1
...
1 - 10 of 163 results