Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Winn Volkswagen

4.7

86 Lifetime Reviews

39695 Balentine Dr., Newark, California 94560 Directions
Call (510) 879-5628

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

86 Reviews of Winn Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
January 27, 2020

"Thr whole process is very smooth and effective. Both..."

- Erye95122

Thr whole process is very smooth and effective. Both salesperson and manager are very helpful. Mia is very thoughtful and the services she provided is excellent!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mia Jin
January 12, 2020

"Went in to fix a recall, which of course was free, but..."

- joshuabg

Went in to fix a recall, which of course was free, but still received great service. Ernesto was very helpful and courteous. I even found out when I picked it up that they filled my washer fluid at no charge without me even asking. (Light came on a couple days before I brought it in). Would definitely take my car in again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ernesto
January 05, 2020

"I worked with Ramy and Josh. They are very pleasant and..."

- gregoliveira8

I worked with Ramy and Josh. They are very pleasant and easy to work with. We had a lease we needed to get out of a little early to get into a bigger car. Other VW dealer didn’t even want to consider working with us. With Josh and Ramy, we got exactly what we were looking for without the hassle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramy, Josh
December 31, 2019

"The service visit for my vehicle was quick and efficient...."

- PalaciosR

The service visit for my vehicle was quick and efficient. Drop off was easy and there was plenty of communication from the staff. I’ve always had positive experiences at Winn.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don’t remember
December 02, 2019

"Great experience"

- Andy

Bought a new car here. They worked hard to get us the right configuration for the car we wanted, and made the purchasing process quick and painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mia
November 29, 2019

"We just bought a car here and they use deceptive tactics..."

- cvanthof85

We just bought a car here and they use deceptive tactics to add to the cost of your vehicle. They charged us $200 for “Auto Etch Shield” even though they never actually asked us or told us they were including it with the vehicle. They try to rush you to sign the paperwork so you won’t notice the charge and just sign the Auto Etch agreement. It’s partially my fault for not paying closer attention, but honest dealerships (if they exist) won’t try to slip extra costs without once mentioning it.k

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mia
November 15, 2019

"Excellent experience. Professional staff. Drove from..."

- gdw8569@gmail.com

Excellent experience. Professional staff. Drove from Sacramento area to look at used vehicle. It’s was literally like new. Love the car!! I would recommend this dealership to anybody!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darawish
November 11, 2019

"I recommend Arseniy German"

- Jerry

Arseniy is a very patient, responsive, and professional gentleman who introduces the function of the car to us. I recommend his service. Bang and Oscar also help a lot so that the process goes really smoothly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arseniy German, Bang, and Oscar
October 29, 2019

"great persona and very clear on my questions about my purcha"

- Daniel Martinez

great person I worked with. Eneida Was a great sells rep. not pushi or hungry of a sell. just enough to make a person comfortable to think on what we need and what kind of purchase I deside to do. I was looking for a used car and thanks to her and her manager we deside to purchase 2 new ones great people

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eneida
October 16, 2019

"Best Purchase ever"

- msvernaci

I had an excellent experience buying a new 2019 Golf R, which is a hard car to find. I got the color and options I wanted and a great cash deal and I didn't have to go out of town. Arsiniy my advisor helped me thru the paperwork and showed me features on the car. They were patient with me since I put a down payment and had the remainder of the money coming from banks on east coast and Kelly Blue Book Fast Cash. Finally all the money arrived at our bank in town and I finished the transaction. Thanks Winn Volkswagen! Kobu sold me the car at a great price!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bret , Arseniy , Kobu
1
...
1 - 10 of 86 results