Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Wilson Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

Stillwater, OK

2.7
13 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4850 W 6th Ave

Stillwater, OK

74074

Directions

13 Reviews of Wilson Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
November 29, 2020

"I drove 400+ miles to purchase a used car Wilson..."

- Erlynuz

I drove 400+ miles to purchase a used car Wilson Chevrolet in Stillwater. Car was NICER by far than described and Terry Coates was wonderful to work with. A GREAT car buying experience! Roxann Lincoln, NE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Wilson
4.0
Other Employees : Terry Coates
Nov 30, 2020 -

Wilson Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you for that positive review! I am glad to hear that we were able to meet your needs and requirements to purchase your vehicle. Congratulations, I do hope you are enjoying it! If there is anything we can do for you in the future, in service or in sales, please don't hesitate to let us know. Have a wonderful day! -Gina Clary, Customer Experience Manager

September 24, 2020

"Was sold a 2011 cadillac srx4 in October 2018. It had..."

- TRidley

Was sold a 2011 cadillac srx4 in October 2018. It had ~50,000 miles and was supposedly one owner, no wrecks, and passed their "however many" point inspection with flying colors. I had just had a c-section with my first son less than two weeks before so I didn't drive it until I left the lot (my husband did while I waited with our son prior to purchasing). I took the risk and drove it home the day we bought it about 4 days later. Less than a mile from the lot it said "service rear axle." so I took it back in the next day and was told "a tire probably lost contact with the ground" okaaaay. Well a week and a half later it strands me in a Walmart parking lot at 10pm. Battery was dead. I get that fixed (and they neglected to check the rear axle... Even though it was still giving me warnings.) Turns out the battery was completely ruined so they replaced it all the while trying to charge me, which I refused. Well the axle kept giving warnings so I drove it up there with the light on about 2 weeks later and they set up an appointment for me with the service department... Turns out the whole axle needed replaced. This is early December 2018. It stayed in the shop until after new years 2019. Fast forward to February 2019... Hydrolics on rear axle go out, a 3 week shop stay. Then it starts getting squirrely less than a year later... Shaking, transmission acting up, turns out the bad battery had leaked battery acid all down the lines but no one caught it at any other visit. The backup camera also went out and when I asked about that, they told us the warranty that we paid almost 3 thousand dollars for and confirmed covered electrical actually didn't... Anyway, I tried to trade it in at a different dealership and they informed me it had been in a front end collision. They sold this car to a family with a brand new baby and I am fully convinced they knew how bad it was. Neither my husband nor I are new to vehicles... But we really got taken. I am STILL paying the piece of junk down so I can trade in on something worth owning that I know won't strand my family. Wilson's will not only make you feel stupid, but they do not care about you or your family's safety.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Mann, Tim Gooch
Sep 26, 2020 -

Wilson Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

I am so sorry to hear about your negative experience Mrs. Ridley. Please contact us at 405-372-3925 to let us know what we can do to assist you. -Gina Clary, Customer Experience Manager

May 06, 2020

"GREAT SERVICE EVERY TIME! "

- devinwilson

THEY ARE A PLEASURE TO DO BUSINESS WITH AND TAKE EXCELLENT CARE OF ALL MY VEHICLES!!!!I HAVE TRUSTED THIS DEALERSHIP FOR OVER 30 YEARS. THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT IS TOP NOTCH!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Wilson
5.0
May 06, 2020 -

Wilson Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you for the positive review Devin! I am so glad to hear that we have met your expectations. Thank you for being a loyal customer, we look forward to working with you in the future! -Gina Clary, Customer Experience Manager

March 21, 2020

"If you want “the nightmare shady dealership,” this is the..."

- t.frisbie

If you want “the nightmare shady dealership,” this is the place. Went in for an oil change, came out with an oil leak that I paid for repairs and still didn’t get fixed. Not even a test drive after the ‘repairs.’ Dishonest, deceptive, and negligent. Go to any other dealer. Anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
B Abootteen D Green
Mar 23, 2020 -

Wilson Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

I am so sorry for the issue you experienced during your service visit with us Tanner. I understand there was some confusion regarding the pricing for the parts/labor required to fix the oil leak on your blazer. The parts needed to fix the issue unfortunately were somewhat costly which we understand was not the impression you were under and that is why we waived the labor costs for the repair. I have spoken with the service manager directly in regards to you feeling as though you were lied to by the advisor and he has already addressed this with him. If you would like to speak with either one of us directly in regards to these issues please do not hesitate to contact us. - Jessica Wolftongue, Customer Experience Manager 405-571-3271

Mar 23, 2020 -

t.frisbie responded

Thanks for sending the same copy pasted response as before. "Confusion" was lie after blatant lie. "Already addressed" was not addressed. Really shows the aptitude for your customer care. More proof to not come here! Disgusting.

January 06, 2020

"BUYER BEWARE!"

- Dar702

We purchased an 2016 Cadillac ATV from Wilson Cadillac of OK. This car is still under Manufacturer's warranty and was not sold to us "as Is". When the car was delivered, the check engine light was on. We had it towed to the nearest certified Cadillac dealer in our town. It turns out that the catalytic converter was completely gutted out and the O2 sensor was tampered this. Selling a car with a tampered emission systems is a federal violation of EPA laws under their Clear Air Act. The owner Dathan Wilson REFUSES to take any responsibility for condition of this car at time of sale and refuses to pay for the repairs to get this vehicle working probably to Federal EPA Standards. We are writing this review to warn other potential buyers of their horrible business practices. Wilson Cadillac has been reported to GM and other organizations. BUYER BEWARE and DO NOT Purchase a car from this dealer. They are crooks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dathan Wilson, Chris Mann
Jan 08, 2020 -

Wilson Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

It troubles us to read this post after the consistent and constructive talks we have had with you to resolve your dissatisfaction with your purchase. We have worked to the best of our abilities, including sending you a $1,900 check to pay for the tires, to resolve the issues. Due to your recent threats of legal action in the above referenced matter, we have been advised not to go into any more detail in an informal setting. We wish you nothing but the best in your future. Sincerely, Aaron Wilson Wilson Auto Family

September 17, 2018

"No service on Saturday"

- Chevyfan

My husband was traveling with hunting dogs when his alternator went out on the interstate,roadside assistance sent him there where he was treated like a 2nd class derelict and was told they only changed oil on Saturday when all he need was a wrench to put the $500 part he just bought from them But they said they didn't have access to tools. So my husband called Napa and they delivered the wrenches. In 95 degree heat he was almost done when they told him he had 15 min to get his truck off the lot because he had a family to go home to. I wouldn't even give them 1 star.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
Sep 19, 2018 -

Wilson Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

We have seen this review and are concerned with the experience you described. It is not our team’s standard quality of service and I would like to discuss what happened in greater depth if you are available. Please contact me we can work towards an understanding. Thank you. Sincerely, James Scifres | Marketing and Technology Manager | 405-372-3925 | jamesscifres@wilsonchevyok.com

December 05, 2017

"New purchase"

- Sgann

I would like to thank Chris and Aaron for all the help with my newest purchase! They went above and beyond to make sure I got what I wanted. I love my new Impala!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Mann, Aaron Wilson
November 30, 2017

"Simply the Best! "

- happycustomer

Wilson Service department is top notch! They are friendly, kind, polite and SO very helpful! Walking through the door in the service department is being greeted by family! We will never buy a vechicle anywhere but Wilson's... 100% as a result of the service departments!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Green, Michael
November 18, 2017

"Satisified Family"

- KSFamily

Wilson Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac is a top-notch dealership. All the sales staff were friendly to my entire family, including my young son and made us feel welcomed the moment we walked in. The vehicle we purchased was as advertised and the transation process was smooth and low key. The used car guarantee is fantastic! They also offer a reasonable extended warranty for 3 additional years that is honored at all GM dealerships. We will definitey be doing business with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Mann
September 03, 2016

"warranty work"

- reasonable

Would not honor warranty on replaced fan clutch, when returned for replacement in April while still under warranty. Denied when returned again. told prob. not Fan clutch, after dropping 800.00 Plus for replacement..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service advisor # 395
1
1 - 10 of 13 results