Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Wilson Toyota of Ames

Ames, IA

4.7
2,075 Reviews
We are following all guidelines set by the CDC to ensure you, your family, and our employees have a safe place to conduct business. We'll get through this together. Welcome to Wilson Toyota of Ames, a fast and convenient way to research and purchase the vehicle that is right for you. On our lot you’ll find new, certified, and other used Toyota models, and a variety of used cars/trucks/SUVs from brands like Chevy, Ford, Honda, Nissan, and many more! A huge inventory of Camry, RAV4, Highlander, Corolla, Tacoma, and all of your other favorite Toyota models. As a premier Iowa Toyota dealer, we have helped many customers, local and far away, find the Toyota of their dreams! Ready to set up a test drive or a consultation? Visit us today @ 2212 S Duff Ave in Ames OR send us a message with any questions.

2212 S Duff Ave

Ames, IA

50010

Directions

By Type

Showing 2,078 reviews

July 30, 2021

"Connor made sure that I was taken care of...as a first..."

- tessabeason

Connor made sure that I was taken care of...as a first time buyer he made sure that I was satisfied...I appreciate all the people at Wilson Toyota

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Steve
July 30, 2021

"Good experience overall with sales and finance..."

- DawnS

Good experience overall with sales and finance departments. Service department was very helpful when I called with questions. Sales person still has not returned my call after my initial purchase though…hmm.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica
July 30, 2021

"Pleasant, efficient, expensive! : ) Hometown in northern..."

- jme3254

Pleasant, efficient, expensive! : ) Hometown in northern Iowa estimated $150 less than Wilson’s. Really appreciated the shuttle service this time! And the driver and I were neighbor’s 60 years ago!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason
July 29, 2021

"Quickly got me in at this dealership and performed the..."

- sottsy

Quickly got me in at this dealership and performed the service in a very timely efficient way. In and out for the 5000 mile checkup in less than 30 min. Great customer service and very helpful folks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jenna
July 28, 2021

"This Ames store is clean, FAST, and fit me in as walk-in..."

- alhintz

This Ames store is clean, FAST, and fit me in as walk-in for service. They resolved my issue and were not expensive at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
two girls, don't remember their names! Came in for flat tire.
July 28, 2021

"Everyone is always very helpful and work hard to serve...."

- Nathan

Everyone is always very helpful and work hard to serve. There is still a software problem but they are working on it. I enjoy driving the car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 28, 2021

"Nice people and good service. The only issue was the wait..."

- LKP50

Nice people and good service. The only issue was the wait time, over two hours for an oil change. If they had told us up front how long the wait would be, we could have done other things (like lunch) instead of setting in the lobby.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 28, 2021

"Greatly appreciated the follow-up call when I had a less..."

- JIMQUARNSTROM

Greatly appreciated the follow-up call when I had a less than stellar experience. It made me feel much better about this one experience. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Danny wilson
July 28, 2021

"Lonny and Nick were outstanding to work with! They were..."

- SLNaber

Lonny and Nick were outstanding to work with! They were able to replace my windshield quickly when no one else I checked with in the Des Moines metro could. They were reasonably priced and completed the work ahead of schedule. I would highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lonny Rugg
July 27, 2021

"Ryan was great! I had an obligation and couldn’t come to..."

- kwasko31

Ryan was great! I had an obligation and couldn’t come to the dealership so he drove the car to me so I could test drive, and I appreciate his no pressure sales approach.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 2,078 results